We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BOURNEMOUTH REVIEW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Haverfordwest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BOURNEMOUTH REVIEW”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

If wanting a good location to stay in Bournemouth that is great value then visit Premier Inn where the staff and services are excellent. It has excellent choice of superb food in the restaurant and the dinner/breakfast meal deal is terrific value.






  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your lovely review and all your compliments regarding our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    636
    495
    191
    80
    48
See reviews for
499
522
49
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackborough Devon England
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Everything you would expect from a budget hotel. Only problem was very slow service in the restaurant for breakfast which I have to say is unusual from our previous experience of Premier Travel Inns. It won't stop us using them again through.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your review, I am very sorry you found our breakfast service slow but am glad this would not prevent you for staying with us again. I will make sure we are doing everything we can to improve this, thank you for this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Our second stay at this premier inn. Again clean, comfortable and pleasant staff. I have to also mention the parking charges, was free when I stayed before which is what you expect in a hotel. It would make us think twice about staying there again as the parking fee adds an unacceptable additional cost to your room. Would have given it a 5 star rating otherwise. We didn't have breakfast there as it seemed pricey as there are local establishments for half the price of excellent quality.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bosswomanWestLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
I am very happy you found your second stay at our hotel pleasant. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Second time have stayed at this Premier Inn. It is in a really good spot, being only 10 minutes walk from main square and a Wetherspoons. It is also clean and comfortable and until this year was a good option whilst free parking. Stayed same week in February last year for 5 nights , whereas this year for 6 nights. Booked at start of year during their 3 day sale. In 2013 it was £19 per night but this year it increased to £25. However, not aware this February until arrived that Premier Inn were now expecting a further £5 per night now for parking and so refused to accept at checking in. Therefore, they kindly gave me slip for the windscreen exempting any parking charges during stay. Would not have paid anyway as any such parking tickets from private parking companies are not legally enforceable, but it did save the hassle of receiving threatening letters in post.
Enjoy Bournemouth for up to a week most years and there is always a good choice of bargain options when staying for more than just couple of days over the winter months, and you can still park up in the side streets opposite the Travelodge on Eastcliffe. Another good option is the Britannia Roundhouse, which although charging £45 per room, this includes free parking in their adjoining storied car park, good breakfasts and free daily newspapers. Plenty of other small hotels offering same if staying at least 3/4 nights.
So in summary we would certainly have returned to this Premier Inn again if the rates including expected parking charges had remained competitive, but I believe it likely in future there will be better value options. I believe Premier Inn would be well advised to give all their clients parking exemption whilst staying or they will need reduce their room rates to offset.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Unfortunately the car park charges have been necessary to allow us to manage the car park for the safety of our guests, however I apologise for any inconvenience this has caused you. I am very sorry to hear you will not be staying with us again for this reason as I believe our staff service and our rooms are more than competitive. Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and again for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I found this hotel comfortable and quiet, which was what I wanted. The check in staff were very pleasant and helpful, and the room was fine. The second sofa-type bed was comfortable, which is rare! we didn't have a car but a frequent bus service stops by the door, otherwise a 10 minute downhill walk takes you in to the town.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holiday mu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy you found our hotel comfortable and our staff helpful. I hope you will stay with us again next time you visit Bournemouth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

An ideal place to stay for event at BIC - albeit a short walk away, but easier than trying to park at BIC. Clean, smart room with modern facilities; nice bathroom. The air-con was a bit load at times despite turning the fan speed down. Parking costs £5 for 24 hours! We did not have overpriced breakfast as we had to leave early for trip home. The staff were always friendly and helpful, as is generally the case at Premier Inn.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Izvor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your compliments regarding our staff. I hope you will stay with us again next time you have an event at the BIC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The Premier Inn, Westcliffe Bournemouth is well situated if you wish to tour Dorset. There is car parking but beware the car park can fill up during the early evening time, the alternative is on road pay parking. The Hotel charges £5 per 24 hours to use this facility.

The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. We were allocated a room on the first floor facing the main road, double glazing ensured any traffic noise was virtually not existent. The room was quite large for this type of hotel, very clean and comfortable.

We had dinner in the hotel restaurant which was good value, well prepared and presented.

This is our fourth to this hotel and have never had any cause to complain. I recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel, and for recommending us. I am very happy to hear you recent stay was as comfortable as always and would like to thank you for your compliments regarding our hotel and staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
1.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,360 reviews
0.3 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#52 of 66 in Bournemouth
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,488 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
839 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
#48 of 66 in Bournemouth
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Address: Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#21 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll love to be beside the seaside at the Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Westcliffe, near the golden sands of Bournemouth beach. Whether you're building sandcastles or boosting business, you can count on having a great stay. Watch rugby sevens at Bournemouth Rugby Festival, or take five strolling along the Jurassic Coast. See the Red Arrows fly at the International Air Show, or paint the town red at at one of the city's bars or nightclubs. Finally, hop back to the hotel for a wholesome meal at our onsite restaurant, limited (chargeable) parking - allocated on a first come, first served basis - and, of course, our best bed ever. Important info There is very limited parking onsite, which is allocated on a first come, first served basis and is chargeable for 5.00 GBP per day. Alternative free street parking is available nearby on Clarendon Road, please contact reception for details. This Premier Inn will have no air conditioning during the requested period due to the current units being replaced. Fans will be made available. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At M27 (J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Junction, branch left. At roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 signposted Bournemouth. At Bournemouth West roundabout take 1st exit (signposted Ring Road, West Cliff). At next roundabout (St Michael's) take 3rd exit (signposted Westbourne) onto Poole Road. Hotel is on the right. Please note there is very limited chargeable parking onsite, first come first served basis. Alternative free on road parking nearby. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 1 mile Bournemouth Beach, Eye Balloon, BIC 0.5 mile Oceanarium 1 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1.5 miles Bournemouth International Airport 7 miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing