We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
Ranked #26 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The seafront location and pleasant friendly staff at this hotel gave us a great four day stay and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a short break. The cafe too was excellent and even the weather played it's part.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,001)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

961 - 967 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

The location and ease of access to the town, beach and green area makes this a great place to stay. Not far from the theatre and NIC aswell. The staff have been friendly and helpful, the food is reasonably priced and although a limited menu is of a fairly good quality. The meals we had were always very hot. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

A lovely clean hotel with very friendly staff who are there to help. we asked for a room with a bath and they got us one, we told them the room was hot and they gave us a fan, nothing was too much trouble to them, very convenient location for beach, close to the town centre, a bit hilly but good excersize.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was the best travelodge I've stayed in. Friendly staff, clean, quiet room, no complaints whatsoever, the local takeaway even deliver to your room. However, no fault of the hotel BUT the surrounding area is a dump, consists of pubs, takeaways and a grotty seafront still trapped in the 70's. I went for a walk at 10am with my wife, kids and dog and there were people already drinking and being ar*eholes. By 5pm the surrounding streets were littered with drunks, so not a place to go with a family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 604green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Really clean rooms. Very comfy bed and pillows. Only £5 parking charges for 24 hours. Clean towels and tea/coffee in room. There is a quite steep sloping pathway from sea front back to Travelodge which could cause a problem for some elderly or non-fit persons.If you are lucky you can get sea view.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank NickyW1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is certainly one of the better Travelodges within the UK.
Nice and clean and staff very friendly and helpful.

Bitterly disappointed though that Travelodges are still charging for car parking under that 'ole chestnut' sorry but we don't own the land. Yeah right, tell it to the marines.
Of course they are obviously associated indirectly - they're just making money.
Apart from London accommodations, they must be the only hotel company in the UK who charge for guest parking.

The other big let down is the cooked breakfast as the scrambled egg as it is full of salt and preservatives and is not enjoyable (it's delivered in its entirety and microwaved on site).
The sausages are cheap and taste like cardboard.
The Bacon is baked in the oven and can be dry - but it is very much like hit and miss.
Beans taste cheap and full of sugar.
However, there are plenty of amenities in the surrounding area if one seeks a higher standard of breakfast.

Avoid their evening meals as they are all microwaved and of poor value.

Having said this, the continental breakfast is reasonably acceptable - if one is settling on something light at the start of their day.

In Summary, negatives aside, Bournemouth Seafront Travelodge is one of the best Travelodges to stay. It is a real credit to the Staff and the Owners and sets the bar.
If only ALL of them were the same or of the same high standards? Many are run down and disgusting.

And trust me, this review is truly representative of FACT!

Room Tip: Highly recommended but parking charges apply - and avoid their Evening meals due to microwaved quali...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmycrackenbush275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

i stayed here for 4 nights in May 2014. I have stayed at other Travelodges before and this location is about equal in expectation to the others. Room check in from 3pm although you can pay extra for an earlier check in. It is a paid for car park with around 19 spaces and a coin operated machine outside the front entrance. Cost at the time was £5 per day. It is operated by an outside agency. Credit card symbols were displayed on the machine although it was not clear on the machine how you would pay using one as the machine only accepted coins. Check in was smooth although my two key cards needed reprogramming again during the stay. I stayed in room 407 on the 4th floor. This hotel said it had a makeover and the room and bed had a newish look about it. One annoying thing was that the floor had squeeky floorboards instead of concrete which is unusual in a modern hotel. It would be better if they redid all the floors as it must be annoying for the people below. This room had little air flow and there was no air conditioning and so it was constantly warm/stuffy. Not a problem during May but in summer it could be. The window is security restricted to open about 4" from the top. The cleaners came in every day and did a good job of bringing the room up to scratch replenishing the tea/coffee/liquid soap/toilet paper! The room could have done with another seat/small settee in my opinion as you had to sit/lay down on the bed all the time plus some bedside cabinets would have been nicer. The tv was wall mounted but a bit on the small side for today's standards. Not enough plug points (2) for today's traveler with a myriad of mobile devices needing charging. The bedside reading lights are no good. They are LED on a metal gooseneck that flop under gravity. All the staff were very pleasant and smiling, None of the items were deal breakers and I was quite happy with my stay there as I knew what to expect from a budget hotel. I would stay there again. I hope the management read the above points and make some more improvements where they can to increase their guests enjoyment even further.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musicstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
#47 of 66 in Bournemouth
696 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#49 of 66 in Bournemouth
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,430 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Collingwood
Hotel Collingwood
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
692 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Celebrity
Hotel Celebrity
#28 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel

Address: West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £31 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing