We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Excellent”
Review of West Cliff Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
West Cliff Inn
Ranked #52 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed 20 March 2010

Greeted by the very freindly owners of the hotel with smiles & lots of chat. This well situated hotel was opened taken over by new owners last year & was totally refurbished to a very high standard, the rooms are spotless, mordern & well equiped. I travelled with 3 female freinds to see a show at BIC & we has 2 singles & one twin room, all were very comfortable, the price (special offer) was excellent. The bar area is huge really comfy & not overpriced.
Breakfast was included & hot, freshly cooked & plentyful.
Absolutly no complaints & would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanessatolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2010

Group of 18 stayed at this hotel for my 40th surprise, Raj was very frendly, Check in was quick, Bar is a lovely area, rooms are ultra modern and very clean. Beds comfy, power shower with lovely modern bathroon and nice toiletries in room. Breakfast was full english and delicious. The staff are so friendly at this hotel i have never met staff so friendly. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone who likes a modern and spacious hotel,

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldenoldiemich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

From the onset myself and my partner were greeted with friendly faces and a wonderful service, there were no problems and after a long journey we were quickly allocated a room and able to rest before exploring the entire hotel for the facilities they offered, we came to discover a spacious bar which offered all kinds of drinks and a divine tapas restaurant which sold delicious food, the tables were well set out and food came on time nicely presented and hot. Had a great parking space which came in handy.
The rooms were big and elegantly designed, clearly newly refurbished and within minutes of lying down i had fallen asleep. The bathroom was kitted out with all essentials and once again was beautifully designed with a reasonable amount of space.
The hotel is situated near a beautiful beach which due to the weather was something which i personally did not get to experience, however it was a wonderful area which was only a couple of minutes away from the main town centre.
Will defiantly be revisiting the hotel and recommend it to everyone.
Rosey Hamlin

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseH13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2010

Checked in on the 26th of December 2009, with a few associates, plenty of car parking space firstly, with parking at front and rear or hotel, and well light up. Reception area was very modern and staff at front desk were very helpful and friendly. Checked in with no issue's of my reservation etc, reception staff held the door open for me and my friends as we had many bags which was nice. got in the lift which was very handy. Booked a double room, which was very clean modern and cosy. which was wonderful. bathroom had a double shower which was fully equipt with all i needed soap showergel and shampoo. For dinner we went to the in house spanish restaurant (Tapas) ordered starters and the main meal which came in good time and in comparision to other restaurants they bought starters fist and main seperatley how it should be. the food was fresh and the cutlery and table very well layed out. service was accurate and to my liking. after the meal went for a drink in the bar, the staff where very friendly and made us all feel at home which was good. prices were reasonable for the great service, Went down to the beach which is literally a five minute walk from the hotel which was excellent. in a very good location. In the morning and went down for breakfast and got everything i wanted, hot tea hot food and fast reliable service. all in all i highly reccommend this hotel, as we extended our stay for two extra nights. Thanks Eric Lawson (London)

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricLawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2010

Me and my partner spent Christmas at the westcliff in one of their premium rooms, it was a lovely little break we enjoyed ourselves, staff were friendly and nice, the hotel also had a modern bar which was nice and drinks were very reasonably priced. Also we visited the Tapas restaurant which was great.
Our room was quite nice also good size, included nice clean bathroom/ spacious shower. Huge flat screen T.V. in the room which was very enjoyable.
Fantastic location! Just minutes away from the beach and town centre. Includes both front and rear parking free.

Will defiantly recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sara123london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2009

Breakfast Xmas morning 7.30 hard bacon cold/hard sausage powdered scrambled egg
Xmas lunch 1pm all vegatables cold, lamb?? served on cold plates, pudding microwaved until hard Brandy sauce invisible.
NO MEALS served for rest of day, had to go to local store open on xmas day for pie/sandwich etc. To make matters worse the bar was open with no customers due to there being NO beer/ale only bottles of foriegn lager. All night max 7 people out of 44 rooms.
Many complaints from guests, only to be told this was owners and chefs first attempt at ENGLISH Xmas. What a waste of money and time!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank notformeBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2009

Arrived at the hotel - was given the smallest room we have ever seen. The night was awful, the bed had lumps and bumps and must have been purchased from the scrap yard. Tried to open a window and the handle fell off. No toilet paper, maybe I was meant to use newspaper or my hand!!! Breakfast was undescribable, cold, uncooked egg, etc., maybe Gordon Ramsey should take this place in hand.
Booked for 3 nights, left the next morning and stayed at another hotel. An expensive experience which I would not like to repeat ever and would not recommend this place to anyone. A real con.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nothappybunny1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Montague Hotel
Best Western Montague Hotel
#45 of 66 in Bournemouth
500 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Westcliff Hotel
New Westcliff Hotel
#50 of 66 in Bournemouth
501 reviews
0.2 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#49 of 66 in Bournemouth
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#21 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,009 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Durley Dean Hotel
The Durley Dean Hotel
#35 of 66 in Bournemouth
987 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#15 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Cliff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Cliff Inn

Address: 15 West Cliff Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £39 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — West Cliff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The West Cliff Inn is totally refurbished three-star hotel in Bournemouth. The hotel is situated in the prime west cliff area, within short walking distance to the beach as well as the town centre, shopping and the BIC, which makes it a perfect location both for leisure and business guests. We believe that the strategic position, our decent contemporary style rooms - which is quite a unique feature in the West Cliff area, as well as our friendly and helpful staff, can make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as you expect. The hotel comprises of 42 en-suite rooms with a wide range of types and sizes to cater for your needs. Our rooms are decorated in a simple contemporary style using soft, neutral tones and attractive fabrics. Each room is equipped with 32" LCD free-view television, central heating, tea/ coffee making facilities, ironing facilities, hair-dryer. You can choose between three types of rooms, depending on the comfort you are looking for:• Our standard rooms are good sized rooms, perfect for couples.• However, if you are just looking for a place to stay overnight or are on a tight budget, you can go for an economy room which is slightly smaller. These are also suitable for single occupancy. We can also offer you a range of rooms depending on how many you are - we have single, double, and family rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your West Cliff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Cliff Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing