We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parking ridiculous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Ranked #21 of 67 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Whilst the hotel is pretty much as you'd expect, leave your car at home. Parking is very limited and even if you purchase a 24 hour ticket do not expect to find a parking space on your return to the hotel. I spent three days parking three streets away.

Also don't be talked into eating in the restaurant. Service station quality at restaurant prices, eat in Bournemouth, far better quality and value for money. Highly recommend the Lampeter Hotel restaurant in Lower Gardens, Exeter Park Road.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,506)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

881 - 887 of 1,506 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

I booked Premier Inn after struggling to find quality at a reasonable price elsewhere, having remembered they provide a king sized bed - much needed when one is used to sleeping in a super-king with a tall husband. It was clean with comfortable yet modern décor, had a nice restaurant with a bar and had a friendly feel to it. It was also focused on quietness throughout. The room is slightly squeezed, but we expected this and it had everything we needed; we have stayed in smaller! Ten minute walk to town then the beach is 5 more minutes. It's really close enough for adults to walk. car park was full when we arrived on the Saturday but there was ample parking on the streets until 8am or a council car park around the corner, of which you could pay until the following afternoon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chazo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your review. I am vey happy you had a good stay with us and found everything to your liking. I hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend came to this premier inn for 2 nights on the 28th of May 2014. Our room was very comfortable and modern and the bed was extremely comfy and the shower was nice and hot!
We had dinner at the restaurant in the hotel which was absolutely beautiful! We had a great deal too! Buy any two courses on the menu plus a drink and unlimited breakfast the next morning for £22.99 each, this worked really well for us as we were on a budget and we got great quality food and amazing service and it was well worth the money.
We will be sure to use this hotel again in the future! Thankyou for a lovely stay :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We booked 2 rooms for my husband and I and our two girls when we were in Bournemouth for the mcbusted concert. Our rooms were on the first floor and looked onto a flat roof with ducting from I guess the kitchens. Not nice to look at but hey ho it was just a bed for the night. Well we didn't get the good nights sleep promised due to the humming of the ducting. Then at sometime after we had gone to bed the air con unit sprang into life frightening the life out of us. This happened in both rooms. Then around 12.30 the people in the rooms above us returned and began rearranging the furniture or at least that's what it sounded like with several loud bangs. I did talk to the man on reception as we left and told him we were not happy. He said he would refund our card but this didn't happen. This has rather put us off booking premier in in future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munchies_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not have a good night due to noise and I am sorry you did not recieve the refund straight away. If you have still not recieved your refund, please contact the hotel so we can fix this for you. Our contact number is 0871 527 8128, we will be more than happy to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here in Dec 2013 for 3 nights from Boxing Day.
Excellent facilities, Excellent Staff and lovely rooms at a very cheap price.
A two minute drive to Bournemouth Beachfront or a ten minute walk.
Bargain rooms if you book early.
Overall we couldn't fault it for the money we paid.
The restaurant attached serves lovely hot fresh food and the choice for breakfast is huge.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. I am happy you had an enjoyable stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have stayed here before, and the parking has always been a nightmare, but £5 per day is now a downright liberty. Dick Turpin would be proud. A tip though, you can park round the corner overnight until 10am, I just can't believe all these suckers handing over their hard-earned like there's no tomorrow. The road at the front of the hotel is very noisy and the air conditioning is loud, so you either put up with the noise and have the window open or get kept awake by the aircon. Not a bad location, but I feel this hotel has gone down the pan since our last stay.

Room Tip: The road side is noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlacknamberDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

I am sorry to hear your were unhappy with our parking. Unfortunately the parking is very limitted and chargeable. We do our best to make sure guests are aware of this when they book with us and our receptionist are always happy to give directions to the nearby on road parking. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

we stayed at this hotel in April 2014 on route to our cruise ship in Southampton. the staff were very polite and helpful. the check in was quick and this time we were on the 4th floor. the room was very clean and comfortable but the only drawback was that the heating did not work. upon reporting this the receptionist had us moved next door where the heating worked and was just as comfortable. There was a lot of familes in the hotel with kids but to be honest we didn't hear a thing. the food was well cooked and hot but we only had breakfast as we went out on the night time. I have booked again as our son lives in Bournemouth and it is a shame that don't offer a reward system for regular bookings but if you book in advance you can get a good deal. I only paid £45 instead of £92 and I booked 3 months ahead.
the staff always greeted us with a smile and asked how we was. the only drawback I found was that you had to pay to park the car (£5) and if there was no spaces you would have had to park down the road in the NCP, but Bournemouth is known for its parking spaces ( lack of) especially when the sun shines. would recommend this hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnw1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear we were able to resolve your problem with the heating and you had a good stay. Thank you for recommending our hotel, We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
0.3 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#52 of 67 in Bournemouth
400 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#12 of 67 in Bournemouth
920 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#18 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,530 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel

Address: Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#21 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £44 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll love to be beside the seaside at the Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Westcliffe, near the golden sands of Bournemouth beach. Whether you're building sandcastles or boosting business, you can count on having a great stay. Watch rugby sevens at Bournemouth Rugby Festival, or take five strolling along the Jurassic Coast. See the Red Arrows fly at the International Air Show, or paint the town red at at one of the city's bars or nightclubs. Finally, hop back to the hotel for a wholesome meal at our onsite restaurant, limited (chargeable) parking - allocated on a first come, first served basis - and, of course, our best bed ever. Important info There is very limited parking onsite, which is allocated on a first come, first served basis and is chargeable for 5.00 GBP per day. Alternative free street parking is available nearby on Clarendon Road, please contact reception for details. This Premier Inn will have no air conditioning during the requested period due to the current units being replaced. Fans will be made available. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At M27 (J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Junction, branch left. At roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 signposted Bournemouth. At Bournemouth West roundabout take 1st exit (signposted Ring Road, West Cliff). At next roundabout (St Michael's) take 3rd exit (signposted Westbourne) onto Poole Road. Hotel is on the right. Please note there is very limited chargeable parking onsite, first come first served basis. Alternative free on road parking nearby. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 1 mile Bournemouth Beach, Eye Balloon, BIC 0.5 mile Oceanarium 1 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1.5 miles Bournemouth International Airport 7 miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing