We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Extremely pleased with the standard of the bedroom and bathroom. Comfy bed. Great shower. Friendly staff. Bus stop outside which takes you to poole Boscombe and Christ church. If you do want to visit these places by bus get a weekly ticket then you can use it to get up poole hill when you have been in Bournemouth centre!!! Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely review and all your compliments regarding the hotel. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

922 - 928 of 1,559 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Immaculately clean and spotless, spacious, welcoming and comfortable room. Outstanding bed and great in-room facilities all round including a massive TV.

However this Premier Inn desperately need air conditioning in the room as airflow is not good in the summer months. Opening the window onto a main road all night makes for a noisy and bitty sleep at the weekend - beware!

The reception were helpful in part offering a room fan, but also had a lack of understanding about the traffic noise.

The food looked expensive so went elsewhere and the surprise of a £5 car park fee not initially prompted on arrival was not good enough. I could have been clamped!!!. Staff on the front desk should ask if you have a vehicle as priority!!!! - Not happy.

A nice stop gap overnight stay but definitely will not be using this Premier Inn again. Best Western or another next time.

Room Tip: If you want an undisturbed sleep book a back room away from the main road - it is busy from early mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We are aware that some of our rooms can have trouble with the air con. For this reason we are currently looking into getting a new system and have fans available to help keep rooms cool. I apologise that on this occasion you did not feel the staff fully understood your problem of the noise with the window open. Regarding the parking, we do have signs throughout the car park and entrance to the hotel relating to the car parking charges, however I will pass your feedback on to the receptionists concerning this matter. I am sorry to hear you will not be staying with us again. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here for one night after visiting relatives in Bournemouth on our way to a weekend break in Weymouth. When we arrived the staff were very friendly, they told us about breakfast, evening meals etc and said if we needed anything to ask them. They also said if we needed directions they could give them to us. Our room was very clean and air conditioned which was great. We walked into town about 10 mins away down on to the seafront. We watched the first half of the England match then walked back for the second half where my hubby watched it in the bar and had a couple of pints. I took our daughter up to bed and watched it on the huge screen in the bedroom. We had a lovely nights sleep we didn't stay for breakfast which we normally love at Premier Inn because we were not very hungry. I would tell anyone to stay here it is very handy for the town with bars and shops along the route into town. It was strange having a £5 charge to park but we did book the room at quite a cheap price so didn't mind. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely review and for all your compliments regarding the hotel. I am happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We have recently spent 10 days at this Premier Inn. As with our many previous stays everything was excellent from the moment we arrived until departure. Staff are exceptional and really are a credit to the Premier Inn names. A special mention to Matt, Sue, Mark and Renata but all staff are great. We visit this Premier Inn at least 4 times each year so I think that speaks for itself. We already have our bookings made for September and December.

This Premier Inn is around 10/15 minutes walk to the shops. The beach is around 10 minutes walk away. The hotel has a Car Park. While there is a £5 charge per night, it is worth the price. The rooms are a good size and are very clean. The beds are new and are so comfortable. Each room has a large flat screen television. The showers are excellent and there's always loads of hot water. Many people talk of hen and stag parties staying here. However, there is a good mix of guests from families with children, single travellers, retired people and folks on business so please do not be put off no matter your age or reason for your visit. There is a restaurant on site which offers quality food.

There is an excellent bus service in Bournemouth with buses stopping just outside the hotel. It's around 20 minutes to Castlepoint Shopping Centre and a similar journey time in the opposite direction to Poole.

Bournemouth itself has plenty of shops, restaurants and bars which are within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirleyk29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. I will pass your comments on to Matt and the rest of the team. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again, later in the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Excellent property, fantastic large TV but echo the comments about the parking situation. It wouldn't be so bad if your £5 got you half decent parking but it doesn't - the spaces around the back are not really large enough for a reasonable sized car, you really feel crammed in especially as it seems popular with vans, too. Plus once you've parked up you daren't use the car again for fear of losing your space.

I don't mind paying for decent parking, I don't mind tricky parking being free, but paying £5 for parking like that is irritating.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaeltbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

I am sorry you were unhappy with our parking. Unfortunately our parling is very limited, however we do our best to make guests aware of this at the time of booking. There is also on road parking available near to the hotel, which our receptionists are happy to provide directions to. Thank you for your review of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very welcoming receptionist - swift check in (appreciated after a long journey). Relaxing, easy accessed lounge bar/diner. Well appointed room with large TV and air con and a fresh modern feel. Great Breakfast! On site parking a bit limited but public one within a few minutes walk and at reasonable cost. All in all one of the best I've stayed and and would stay again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseyfan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Wow, what a lovely review. I am very happy you had an enjoyable stay and I am also happy that would stay with us again. Thank you for your compliments, we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Comfortable stay for last minute booking . For the price we paid £80.00 for a last minute booking, it would have been nice to have breakfast included. As we have used Premier Inns before , we knew that this was not the case and enjoyed our visit with the tea and coffee making service available and vending machine on hand.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

I am glad you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
1 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,414 reviews
0.6 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#23 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel

Address: Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#21 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £44 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll love to be beside the seaside at the Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Westcliffe, near the golden sands of Bournemouth beach. Whether you're building sandcastles or boosting business, you can count on having a great stay. Watch rugby sevens at Bournemouth Rugby Festival, or take five strolling along the Jurassic Coast. See the Red Arrows fly at the International Air Show, or paint the town red at at one of the city's bars or nightclubs. Finally, hop back to the hotel for a wholesome meal at our onsite restaurant, limited (chargeable) parking - allocated on a first come, first served basis - and, of course, our best bed ever. Important info There is very limited parking onsite, which is allocated on a first come, first served basis and is chargeable for 5.00 GBP per day. Alternative free street parking is available nearby on Clarendon Road, please contact reception for details. This Premier Inn will have no air conditioning during the requested period due to the current units being replaced. Fans will be made available. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At M27 (J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Junction, branch left. At roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 signposted Bournemouth. At Bournemouth West roundabout take 1st exit (signposted Ring Road, West Cliff). At next roundabout (St Michael's) take 3rd exit (signposted Westbourne) onto Poole Road. Hotel is on the right. Please note there is very limited chargeable parking onsite, first come first served basis. Alternative free on road parking nearby. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 1 mile Bournemouth Beach, Eye Balloon, BIC 0.5 mile Oceanarium 1 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1.5 miles Bournemouth International Airport 7 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing