We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable hotel with friendly, helpful staff.”
Review of Devon Towers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Devon Towers Hotel
Ranked #45 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A comfortable hotel with friendly, helpful staff.”
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Really enjoyed our week here. Our bedroom was very clean and comfortable. The food was very good, plenty of choices on the nightly menu. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Not too far from town centre.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank medward273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    47
    29
    7
    6
See reviews for
13
59
14
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bexhill on sea
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Our room was clean and comfortable and the en suite was nice and roomy.
Food was good and the staff could not have been friendlier.
Enjoyed the evening entertainment.
Position of hotel suited us, and there was a bus service for those who did not enjoy the lovely walks.
As a budget holiday, all round good value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank catwomanBexhillOnSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2011

The hotel very good the staff took time to speak to you as people the room was small but cosy with everything to hand. The location was handy for both the shops beach and bus stops, The menu gave a good selection to choose from and was served piping hot.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grandblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addlestone, Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2010

The hotel is literally only two minjutes walk from the sea, and another couple of minutes to get down to the beach. It was als very handy for the town, museum and promenade. It is in a quiet road with other modest hotels, and a small shop near by.
Some of the rooms were small but ours was reasonable. There was a good selection of food of food at each meal, and the waiter/waitress service was fantastic - very speedy and with friendly conversation and a smile.
There was excellent live dance music on two or three of our four nights. Those of us who do not enjoy bingo were able to play with their scrabble ( or could have chosen from a number of games).
When one of our party had a sprained ankle and needed to speak to a doctor, the hotel staff were particulary helpful providing ice packs,and connecting the patient to the surgery. When I thought I had left my glasses behind, they kindly rang us back.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Athena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north east
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2010

We have just returned from a trip to this hotel.
The hotel itself is not to bad it is clean,bed rooms clean but not much room to move about.Meals about average ,sent milk back on our first breakfast due to it been sour on the evening meal another 2 tables sent there milk back for the same reason, then twice i had to return my porridge as it was burnt.
The street surrounding the Hotel is very dirty there are mounds of tab ends i don't think the area has been cleaned in ages . The next building to the hotel is like a drop out centre.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canteenmanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfy Chair
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2010

No it isn't a new chrome building but its very clean and comfy and the food was great and the dining staff couldn't have been more kind and helpful. In fact, from Karl the owner down to the housemaids there were smiles and helpfulness in abundance. The musical/comedy entertainment was very good and everyone seemed to have a fantastic time. Having read one couple's bad review myf riends and I asked those wiht us if they had any complaints and the answer was a resounding NO. No complaints at all. Guess 100 staying for a week against one couple who only stayed one night speaks for itself. We would most definitely go there again, Thanks Karl/Jenny/Steve and EVERYONE. You were the best crowd I've stayed with bar none.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deskpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2010

The hotel on the whole appeared clean and the food was good, but when I reported a problem in my room, although the problem was rectified, I found the manager very patronising and rude over the whole episode. Sleeping was very difficult because you could hear everything including conversations in the next room to you. The location of the hotel was not in a very good area, it was quite rowdy, and it was easy to feel intimidated if you went out for a stroll. I didn't feel on the whole that it was a very good experience.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank walt30_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Ullswater Hotel
Ullswater Hotel
#48 of 66 in Bournemouth
189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#28 of 66 in Bournemouth
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Durley Grange Hotel
Durley Grange Hotel
#33 of 66 in Bournemouth
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#39 of 66 in Bournemouth
793 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Mayfair Hotel
The Mayfair Hotel
#43 of 66 in Bournemouth
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devon Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devon Towers Hotel

Property: Devon Towers Hotel
Address: 58-62 St. Michaels Road, Bournemouth BH2 5ED, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Devon Towers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devon Towers Hotel - Bournemouth [3 Alpha & AA Three Star]. Ideally situated on the West Cliff, a short walk from the sea front, International Centre, shops and pier. All 60 bedrooms are either centrally heated or provided with electric heating and all have private bath or shower and WC, tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer and TV with radio channels. There is an attractive entrance lounge, delightful bar lounge with TV, restaurant and spacious entertainment room with dance floor where entertainment is provided most evenings. Lift to all floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Devon Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing