We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This place is so welcoming and the beds are so comfortable. The staff are very friendly too. I stay at Premier inn for Holiday and Business. We were visiting The New Forest but there is no Premier Inn there. The Kids also love to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paresh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the kids enjoy it too. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

989 - 995 of 1,575 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel just before the Easter break. Rooms were clean, staff were very friendly and helpful. The only down side was paying for the car park.. We were happy just pottering around Bournemouth for the days we were there but we did feel if we moved the car we wouldn't get back in and would have to find somewhere else to park.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

I'm sorry for any inconveniance the parking caused, unfortunately it is very limitted, I hope this did not stop you from enjoying your time with us. Thank you for your compliments regarding the rooms and staff. I hope you will stay with us again. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We found this hotel clean with friendly staff. We had a problem with our breakfast and without any fuss - the matter was sorted and we were not charged. Customer service above and beyond. The only bad thing was, the hotel charges to use their car park. NOT good. Wi-fi available - half an hour free

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TillGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

I am glad you had a good stay and that we were able to resolve your problem at breakfast without any fuss. Thank you for your review, we hope you will stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My wife and I spent just one night in this hotel but everything was as it should be. Pleasant staff and cleanliness of rooms was first class.
The only meal we had was the buffet style breakfast. The hot food provided was excellent fresh and hot with a good selection of cold food, ie. cereals, fruit yoghurt etc.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mullroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope you will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hotel denied us access to the microwave to warm our food and would not warm them up for us.

The check in process was also painful. We were turned back that we did not have a booking and when we returned to the ho0tel after wandering around for other Premier Inns a few hours later, they suddenly found the booking we made and confirmed months ago.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owodunni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

I would just like to apologised for the confusion on your arrival at the hotel. I am sorry for any inconvenience this caused you. Regarding the comments about the food, although we do our best to facilitate all our guest's needs while they are staying with us, microwaving food is not one of the facilities we can provide. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Two night stay with family. This Premier Inn once again did not disappoint. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are fresh and bright, and the atmosphere is good. Highly recommended. Will visit again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. I am happy to hear you would recommend our hotel, and glad you enjoyed your stay with us again. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I've stayed at several Premier Inns around the country, and while this one was up to the general standard for staff friendliness and room comfort, I would warn against weekends at the Bournemouth P.I. It was swarming with stag and hen groups with their accompanying noise and swearing.....through the night. I'd suggest that if you do want to stay there over the weekend (particularly if you have a young family- my son's family room was across the landing from one of these groups!) you stipulate that your room is away from any of these groups.
Also there is a parking charge of £5 per day!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear you had trouble with noise through the night. We do our best to have our groups in a seperate part of the hotel to families, however this is not always possible and I would like to apologise for any problems this caused. Thank you for your compliments on our staff and cleanliness of the hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
1 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,425 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel

Address: Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#15 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £43 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll love to be beside the seaside at the Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Westcliffe, near the golden sands of Bournemouth beach. Whether you're building sandcastles or boosting business, you can count on having a great stay. Watch rugby sevens at Bournemouth Rugby Festival, or take five strolling along the Jurassic Coast. See the Red Arrows fly at the International Air Show, or paint the town red at at one of the city's bars or nightclubs. Finally, hop back to the hotel for a wholesome meal at our onsite restaurant, limited (chargeable) parking - allocated on a first come, first served basis - and, of course, our best bed ever. Important info There is very limited parking onsite, which is allocated on a first come, first served basis and is chargeable for 5.00 GBP per day. Alternative free street parking is available nearby on Clarendon Road, please contact reception for details. This Premier Inn will have no air conditioning during the requested period due to the current units being replaced. Fans will be made available. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At M27 (J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Junction, branch left. At roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 signposted Bournemouth. At Bournemouth West roundabout take 1st exit (signposted Ring Road, West Cliff). At next roundabout (St Michael's) take 3rd exit (signposted Westbourne) onto Poole Road. Hotel is on the right. Please note there is very limited chargeable parking onsite, first come first served basis. Alternative free on road parking nearby. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 1 mile Bournemouth Beach, Eye Balloon, BIC 0.5 mile Oceanarium 1 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1.5 miles Bournemouth International Airport 7 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing