We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Just spent four days at the hotel. 3 x family rooms. Rooms 222, 320 and 422. Rang up on day of arrival and requested sea view rooms. View couldn't be better. Huge rooms. Yes rooms are hot but keep windows open and all rooms had fans. Park on the road by the hotel - FREE 24/7 even in Summer. All rooms new refurbished, cleaned daily. Great hotel for dogs, green and beach 30 seconds away. Great location. We heard no noise as night. Really good stay 5*****

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Craiglee1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    254
    159
    56
    47
See reviews for
261
346
26
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Carbis Bay, St Ives
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

A huge thank you to the whole team. We all had a wonderful time. Perfect location for us and everything we needed, big clean rooms, well stocked bar - we didn't eat on site, just drank. Anything we asked for or about was sorted asap.

What really makes this place is the staff - Everyone we met was kind and helpful. We weren't the easiest guests, but who doesn't like a challenge ;). You all need a nice big pay rise! Hope to be returning later in the year for another long weekend.

Thank you so much - it was everything I had wanted from the weekend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

spent long weekend here with girlfriends ...excellent staff excellent value excellent location ....great customer service from Virginia on the front desk ....will be definitely coming back again next year xx

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 5joem5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

After reading reviews on this website I was expecting the room to be hot and it was. I rang ahead six months in advance after booking my five night stay online to request a room with a sea view. I was told that they would do their best so I was very pleased to be allocated room 306 on arrival. I paid £162 in total. However, only one of the four windows opened partly, so we had to have the curtains drawn during the day and use two fans but the room was still hot, hotter than outside which reached 30 degrees Celcius during our stay. Despite this the room had recently been refurbished so was in good conditional and clean and there was barely any noise from other rooms or outside. The bed was comfortable for me as I sleep on my back but not for my partner who sleeps on his front. I was scared to move in case I fell off because the bed was quite small and definately not "king size" as described, (I recently stayed at the Caernarfon Travelodge where their beds were "king size"). I have been told that none of the rooms on the front of the building have a bath. The bathroom was very small in this room. The room was only serviced 2 out of the 4 times during the stay which was below the usual Travelodge standards and the choice of TV channels is very poor consisting of Channels 1-5; BBC News Channel; Film 4; E4: 4 Music and some radio channels and I wasn't able to access the free wifi (30 minutes free). I have stayed at this hotel four times now and have always had an enjoyable stay because the hotel is so well located just a short walk from the beach and the town centre as well as being within easy distance of lots of attractions including Brownsea Island, Chesil beach and the Jurassic Coast. We did not have any problem parking for free on the streets just outside the hotel and found the hotel carpark to be nearly always full.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view but beware the room will be very hot in the summer. Choose the back of the build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Staying on business during July, arrived to find NO parking space available... The staff's suggestions for parking proved to be an additional £10 fee without security.
Very hot room with inadequate ventilation made sleeping very difficult. Street noise made opening the window impossible.
Breakfast was so crowded and unappealing, it wasn't worth staying...
Not an experience I could recommend to others---

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MParrishWarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

i think they should do somethink about the heat and check cleaning staff i never seen any staff i had to ask for some one when i arrived i have used travel lodge for years and this is my first complaint


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank anna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle Of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed one night in July, weather extremely hot. Family room 223 looked on to the road with another hotel opposite. There were no net curtains so anyone in the opposite hotel could look directly into the room. This felt very uncomfortable. There was a fan in the room thankfully, but out of three sash windows only the centre one opened for about three inches (for safety, understandably), and it didn't stay open. Someone before us had kindly propped it open with a bottle of shampoo. Shouldn't complain about the heat but the room was stifling right through the night. It would have been better if all the windows would have opened from the top or the bottom.
We appreciate that cleaners very rarely have enough time to complete their task to a level that they would be happy with themselves. The bathroom floor was really grubby and dirty and could have done with a good scrub but where is the time for this...?
The bedside lights pointed down to the floor and not to the bed as they had lost their flexibility, so no good for reading by.
The carpet wasn't as clean as it could have been.
Having said all this, the hotel was its usual good Travelodge standard and we would still use the hotel chain again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank V E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
#48 of 66 in Bournemouth
615 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,360 reviews
0.0 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#50 of 66 in Bournemouth
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#29 of 66 in Bournemouth
262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,124 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel

Property: Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
Address: West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing