We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
Ranked #31 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We thought that this travelodge would be a bit run down, they usually are in big touristy towns. We were really impressed with the newly refurbished rooms. Clean, fresh rooms and wonderful, helpful staff what more could you ask for?!


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Catrin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (931)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

908 - 914 of 931 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

We arrived to find our online booking was not in the hotels reservation system, but the reception staff were brilliant (Ronny and a Polish lady) who spent 40 frustrating minutes sorting it out. The room we got was spacious with the bonus of a sea view (306). The recent refurb of the hotel has certainly improved the look and feel as we stayed here 2 years ago and it was looking tired. The buffet breakfast was good with hot fresh items, we especially liked the sausages on offer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank saltyb_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We only stayed the one night but the room was great. Good size, comfy bed, spotlessly clean and a great sea view from the 4th floor. The service on arrival was great with a smooth check in and out. We managed to park on the street outside as well so all in all we were well pleased.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen_and_Roy111210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with our 9 week old baby. We brought our own travel cot just incase it fitted in the room with space to spare. Room was clean, beds were comfy. Only downside was the shower, it wasnt powerful enough and to have a proper wash you have to spend a while in there. No phone in the rooms am the windows could do with a wash.

Breakfast was good, basic could have more choice of hot breakfast. But what we had was good.

Would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Susana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Hotel well located. Room clean and staff friendly BUT stag/hen parties were shouting in corridor about 1 am and 3am and banging on doors. If I'd had a gun I would have done a Pistorius. Good hotel if you want to have access to central Bournemouth. Bad hotel if you actually want to sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We hope all our guests have a comfortable stay with us Mark L, so we are very sorry to learn of the level of noise you experienced in your room. In order to prevent any disruptions to our customers’ stay, we also require a night staff member to patrol the hotel at night to ensure that a respectable level of noise from our other guests is maintained. We are sorry for the experience you had with us and would like to investigate the concerns that you have raised. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed here for one night on two occasions both being a Friday night, room 322 is a big family room with great sea views, clean with all you need. the staff we met were all fantastic especially Beckie. Breakfast was excellent and very reasonably priced with the children eat free offer. Looking forward to returning again in the near future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevinSelsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Best travel lodge Ive been to Triple room but slept 4 Bed so comfy Staff really helpful and friendly Yards from the sea Breakfast was nice with a staff member topping up every few minutes, will go again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank roz1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
#48 of 66 in Bournemouth
665 reviews
0.0 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#49 of 66 in Bournemouth
495 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#15 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#52 of 66 in Bournemouth
407 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel

Address: West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#12 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £37 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing