We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value with friendly staff”
Review of West Cliff Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
West Cliff Inn
Ranked #52 of 67 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Was a pleasant stay, with friendly staff on reception who were very helpful. Single room was narrow but enough room to move, bathroom and sleeping area very clean and tidy, bed comfortable, all basics supplied inc hair-dryer, ironing board/iron etc. Breakfast was absolutely fine. The room was at front next to main road so some traffic noise, but not too bad. Would definitely stay again and found it to be great value on a very busy bank holiday weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lewis6203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Rocio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
There are newer reviews for West Cliff Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2013

Well what can i say but fantastic, fun and highly recommend..
Stayed at this hotel for 3 days and had exceptionally good treatment from the owners.
Their service was above and beyond any hotel i have stayed in..because of 24 hr reception they also kept the bar open for us til we went to bed.. They recommended takeaways and supplied us with plates and cutlery at no extra cost..
The rooms are clean and tidy, not far from the center of town..
I would definately stay at this hotel everytime i go to bournemouth just for the hospitality alone..

Room Tip: rooms to the back are quieter..
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nov000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are happy your stay was pleasant and are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Rocio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I went here for a birthday weekend and had an amazing stay. Honestly great value for money one of the best hotels I have visited in the price range. Staff were friendly always smiling and very welcoming. For the value of the room I was surprised at the room as it was decent and I was expecting less when I originally booked. Cleanliness was very good also i had no complaints what so ever. Location is ideal, short walk from town center/beach everything was more or less in walking reach. Will be back again as I was very impressed indeed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dom_black12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I have just come back from 2 nights here ... there was a lovely welcoming man at reception upon arriving and to be honest he was there most of the time he was very helpful and very friendly later on in the stay another ( larger ) man with glasses appeared he was very rude wouldn't speak and when we asked for more milk he said if its to hand you can have it if not then im afraid not..!!! this man weather hes the owner or not needs to stop working there as if it wasn't for the friendly man this would be a poor rating .. the room was ok nothing special but I got it on a late deal and got it cheap and it was the economy room I certainly wouldn't pay full price for it though , the on suite was fab lovely shower and very tidy ... we didn't eat here though so cant comment on that .. plenty of parking and only short walk into town and to the beach , there is also a lift but there is only steps into the hotel and once getting out the lift theres a couple of steps so no good for disabled people .. when checking out the miserable man was on reception watching something on a device or telly we gave they key back and said thank you very much he just took they key and went back to watching telly we said do we need to sign anything he replied no and put his head back down , there was no thank you for your stay or nothing I wish I got there names and the skinny man was fantastic very friendly

Room Tip: don't go for economy unless its a young ones drinking weekend away as they wouldn't notice...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I arrived on tuesday night, the hotel was suprisingly busy and was greeted very warmly at reception, check in was quick. Upon entering the room I was taken aback at how small it was and having stayed here before, knew most of the rooms were bigger than this. I rang reception and they were so nice, and didnt make me feel embarrassed at all at requesting a room change - not something i had ever done before. They changed my keys and rang me shortly after to make sure the room was okay. This is a well located hotel with a lovely foyer and lounge area. We were really impressed with the staff and customer service and based on this alone we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Garry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

poor poor poor poor poor value for money. bad room service, have to pay for shampoo extra towel etc.. TV had 3 channels, bed was like a rock - had better sleeps in a tent. tacky looking hotel, ignorant staff. oh and the walls are extra extra thin and you can hear EVERYTHING! waste of money!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RyanNight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Was surprisingly quiet. Room amenities were good although our room was facing the road and was a little noisy.

Didn't speak to staff much but was left waiting at reception for about 10 mins to check in as there were no staff to be seen!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Monk_and_Chimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.2 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#49 of 67 in Bournemouth
489 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Westcliff Hotel
New Westcliff Hotel
#51 of 67 in Bournemouth
500 reviews
0.6 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#22 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,032 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Montague Hotel
Best Western Montague Hotel
#46 of 67 in Bournemouth
494 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Cliff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Cliff Inn

Address: 15 West Cliff Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £39 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — West Cliff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The West Cliff Inn is totally refurbished three-star hotel in Bournemouth. The hotel is situated in the prime west cliff area, within short walking distance to the beach as well as the town centre, shopping and the BIC, which makes it a perfect location both for leisure and business guests. We believe that the strategic position, our decent contemporary style rooms - which is quite a unique feature in the West Cliff area, as well as our friendly and helpful staff, can make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as you expect. The hotel comprises of 42 en-suite rooms with a wide range of types and sizes to cater for your needs. Our rooms are decorated in a simple contemporary style using soft, neutral tones and attractive fabrics. Each room is equipped with 32" LCD free-view television, central heating, tea/ coffee making facilities, ironing facilities, hair-dryer. You can choose between three types of rooms, depending on the comfort you are looking for:• Our standard rooms are good sized rooms, perfect for couples.• However, if you are just looking for a place to stay overnight or are on a tight budget, you can go for an economy room which is slightly smaller. These are also suitable for single occupancy. We can also offer you a range of rooms depending on how many you are - we have single, double, and family rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your West Cliff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Cliff Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing