We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We booked a Twin room. Surprisingly beds weren't twin. There were a double bed and a bed sofa, but both comfortable over all. The bathroom was very clean with toiletries and towels and the room was tidy and quiet although it was on the ground floor. It's a pity that Internet is not available, just half an hour as a courtesy on your arrival. We only had breakfast last day, this was nice. All staff were friendly and attentive. The only negative thing was the tiny map printed by the receptionist when we asked him how to get to town centre. It was impossible to see the name of the streets.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micaela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
I'm sorry you were not expecting the twin to be a sofa bed and double, but a glad this was ok for you. You will find this is the standard set up when you book a twin room in most Premier Inn's. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and found our staff friendly. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    492
    191
    80
    48
See reviews for
498
520
49
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Arrived around 8pm after travelling from Weymouth. When we arrived there was 2 car parking spaces left, but it costs £5 for 24 hours. I popped into reception and they pointed me in the direction of free parking (but it is only between 6pm-8am). Check in was hassle free and the room was very clean. The room had a big tv too! Bed comfy, no problems. A 10 min drive to the centre.. limited parking on a night! Would stay here again if I was to visit Bournemouth again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steviejay27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your review. It is lovely to hear you will stay with us again if you visit Bournemouth, we are looking forward to seeing you again, hopefully soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel was great, staff were brilliant, very helpful. However, only thing I disliked about the hotel was the parking factor. There's a restricted amount of parking bays as it's a small car park.. And you have to pay! If you can't find a parking space then you'll have to park around the corner on a main road, which is free after 6pm, however, that road also fills up quite quickly too..
Other than the parking issue this hotel is lovely to stay at, had no other issues, just wish they have a better car parking facility ..
If I was to come Bournemouth again, don't think id use this hotel to stay in again as parking is limited.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank heydichan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
I am happy to hear you found the hotel great and the staff helpful, however I am sorry that you would not stay with us again due to the parking. Thank you for your visit, and thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Normanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Stopped two nights with a friend on a motorbike tour. Clean a/c room, helpful staff, even when hotel was heaving over Bank Holiday weekend and had to wait for breakfast table. Fifteen minute walk to centre and nightlife. Didn't affect us but parking is £5 for 24 hours

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tiddles401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am happy to hear you had a nice weekend and found our staff helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel is great value for money. Very clean and the rooms are basic but modern and have all the things you might need.

The bed was really comfy and the shower was powerful.

You do have to pay for parking but it is only £5 per night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am happy you found our beds comfy and shower to your liking, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A great experience, great value for money, Spotlessly clean and friendly staff. Nice breakfast and in a very good location of Bounemouth. Would highly recommend to anyone and will definitely come back

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for recommending us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that you will be coming back. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peyrat-le-Chateau, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We booked our family room, expecting it to be rather squashed, but this room was huge. Perfect for a couple of days' stay. The staff were lovely and helpful and the breakfast and dinner were good value and quality. You do have to pay for parking, which is a little irksome but at £5 a day, it doesn't break the bank. Good provision for children - they were always provided with crayons and paper, which makes dining a bit less troublesome!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your compliments regarding our hotel and staff, it is fantastic to hear you had a good stay, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
1.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,358 reviews
0.3 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#52 of 66 in Bournemouth
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,486 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
835 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
#49 of 66 in Bournemouth
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Address: Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#21 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll love to be beside the seaside at the Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Westcliffe, near the golden sands of Bournemouth beach. Whether you're building sandcastles or boosting business, you can count on having a great stay. Watch rugby sevens at Bournemouth Rugby Festival, or take five strolling along the Jurassic Coast. See the Red Arrows fly at the International Air Show, or paint the town red at at one of the city's bars or nightclubs. Finally, hop back to the hotel for a wholesome meal at our onsite restaurant, limited (chargeable) parking - allocated on a first come, first served basis - and, of course, our best bed ever. Important info There is very limited parking onsite, which is allocated on a first come, first served basis and is chargeable for 5.00 GBP per day. Alternative free street parking is available nearby on Clarendon Road, please contact reception for details. This Premier Inn will have no air conditioning during the requested period due to the current units being replaced. Fans will be made available. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At M27 (J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Junction, branch left. At roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 signposted Bournemouth. At Bournemouth West roundabout take 1st exit (signposted Ring Road, West Cliff). At next roundabout (St Michael's) take 3rd exit (signposted Westbourne) onto Poole Road. Hotel is on the right. Please note there is very limited chargeable parking onsite, first come first served basis. Alternative free on road parking nearby. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 1 mile Bournemouth Beach, Eye Balloon, BIC 0.5 mile Oceanarium 1 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1.5 miles Bournemouth International Airport 7 miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing