We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic for the Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic for the Family”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had a lovely stay in this hotel, all staff were friendly and helpful, my children really enjoyed their stay too. The breakfast is tasty and good value for money and the location is great for the beach, amusements, town and gardens. The only downside is the parking but would advise to park in the pay and display behind the Wessex hotel as this was almost empty! We went in high season so parking may not be too much of a problem other times. Our room was clean and fresh and our stay was relaxing. Can not fault the travelodge Bournemouth.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Charlottew193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    259
    162
    56
    50
See reviews for
269
351
27
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with our two children for two nights. On arrival I wasn't too impressed as the man behind the desk was quite rude and unfriendly, it was a Sunday so I assume he didn't like working them. Our room was a family room with a double bed and two singles which was perfect, the room itself was decorated tastefully but some things could have done with a little tlc, one of the ceiling lights was missing it's cover, and our windows was really small with a view for a prisoner (the there side of the building). The beds themselves were really comfortable and we all slept well on both nights. We had booked breakfast for both mornings, a good choice of food available, from a cooked breakfast to mini muffins and cappuccino to water, we certainly had a good breakfast everyday. The other staff were amazingly friendly and really made an effort to speak to you and take time with our needs. It is so close to sea front it was really lovely not to have to walk miles with two children and we were able to just pop back to the hotel easily during the day. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hemel hempstead
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Travelodge Seafront Bournemouth is in a perfect position for the beach and pier. There are a number of eateries in the surrounding streets, the Highcliff Restaurant serves excellent food choice and value.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Barts60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Easy to find hotel, we went for a hen night and we had 4 rooms pretty much next to each other. Our room was bigger than i was expecting ( compared to one my friends stayed in last week in Manchester which was cramped and literally like an oven ) it was not too hot either !!!! I did take my own fan, but didn't really need it. The bed and pillows were lovely ! No view whatsoever but we weren't there for the view!! Breakfast was adequate and pleasant ! Midday checkout was a godsend after a late night !!! Would stay here again as very easy 5-10 minute walk to the town which was lovely and also to the amazing sandy beach !!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

After reading the reviews before going on our family holiday I knew what I was expecting don't get me wrong the staff are friendly the room looks good after being done up the thing is the rooms are HOT had the fan on all night just to sleep on the 6th day of our stay I walked in the room just after 3pm to find it had not been cleaned
Overall it was ok but if they can have air con in the reception and restaurant then maybe they can consider putting into the rooms

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Staff very friendly, the rooms have all been re-vamped, nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable. We were told when we rung to add a travel cot that the rooms at the front with "sea views" were very very hot, and they were but each room had a fan which helped, although I do recommend you take an extension lead with you because there are not enough plug sockets and we could not feel the fan as it was quite a long way away from the bed at night! It is only a ten minute walk down a hill to the beach and winter gardens which are lovely, but going back up is quite steep so we used the venicular which cost £1.25 per adult which saved our legs! We love Bournemouth and would stay here again. Parking is very limited but well worth waiting for a space as it's only £5 for 24 hours which is very cheap compared to all other car-parks in Bournemouth.

Room Tip: Take an extension lead to move fan closer to bed in warmer months or even take an extra fan!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samnjack0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Just spent four days at the hotel. 3 x family rooms. Rooms 222, 320 and 422. Rang up on day of arrival and requested sea view rooms. View couldn't be better. Huge rooms. Yes rooms are hot but keep windows open and all rooms had fans. Park on the road by the hotel - FREE 24/7 even in Summer. All rooms new refurbished, cleaned daily. Great hotel for dogs, green and beach 30 seconds away. Great location. We heard no noise as night. Really good stay 5*****

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Craiglee1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
#48 of 66 in Bournemouth
629 reviews
0.0 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#50 of 66 in Bournemouth
475 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#31 of 66 in Bournemouth
269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.2 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel

Property: Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
Address: West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing