We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Welcoming budget hotel”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I've stayed in quite a few travelodges in my time, but this was surprisingly good. We arrived thinking that friends had made a booking for us, and discovered they hadn't! The receptionist was very friendly and helpful and we were able to access the room immediately. It was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The bed was a super king and comfortable and the shower was good. I agree with another reviewer that as the windows couldn't be opened for security reasons, there does need to be some form of air conditioning as we had what was probably the one night of heat this summer, and the room was too warm!!! All the staff we had contact with were warm and friendly and I can heartily recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    254
    159
    56
    47
See reviews for
261
346
26
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I booked this Travelodge for a 3 night trip, as a gift. I booked 9 months in advance and paid £29 per night, I also called the hotel direct and gave them my booking number and said I was booking as a special trip, they said they would reserve the best room........this hotel is great, the best room could just make it better.
Unfortunately due to a bereavement, myself and my husband had to go on the trip....when we checked in, the receptionist said "you have the best room"........wow, we entered room 306 and the room had 4 large ceiling to floor windows and the view looked out over the sea....
The bar is okay, typical Travelodge, but new and clean, but we never used it, as hotel a bus ride from Bournemouth Square......the staff on the front desk are happy and helpful, and really enjoy their job.......as the weather was very hot, we were offered a fan, as soon as we checked in...

Room Tip: Room 306, does get warm as sun constantly on it, no ac in hotel....but fans provided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lasvega05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Bournemouth Seafront Travelodge was very comfortable. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming. We had everything we needed for our one night stay. We were visiting the Arts University which is only approx 15 minute drive away. We were very lucky with the weather - beautiful sunshine.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

The room is over 20 degrees C at midnight! There is no air conditioning, not even a fan and it is impossible to open the window more than a few centimetres to let in air. The bed has a winter duvet with a Tog rating of 10.5. The outside temperature has been in the mid 20's for a week.
We had requested a fan and lighter weight duvet or blanket from the local staff and were told that everything was controlled centrally and they didn't have anything to supply us with.I know Well, maybe the Senior Management at Travel lodge need to get off their back sides and have a look outside their air conditioned offices, because it's SUMMER here.
The local staff are not at fault, they are polite and friendly. The rooms are clean and pleasant.
Be aware that you have to pay GBP3 to park your car in the hotel car park!!! Talk about price gouging. It's free on the street between 5pm and 9am, but they fail to mention that in their literature or at check in.
This sort of hotel is popular with the weekend Stag Do/Hen Party crowd, possibly why the price spikes up x3 times the weekly rate.
We are moving to another hotel tomorrow.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Freokayaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

my third time of staying at this hotel and will always keep going everything about the hotel is spot on staff every helpful, rooms lovely and clean.. I 100% recommend it to anyone going to bournemouth

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Tatenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel is not at all well signed and we had trouble finding it, on arrival there was very little parking outside the hotel, I had to park down the road. The checkin was easy and the reception staff pleasant. The hotel lifts were not very clean and this lack of cleanliness continued in the room, we were allocated a slightly better room which was slightly cleaner but felt it wasn't good enough. The reception staff enquired about another Travelodge and refunded our money. We did go to the Ringwood Travelodge but had a very similar experience the bedding was dirty. So yet again we had a refund. We did manage to find a Premier Inn in Highcliffe that were willing to show us the room before we paid and we had a very pleasant stay in a finally clean room.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Alistair L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your review Alistair L. We would like all our guests to have easy access to our hotels so we are sorry to learn of the difficulty you had in reaching our hotel. We aim to assist our guests by providing a map and directions for our hotels on our website. We are also very sorry to learn of your disappointment with the level of cleanliness at our hotel. Our cleaning staff follow a strict routine in the cleaning of our rooms and we require them to be cleaned to our high standards. Furthermore, this standard of cleanliness is required of all areas of the hotel, such as the lift so it is regrettable to learn that the condition of the lift and your room did not meet with your expectations on this occasion. Please be assured that we will be contacting the Hotel Manager so they are aware of the improvements that need to be made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We booked our holiday several months in advance when Travelodge reduced their room prices. What a great deal - 5 nights by the sea for £150 in June. The hotel is in a great location, rooms are clean and staff were very friendly and arranged for the sun to shine all week!
A couple of little niggles. 1. Why don't Travelodge serve a light breakfast at a reduced cost? We did not want a full English so were forced to bring our own cereal! 2. In warm weather it is hot in the upstairs rooms and the windows could not be fully opened for security reasons.
Overall we were very happy with the hotel and the price we paid and really appreciated the 30 mins free wifi that they are now offering.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supergran48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
#48 of 66 in Bournemouth
615 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,360 reviews
0.0 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#50 of 66 in Bournemouth
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#29 of 66 in Bournemouth
263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,124 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel

Property: Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
Address: West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing