We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suncliff Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,641)
Filter reviews
1,641 results
Traveller rating
703
569
223
92
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
569
223
92
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkthyme restaurantair conmeal dealstreet parkingparking spacepay and displaylimited parkingtown centreminute walkfamily roomper dayexcellent staygood nights sleepnight's sleepbudget hotelwest cliff
Filter
Updating list...
1,035 - 1,040 of 1,641 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We booked our family room, expecting it to be rather squashed, but this room was huge. Perfect for a couple of days' stay. The staff were lovely and helpful and the breakfast and dinner were good value and quality. You do have to pay for parking, which is a little irksome but at £5 a day, it doesn't break the bank. Good provision for children - they were always provided with crayons and paper, which makes dining a bit less troublesome!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for your compliments regarding our hotel and staff, it is fantastic to hear you had a good stay, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel before and as always the staff were excellent. The only issue is when booking please remember to factor in car parking charges, £5 unless you pay by credit or even debit card which incur an extra £1.50 charge.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark07052014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you found the staff excellent, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Friendly reception. Good room. Car parking (which you have to pay for, £5/day). A bit out from the centre but a very frequent bus service. Restaurant and bar pleasant but restaurant can get a bit busy. 5 minute stroll down the chine to the beach

Room Tip: View from the odd numbers is pleasant
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freddyxxMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

I am very happy to hear you had a good stay, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was our second stay at this Premier. We stayed over the bank holiday and the place was very busy.
Unfortunately it was a little noisy on the sat night as there seemed to be a lot of groups staying. I was disturbed but the hotel kindly sorted this.
I found the bed quite hard but realise this is a personal thing.
The staff at this Premier are very friendly and helpful.
The car park is bigger than people moan and is £5 per day but there is plenty of free parking quite near.
The position is only about 10 mins walk to town.
Our room had only a shower cubicle which I was a little disappointed with but Im sure if I had asked for a different room they probably could have sorted this.
Didn't use the bar or restaurant but looked quite nice.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjgfitness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

I am sorry to hear your night was disturbed, but happy that our receptionists could sort this out for you. I am also happy to hear you would stay with us again. Remember, if you have a request such as a room with a bath, you can always give us a call once you have made your booking and we will do everything we can to facilitate this. Thank you for your review, looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Easy to get to stayed here when we came to watch a show helpfull staff lovely clean hotel fantastic size room big bathroom good size sofa bed lovely big normal bed plenty of plug sockets
Staff were very helpfull booking a taxi to pavilion as it was raining x

Room Tip: Nice dark room Good size bed
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandie-jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely review, I am glad to hear you had a good stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you come to see a show.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews