We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend came to this premier inn for 2 nights on the 28th of May 2014. Our room was very comfortable and modern and the bed was extremely comfy and the shower was nice and hot!
We had dinner at the restaurant in the hotel which was absolutely beautiful! We had a great deal too! Buy any two courses on the menu plus a drink and unlimited breakfast the next morning for £22.99 each, this worked really well for us as we were on a budget and we got great quality food and amazing service and it was well worth the money.
We will be sure to use this hotel again in the future! Thankyou for a lovely stay :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    613
    472
    182
    78
    46
See reviews for
475
501
46
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
winchelsea beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We booked 2 rooms for my husband and I and our two girls when we were in Bournemouth for the mcbusted concert. Our rooms were on the first floor and looked onto a flat roof with ducting from I guess the kitchens. Not nice to look at but hey ho it was just a bed for the night. Well we didn't get the good nights sleep promised due to the humming of the ducting. Then at sometime after we had gone to bed the air con unit sprang into life frightening the life out of us. This happened in both rooms. Then around 12.30 the people in the rooms above us returned and began rearranging the furniture or at least that's what it sounded like with several loud bangs. I did talk to the man on reception as we left and told him we were not happy. He said he would refund our card but this didn't happen. This has rather put us off booking premier in in future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank munchies_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not have a good night due to noise and I am sorry you did not recieve the refund straight away. If you have still not recieved your refund, please contact the hotel so we can fix this for you. Our contact number is 0871 527 8128, we will be more than happy to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here in Dec 2013 for 3 nights from Boxing Day.
Excellent facilities, Excellent Staff and lovely rooms at a very cheap price.
A two minute drive to Bournemouth Beachfront or a ten minute walk.
Bargain rooms if you book early.
Overall we couldn't fault it for the money we paid.
The restaurant attached serves lovely hot fresh food and the choice for breakfast is huge.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. I am happy you had an enjoyable stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have stayed here before, and the parking has always been a nightmare, but £5 per day is now a downright liberty. Dick Turpin would be proud. A tip though, you can park round the corner overnight until 10am, I just can't believe all these suckers handing over their hard-earned like there's no tomorrow. The road at the front of the hotel is very noisy and the air conditioning is loud, so you either put up with the noise and have the window open or get kept awake by the aircon. Not a bad location, but I feel this hotel has gone down the pan since our last stay.

Room Tip: The road side is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlacknamberDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
I am sorry to hear your were unhappy with our parking. Unfortunately the parking is very limitted and chargeable. We do our best to make sure guests are aware of this when they book with us and our receptionist are always happy to give directions to the nearby on road parking. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

we stayed at this hotel in April 2014 on route to our cruise ship in Southampton. the staff were very polite and helpful. the check in was quick and this time we were on the 4th floor. the room was very clean and comfortable but the only drawback was that the heating did not work. upon reporting this the receptionist had us moved next door where the heating worked and was just as comfortable. There was a lot of familes in the hotel with kids but to be honest we didn't hear a thing. the food was well cooked and hot but we only had breakfast as we went out on the night time. I have booked again as our son lives in Bournemouth and it is a shame that don't offer a reward system for regular bookings but if you book in advance you can get a good deal. I only paid £45 instead of £92 and I booked 3 months ahead.
the staff always greeted us with a smile and asked how we was. the only drawback I found was that you had to pay to park the car (£5) and if there was no spaces you would have had to park down the road in the NCP, but Bournemouth is known for its parking spaces ( lack of) especially when the sun shines. would recommend this hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnw1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear we were able to resolve your problem with the heating and you had a good stay. Thank you for recommending our hotel, We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

In Bournemouth for a conference last week and stayed at the Premier Inn. Truly a lovely place ,with a few idiosyncrasies though... Staff as usual are the best asset - with the exception of one senior Barman who seemed to ignore me for long periods of time while serving others around me. Boo hoo eh ? Speaking of bars - there are 2. one on 1st floor and one near reception. they seem to yo yo between one or other being open an its confusing to say the least. You could be having a beer in one and the staff disappear.. Next thing you see a sign at the door saying the bar is closed but the other one is open... GRRRRR !!! Receptionist April is a stunner with a smile that would stop traffic... very very pleasant as well. All in all , a lovely hotel near the beach and the town center.

Room Tip: be nice to the reception staff !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at premier inn, I believe you visited the Premier Inn Bournemouth Central, our most central Premier Inn in Bournemouth. I will pass your comments on to them. Thank your for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Excellent staff, very helpfully and very polite. Rooms were very clean, and had just been re-decorated. The most comfortable bed I've slept in. The food was first class, not a great choice if you have the meal deal but I believe this is to change to include all the food on the menu.



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review and all your compliments regarding the hotel and restaurant. You are correct, our meal deal has now changed to include all the menu options to give our guests more choice. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
1.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#11 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.3 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#54 of 66 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Address: Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#21 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll love to be beside the seaside at the Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Westcliffe, near the golden sands of Bournemouth beach. Whether you're building sandcastles or boosting business, you can count on having a great stay. Watch rugby sevens at Bournemouth Rugby Festival, or take five strolling along the Jurassic Coast. See the Red Arrows fly at the International Air Show, or paint the town red at at one of the city's bars or nightclubs. Finally, hop back to the hotel for a wholesome meal at our onsite restaurant, limited (chargeable) parking - allocated on a first come, first served basis - and, of course, our best bed ever. Important info There is very limited parking onsite, which is allocated on a first come, first served basis and is chargeable for 5.00 GBP per day. Alternative free street parking is available nearby on Clarendon Road, please contact reception for details. This Premier Inn will have no air conditioning during the requested period due to the current units being replaced. Fans will be made available. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At M27 (J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Junction, branch left. At roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 signposted Bournemouth. At Bournemouth West roundabout take 1st exit (signposted Ring Road, West Cliff). At next roundabout (St Michael's) take 3rd exit (signposted Westbourne) onto Poole Road. Hotel is on the right. Please note there is very limited chargeable parking onsite, first come first served basis. Alternative free on road parking nearby. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 1 mile Bournemouth Beach, Eye Balloon, BIC 0.5 mile Oceanarium 1 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1.5 miles Bournemouth International Airport 7 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing