We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back!!! :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel
Ranked #19 of 67 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on the 24th July for 2 nights to start off my 18th Birthday celebrations! It was the 3rd time me and my partner have stayed here in the past 6 months and we love it here! I'm sure it won't be long until we're back :)

All of the staff are really friendly, the rooms are up to date and very clean, the location is good and the food is some of the best I have ever had, especially the breakfast! Haven't once found a fault or anything to complain about and I am sure I never will! Can't wait to stay here again :)

Stayed: July 2014
Thank GeorgiaW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your fantastic review. I am very happy you had another enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back next time, hopefully soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

924 - 930 of 1,590 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

What a great place! staff we're so helpful from the minute we arrived and throughout our stay for a wedding.The room was lovely, clean and pleasantly decorated. We had a lovely evening meal which was good value and well presented, again staff we're very nice. Breakfast was all you can eat and fresh. All in all what a pleasant stay, we would highly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

What a lovely review. Thank you for all your compliments regarding our staff and hotel, I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend us. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Lovely room! Very clean! Beautiful Breakfast! Helpful staff! Close to the beach. Only issue was that parking was limited but staff were very helpful in recommending a parking space in a few roads down.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kristie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. I am very happy to hear you had a good stay and thank you for all your compliments regarding our hotel and staff. I hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Ourselfes. And grandchildren. Stayed here 24thjuly. It was buzy but. Overall. We had a lovely visit was excellent. Only down.side staff in restaurant. Still in training. And. A outside area would have been. Nice

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinaCobbold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your review, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope your grandchildren enjoyed themselves. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed for 1 night , very good location, nice large clean rooms with LED widescreen TV. The staff were friendly and efficient. Parking limited on-site but free parking available on a street 100 yards away. Will stay again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

I am happy to hear you had a good stay and will stay again. We look forward to your next stay, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Excellent hotel , exactly what you expect from a Premier Inn. Clean rooms , friendly staff and pleasant restaurant attached to the hotel . Very good breakfast with an excellent choice of food. Impressed that they had gluten free bread available.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had a good breakfast. Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

7 of us ladies stayed in the Premier Inn Westcliffe on Sat 19th July. I chose this hotel due to availability and from it's TripAdvisor reviews and I'm very glad I did! Every time we saw a member of staff on the desk, they were super friendly and helpful - couldn't have asked for more. Our rooms were all spacious, clean & comfortable and fortunately with nice cold aircon! - Lenny does not lie! :) We all very much enjoyed the breakfast and choice too - would definitely stay again thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for such a lovely review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and to hear that you will definately stay again. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.7 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
1 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#14 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
#46 of 67 in Bournemouth
697 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#15 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel

Address: Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#15 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £47 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll love to be beside the seaside at the Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Westcliffe, near the golden sands of Bournemouth beach. Whether you're building sandcastles or boosting business, you can count on having a great stay. Watch rugby sevens at Bournemouth Rugby Festival, or take five strolling along the Jurassic Coast. See the Red Arrows fly at the International Air Show, or paint the town red at at one of the city's bars or nightclubs. Finally, hop back to the hotel for a wholesome meal at our onsite restaurant, limited (chargeable) parking - allocated on a first come, first served basis - and, of course, our best bed ever. Important info There is very limited parking onsite, which is allocated on a first come, first served basis and is chargeable for 5.00 GBP per day. Alternative free street parking is available nearby on Clarendon Road, please contact reception for details. This Premier Inn will have no air conditioning during the requested period due to the current units being replaced. Fans will be made available. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At M27 (J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Junction, branch left. At roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 signposted Bournemouth. At Bournemouth West roundabout take 1st exit (signposted Ring Road, West Cliff). At next roundabout (St Michael's) take 3rd exit (signposted Westbourne) onto Poole Road. Hotel is on the right. Please note there is very limited chargeable parking onsite, first come first served basis. Alternative free on road parking nearby. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 1 mile Bournemouth Beach, Eye Balloon, BIC 0.5 mile Oceanarium 1 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1.5 miles Bournemouth International Airport 7 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing