We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“car parking charges” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Ranked #23 of 68 Hotels in Bournemouth
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“car parking charges”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Yet again charges for car parking! Milk the motorist again. Surely car parking charges could be added to room rates or would that make the room rates unattractive?
I agree £5 doesn't break the bank, but £5 a night, 4 nights a week starts to add up each month when you work away from home, £1000 per year.

Room Tip: Travel lodge
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank martyn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
I apologise for any inconveniance the car parking charges caused, unfortunately we had to introduce this management for the safety of our guests. We do everything we can to make guests aware at the time of booking, this information is available on the website in the hotel information and communicated when you book over the phone. The parking is very limitted and we do not have enough room to guarantee a space for all our guests. You can not pre book a space, it is a first come first served basis, for this reason it would be unfair to include a charge for the car park in with the room fee which is why it is pay and display. Thank you for taking time to review the hotel, I hope this helps you to understand the car park charges better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    452
    181
    76
    46
See reviews for
458
489
43
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Normanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Stopped two nights with a friend on a motorbike tour. Clean a/c room, helpful staff, even when hotel was heaving over Bank Holiday weekend and had to wait for breakfast table. Fifteen minute walk to centre and nightlife. Didn't affect us but parking is £5 for 24 hours

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tiddles401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am happy to hear you had a nice weekend and found our staff helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel is great value for money. Very clean and the rooms are basic but modern and have all the things you might need.

The bed was really comfy and the shower was powerful.

You do have to pay for parking but it is only £5 per night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am happy you found our beds comfy and shower to your liking, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

A great experience, great value for money, Spotlessly clean and friendly staff. Nice breakfast and in a very good location of Bounemouth. Would highly recommend to anyone and will definitely come back

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for recommending us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that you will be coming back. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peyrat-le-Chateau, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We booked our family room, expecting it to be rather squashed, but this room was huge. Perfect for a couple of days' stay. The staff were lovely and helpful and the breakfast and dinner were good value and quality. You do have to pay for parking, which is a little irksome but at £5 a day, it doesn't break the bank. Good provision for children - they were always provided with crayons and paper, which makes dining a bit less troublesome!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your compliments regarding our hotel and staff, it is fantastic to hear you had a good stay, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel before and as always the staff were excellent. The only issue is when booking please remember to factor in car parking charges, £5 unless you pay by credit or even debit card which incur an extra £1.50 charge.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark07052014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you found the staff excellent, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Friendly reception. Good room. Car parking (which you have to pay for, £5/day). A bit out from the centre but a very frequent bus service. Restaurant and bar pleasant but restaurant can get a bit busy. 5 minute stroll down the chine to the beach

Room Tip: View from the odd numbers is pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank freddyxxMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
I am very happy to hear you had a good stay, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
1.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#11 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
0.3 mi away
Durley Grange Hotel
Durley Grange Hotel
#30 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.3 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#54 of 68 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Address: Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#21 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll love to be beside the seaside at the Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Westcliffe, near the golden sands of Bournemouth beach. Whether you're building sandcastles or boosting business, you can count on having a great stay. Watch rugby sevens at Bournemouth Rugby Festival, or take five strolling along the Jurassic Coast. See the Red Arrows fly at the International Air Show, or paint the town red at at one of the city's bars or nightclubs. Finally, hop back to the hotel for a wholesome meal at our onsite restaurant, limited (chargeable) parking - allocated on a first come, first served basis - and, of course, our best bed ever. Important info There is very limited parking onsite, which is allocated on a first come, first served basis and is chargeable for 5.00 GBP per day. Alternative free street parking is available nearby on Clarendon Road, please contact reception for details. This Premier Inn will have no air conditioning during the requested period due to the current units being replaced. Fans will be made available. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At M27 (J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Junction, branch left. At roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 signposted Bournemouth. At Bournemouth West roundabout take 1st exit (signposted Ring Road, West Cliff). At next roundabout (St Michael's) take 3rd exit (signposted Westbourne) onto Poole Road. Hotel is on the right. Please note there is very limited chargeable parking onsite, first come first served basis. Alternative free on road parking nearby. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 1 mile Bournemouth Beach, Eye Balloon, BIC 0.5 mile Oceanarium 1 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1.5 miles Bournemouth International Airport 7 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing