We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parking is atrocious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Royston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Parking is atrocious”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel is the usual Premier Inn quality, but beware if you are coming by car. I arrived at 1730 and all the spaces were taken. I do not mind paying for parking, but please tell us clearly that it is very limited, so I can make a better choice in future. There is mention of this in tiny print at the bottom of the hotel description, but it is not emphasised. I was advised to park in a residential street nearby (Clarendon Road).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonnyViama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    504
    194
    80
    48
See reviews for
512
526
50
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel before and paid £70 for the night, on this occasion I had to pay £110. I thought this was very expensive for a Saturday night. However, the room was lovely as were the staff; however I could not get the air con to work and the room was very hot despite having the window open all night. The bathroom was ok but slightly annoying having those fixed showerheads installed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricke17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

First stay at a Premier Inn it is everything that Lenny Henry says it is. Only disappointment was the restaurant was not open until the evening. We had to go out for lunch. That aside the hotel is clean comfortable & staff friendly and helpful. We were a little concerned at first as a few groups were booking in so expected a disturbed night. No we had a lovely comfortable night did not have any disturbance at all. Will not be concerned about booking a Premier inn again. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2016
I am delighted to read that your experience at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff met your expectations and that you had an amazing stay It is truly wonderful to know how much you enjoyed your time with us. I will certainly share your review with our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best wishes,
Leanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Clean hotel, Good position to walk to town centre [10 minutes], Car parking is available on site,
Efficient staff. Would stay again but if you are a light sleeper air con is noisy and floors are squeaky.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bournemouth, Director of Sales at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2016
I am delighted to read that your experience at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff met your expectations and that you had an amazing stay It is truly wonderful to know how much you enjoyed your time with us. I will certainly share your review with our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best wishes,
Leanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed just the one night at the Bournemouth Premier Inn on Poole Rd. We had been wanting to visit Bournemouth for some time so a Premier Inn for £48 in July was a fair deal. We had a lovely big room at the front of the hotel and unaffected by any traffic noise even though Poole Rd can be quite busy. This hotel has aircon which was nice as it kept the room cool during a warm night. Staff were friendly and efficient. Although this room does not yet have the new Hypnos mattresses we still had a comfortable sleep. We ate in the Thyme restaurant where the food was good as well as the service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bournemouth, Director of Sales at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2016
I am delighted to read that your experience at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff met your expectations and that you had an amazing stay It is truly wonderful to know how much you enjoyed your time with us. I will certainly share your review with our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best wishes,
Leanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

3rd year in a row we've made this our hotel of choice for a long weekend break in June. We have a toddler & the family rooms are clean & ample sized, staff are friendly & competent & the breakfast is the best. No, in fact the best is playing Gladiators with said toddler, armed with two oversized, and otherwise pointless enormous oblong purple cushions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2016
I am delighted to read that your experience at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff met your expectations and that you had an amazing stay It is truly wonderful to know how much you enjoyed your time with us. I will certainly share your review with our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best wishes,
Leanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of June, greeted by very friendly receptionist Ellie who was most helpful. We knew about the charge for parking but didn't realize that there were so few spaces and if you paid your £5 per day it didnt guarantee that you would have a space if you moved your car. Room was lovely and clean and bed very comfortable sadly we had a room at the front of the hotel and were kept awake most of the first night by either people outside passing by or cars and lorries passing on the busy road.The next morning we asked if we could be moved and this was done without any fuss to a lovely room at the back of the hotel which we slept very well in for the other nights. The breakfast was buffet style and we found it to be very good and all staff most helpful.
If the parking could be changed and new sound proofing on the windows this place would be ideal to stay.

Room Tip: For a good nights sleep ask for a room at the back away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacandTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2016
I am delighted to read that your experience at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff met your expectations and that you had an amazing stay It is truly wonderful to know how much you enjoyed your time with us. I will certainly share your review with our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best wishes,
Leanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
0.3 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#52 of 66 in Bournemouth
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,370 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,502 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Address: Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#21 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll love to be beside the seaside at the Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Westcliffe, near the golden sands of Bournemouth beach. Whether you're building sandcastles or boosting business, you can count on having a great stay. Watch rugby sevens at Bournemouth Rugby Festival, or take five strolling along the Jurassic Coast. See the Red Arrows fly at the International Air Show, or paint the town red at at one of the city's bars or nightclubs. Finally, hop back to the hotel for a wholesome meal at our onsite restaurant, limited (chargeable) parking - allocated on a first come, first served basis - and, of course, our best bed ever. Important info There is very limited parking onsite, which is allocated on a first come, first served basis and is chargeable for 5.00 GBP per day. Alternative free street parking is available nearby on Clarendon Road, please contact reception for details. This Premier Inn will have no air conditioning during the requested period due to the current units being replaced. Fans will be made available. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At M27 (J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Junction, branch left. At roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 signposted Bournemouth. At Bournemouth West roundabout take 1st exit (signposted Ring Road, West Cliff). At next roundabout (St Michael's) take 3rd exit (signposted Westbourne) onto Poole Road. Hotel is on the right. Please note there is very limited chargeable parking onsite, first come first served basis. Alternative free on road parking nearby. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 1 mile Bournemouth Beach, Eye Balloon, BIC 0.5 mile Oceanarium 1 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1.5 miles Bournemouth International Airport 7 miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing