We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Waves In

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waves In
Ranked #28 of 132 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Torquay
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

So welcoming by Val who made us feel as if it was home from home. Clean and freshly decorated quiet and relaxing and excellent customer service. Friends stayed in hallmark hotel but this was better by far. Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lellyloof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wavesinbnb, Owner at Waves In, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hi,

Thank you so much for writing a review and for your kind words. It was very nice to meet you and your sister. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you in the future

Kind regards

Donna, Des & Val
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    20
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
37
41
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

we booked this after reading up on Trip Advisor, what a fantastic place!we were meet by Val with a warm smile and a welcoming cuppa tea,we had a beautiful room with everything you could need and the seaside decor made it just that little bit special.
Val's breakfast were amazing, lots of tea and coffee with thick hot toast and the Dorset breakfast keep us going all day along with Val's homemade Greek yogurt and fresh berries...yummmy!
if you get the chance to go to Bournemouth /Poole area book this B&B you most certainly wont be disappointed..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REBECCA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wavesinbnb, Owner at Waves In, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hi Rebecca,

Thank you so much for writing a review and for your kind words. It was very nice to meet you and your family, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the homemade bread and the home made yogurts.

We look forward to seeing you in the future

Kind regards

Donna, Des & Val
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stayed at the Waves In on 3 separate occasions in 2013. Val and the team are wonderfully welcoming, the hotel is clean and fresh. The rooms are kept to a very high standard of cleanliness and beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is always great. Close to Boscombe Chine, Town Centre and only a short walk through the Chine to the beach. I have already reserved for 3 weekends in 2014 and am looking forward to it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wavesinbnb, Owner at Waves In, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hi Rob,

Thank you so much for writing a review and for your kind words. It was very nice to meet you and we are glad you enjoyed your many stays with us.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit

Kind regards

Donna, Des & Val
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

What a Stunning B&B, Our Welcome was very warm and thoughtful, Our room is large very comfy, huge bed, very clean and tidy with fresh smelling sheets and towels.We were greeted by Val who is charming, warm and nothing was too much trouble, The breakfast was top quality and cooked to perfection , This is one of many future visits. A*****

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AlgyRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wavesinbnb, Owner at Waves In, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hi Alan,

Thank you so much for writing a review and for your kind words. It was very nice to meet you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future

Kind regards

Donna, Des & Val
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in December 2013. On arrival we were welcomed with a drink and during our stay nothing seemed too much trouble. The room was comfortable and well stocked with toiletries. Breakfast was excellent and served with good quality coffee.
It's clear the owners have lovingly refurbished this place recently, its a beautiful little hotel in which we felt very much at home.

This is a simply great place to stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AGouldsbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wavesinbnb, Owner at Waves In, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hi David,

Thank you for your review and for your kind words. It was a pleasure to of met you and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you in the future
Kind regards
Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

On arrival we were greeted by Val who was expecting us. She made us feel really welcome and settled us in our room very quickly. The room was massive and had great decoration, all with a beach theme. There were two large armchairs, large bed and a desk area which had the tea and coffee on it. There was a small en-suite too, so we had everything we needed.

The tea and coffee tray was well stocked and even came with cafetieres (with special coffee pouches). A good selection of toiletries were provided too.

The only improvement we could suggest for the room would be to have a proper door to the ensuite. There was a sliding door in place which didn't offer 100% privacy.

Breakfast was made for us to order and was extensive! There was a choice of cereal and fresh fruit as well as the hot option and unlimited toast! The cooked breakfast things we had were very tasty and had good quality ingredients.

It had a great location, and is easily walkable to the beach and town centre. There is plenty of parking along the road or a small car park is available at the back.

If we visit Bournemouth again we would definitely return here. A great find, and great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkH0tel, Owner at Waves In, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Amy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write and post such a lovely review. We are pleased you loved our place and what we do. We are really focussed on making sure our guests enjoy their stay so we really appreciate it when guests leave reviews. We are looking into the door on the ensuite to see how we can change it to offer more privacy. It was great to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future

Best wishes
Des, Donna & Val
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Taken over a year ago by a small family team, they are transforming the place from its old identity as the park hotel to waves in. in doing so they are creating a wonderful feel of being by the seaside: tasteful beach paintings on bedroom walls, tasteful wallpaper of beach huts, tasteful seasdie themed cushion covers, pebble key rings.....i really liked these touches because if you dont live by the seaside the feel of the place is to make you feel the excitement and relaxtion of doing so.

anyway: very warm welcome and though we only stayed one night as was there to do the marathon the owner couldnt have been more friendly and welcoming (the sort of person for whom nothing would be too much trouble to make your stay a pleasant one). very clean room. wasnt en suite but never had to wait for bathroom. breakfast was geat: lots of cereal choices, yoghurts as well cooked breakfast. its about a mile from town centre but a stones throw from boscombe pier. on a very quiet road.

was £60 in total for the two of us. was good vfm given the above. highly recommend it. we will go back next year if we do the marathon again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roblil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkH0tel, Owner at Waves In, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Robert,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write and post such a lovely review. We are pleased you loved our place and what we do. We are really focussed on making sure our guests enjoy their stay so we really appreciate it when guests leave reviwes. It was great to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future

Best wishes
Des, Donna & Val
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.4 mi away
The Strand Hotel
The Strand Hotel
#17 of 132 in Bournemouth
178 reviews
1.8 mi away
Applewood Hotel
Applewood Hotel
#15 of 132 in Bournemouth
291 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Breeze Guest House
Ocean Breeze Guest House
#39 of 132 in Bournemouth
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Beach Lodge
Beach Lodge
#2 of 132 in Bournemouth
392 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Ravensbourne Hotel
The Ravensbourne Hotel
#36 of 132 in Bournemouth
48 reviews
1.6 mi away
Brooklands Bed and Breakfast
Brooklands Bed and Breakfast
#27 of 132 in Bournemouth
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waves In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waves In

Property: Waves In
Address: 14 Knole Road, Bournemouth BH1 4DQ, England (Formerly Park Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Waves In 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waves In ( Formally known as The Park Hotel) is ideally situated, with being 800m from Bournemouths famous sandy beach and 1 mile from the town centre. The family run hotel offers clean, simple rooms at a competitive price. With its array of single, twin, double and family rooms all can be catered for. A hearty breakfast and packed lunches are available everyday as well as evening meals Sunday - Thursday. We are on the doorstep of the O2 academy, and many bars and restaurants, or you can relax in our small licensed bar. The B&B offers all guests a V.I.P. discount card which can be used in over 40 local venues. We are ideally situated for the recently developed Boscombe Beach. This 1 1/2 miles of beachfront offers, a surf school, beach bars and bistros and beach volleyball courts can be used here. We have a car park for guests use and can store boards, wetsuits and bikes if required. Whether coming for a relaxing seaside break, the surfing or the nightlife and entertainment we can offer you the perfect base for your stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Waves In reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing