We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Night”

La Tasca - Bournemouth
Ranked #80 of 736 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Price range: US$6 - US$26
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Decked out in vibrant reds and yellows, La Tasca in Bournemouth has a welcoming and upbeat atmosphere. Candlelit tables and rustic background music strike a cosy, Mediterranean note, ideal for the Spanish menu of tasty tapas and paella favourites. A well-rounded drinks list offers Iberian wines, beers and pitchers of sangria to add to the restaurant's fiesta vibe.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Another Great Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great service, great food, great night - what more can i say? My tip is to get a loyalty card - you csn't go wrong.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with La Tasca

Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTasca-Bournemouth, Asst. Manager at La Tasca - Bournemouth, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thanks for you comments we hope to see you again and enjoy all our food and service thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    200
    75
    58
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Terrible!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Awful from start to finish! We went on a Thursday (just 2 of us) and despite there only being 4 tables in use, they decided to seat us at a table that needed clearing, which took them 5 minutes. Having ordered we had to wait over an hour for our food, which was only a Paella and 3 tapas dishes. The restaurant wasn't overly busy and yet nobody seemed to be getting served, we even made friends with unhappy customers at another table over how outrageously long the wait was! When the food finally arrived, with no apology over how long it had taken, I was very disappointed with the quality of the Tapas dishes. The Paella was fine. Even after we had finished eating, it took we had to ask three times for the bill, and it took 10 minutes to pay that! We certainly won't be going back, everything was disappointing.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DorsetPete1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTasca-Bournemouth, Manager at La Tasca - Bournemouth, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Hola

Sorry to hear that you waiting long for your food on Thursday,in evening was very busy and I noticed some customer had to wait longer for thier food,
I did put more staff in each shift to make sure that won't happen agian.

Sorry agian,

Thank You

Omid Salehi

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella
Level Contributor
166 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Super Lunch Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Authentic selection of tapas and wines, served by warm and welcoming staff. Prices are good and the ambience is very comfortable. A great break from a day spent walking. We keep on returning and will continue to do so.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with La Tasca

Helpful?
Thank MarbellaKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTasca-Bournemouth, Manager at La Tasca - Bournemouth, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Hola
Thank you for your kind feedback and glad that you enjoyed our hospitality.
will pass that to our staff,

See you soon

Omid Salehi

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Went for evening meal on a Saturday - probably advisable to book as it was very busy. The service was friendly and quite quick considering how busy it was. The vegetable paella was a massive success with my partner (vegetarian) and my daughter (gluten free/vegetarian). Great choice for gluten free diets.
Great atmosphere, great food and great service - What more could you ask for?

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jube1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTasca-Bournemouth, Manager at La Tasca - Bournemouth, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hola

Thank you for your lovely feedback ad glad that you and your family had good time with us.
I love the atmosphere in Saturday too, feels like in Spain.

Gracias

See you soon

Omid Salehi

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great tasting food and not bad value with loyalty card, but slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

First time visiting and overall we spent two hours here half of which time we were waiting for drinks and food, otherwise great tasting tapas and a large variety of dishes to choose from, even dessert was nice however the one we shared was meant to come with two sauces, one being a raspberry compote which was missing and waitress who served it over did not know about it until we asked and she looked at menu and apologised it was missing. Although busy staff were apologetic, but I will think twice before going back again maybe when I see they have more staff working as they seemed rushed off their feet.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with La Tasca

Helpful?
Thank JkH89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTasca-Bournemouth, Manager at La Tasca - Bournemouth, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hola
Thank you for your feedback, sorry that we keep you waiting for long,
we been short of staff a bit but it has been sorted now and will give you a good service that you deserve next time

Gracias

See you soon

Omid Salehi

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tasca - Bournemouth also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to La Tasca - Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing