We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Devon Towers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Devon Towers Hotel
Ranked #46 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Stone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Fantastic Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

Visited this hotel 6th April - 10th April with Alfa. What a lovely warm welcome from all of the staff. We had a pleasant warm room and the lounges downstairs were always warm and comfortable. The food was excellent, the best that we have had at a hotel. We were never disappointed with the choice or the quality and quantity and the chef and team deserve a special mention. We had good trips out and the only disapointing thing was the weather. We will definitely be returning there and will book a longer stay next time so that we can sample the rest of the menu.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    46
    29
    7
    5
See reviews for
13
58
14
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

stayed here 11th to 15th march this year on midweek break with alfa tours we were so lucky with weather we left snow to get sun . gary our driver was very helpfull trips on trips out and anything else we asked.hotel little tired but clean and warm and food great nothing to much trouble for staff will come back later in year.yours mick and carol

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mick1942606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkeston, Derbyshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Stayed here 11/3 - 15/3 with Alfa Travel and had a fantastic time.

We left Derby in the snow and spent the next 3 days basking in sunshine - doesn't get much better than that for a March break.

The hotel could not be faulted. The staff were great and so was the food - always plenty of choice. Entertainment every night was a bonus and the bingo was a laugh - well done Michael!

Our double and my Dad's single room was brilliant - well decorated and warm - though some of the windows were a bit draughty in other rooms, but fair play to the management they provided extra heaters for the guests.

We walked into town and got a taxi back due to the hill - this was only £3.40 for 3 of us and worth every penny.

Would certainly recommend this hotel and would definately go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ashdown59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spennymoor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

staff were very warm & freindly , especialy the night porter anan. the food was of a very good standard, rooms are in a very good condition although some upgrading will be well deserved. would not hesetate to go back there again .

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank speedster049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

my husband and myself visited devon towers for a turkey and tinsel weekend very reasonable price and very enjoyable although the hotel is abit dated it is very clean and welcoming the resturant staff where very curtious and helpful and the food was delicious we enjoyed everything about our stay we where also able to park at the hotel which was great because the car park is very small just a short stroll down to the beach and shops we chose this weekend as it is my birthday week and we had a lovely stay thank you

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

a group of 42 people went to a christmas party night. no complaints.
rooms very good. the food was plentiful but the brussels wre slightly overcooked but it was very good. the entertainment after dinners was a singing guitarist and he was excellent he kept the party going right up till midnight. some of the group did not like the bingo befoe the dancing.
the one thing to improve the experience would have been a two night stay so that we could have experienced more of bournmouth.
but all in a great night and well worth the money

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

My husband and I and my parents have just returned from a Turkey and Tinsel 5 days holiday , it was fantastic . Both my parents are disabled the care and attention they gave us all was wonderful
Our rooms were very clean and replemished and serviced every day . My parents were given a huge room which enabled my father to move around freely in his wheelchair and my mother with her walker which we were so greatful for. The food was very good , staff were very helpful, and of a very happy nature. The lift arrangments was a great help for disabled people , would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Be pleasent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Ullswater Hotel
Ullswater Hotel
#50 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#24 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tower House Hotel
Tower House Hotel
#34 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#36 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
0.1 mi away
Durley Grange Hotel
Durley Grange Hotel
#30 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devon Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devon Towers Hotel

Property: Devon Towers Hotel
Address: 58-62 St. Michaels Road, Bournemouth BH2 5ED, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Devon Towers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devon Towers Hotel - Bournemouth [3 Alpha & AA Three Star]. Ideally situated on the West Cliff, a short walk from the sea front, International Centre, shops and pier. All 60 bedrooms are either centrally heated or provided with electric heating and all have private bath or shower and WC, tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer and TV with radio channels. There is an attractive entrance lounge, delightful bar lounge with TV, restaurant and spacious entertainment room with dance floor where entertainment is provided most evenings. Lift to all floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Devon Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing