We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
Ranked #31 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good quality budget hotel”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We found the staff helpful and professional. Good location with the beach a short walk away. Town center about 10-15 mins walk. Our room had a partial sea view which was an unexpected bonus. Bathroom was tiny but our friends all had decent sizes. Very clean and secure, rooms recently refurbished. Good cafe/bar attached. Would stay again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Natalieison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    252
    159
    56
    46
See reviews for
259
345
26
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed here for a couple of days and were happy with the room (although a bigger fan would have been better), breakfast was ok, the hotel is at the top of a hill so be prepared for a workout on your return from the town/beach which is really close. However, the main issue was the bath tub/shower!! After heeding the advice from the small notice about slippery surfaces there really wasn't anything that a relative could do while getting into the tub to turn the shower on, they slipped very badly and landed fully on their back and has come home with suspected cracked ribs.....so if you get a bath tub/shower in your room PLEASE take care!!!!! That aside, we would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank englishrose077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford , England
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I went to visit my sainted Aunt in Bournemouth and I decided to stay at this hotel.
After visiting with my aunt I came back to the hotel to tuck in to my prepaid evening meal !!
I had chicken and chips but not just any old chicken and chips , it was half a chicken !!
I had a pint of Magners and coffee to follow .
The bed in this hotel are comfortable and it was a good powerful shower .
What a great stay , thank you Travelodge ....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timintheuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This Travelodge was a great price as we booked in advance, £42 for 3 adults!

It is in a great location, we could see the sea from our bedroom and it's easy walking distance to the BIC, beach and town centre.

The room was clean and comfortable with a large double bed and 2 singles. The double bed was considerably more comfortable than the singles which were a bit hard.

I would stay here again, although I don't think the all you can eat breakfast is worth the money. Premier Inn breakfasts are only £1 extra and include a far more varied option of food and drink.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed here for a week during the summer holidays.

Positive points include: Clean, fresh room; good breeze (fan provided, as there's no aircon); fast WiFi (even though you only got 30 mins per day free) and good location (just 5 minutes to the Pier or town).

Bad points: Lots of noisy, drunken, middle-aged people staying in the hotel. The noise was only actually bad at the weekend though. Overpriced for a travelodge... Some nights were around £65 each, and we booked in advance! And finally, the £7 breakfast was of horrendous quality. I wish we hadn't ordered it with the room booking. Buffet-style looked good at first, but then I discovered the quality of the food - the scrambled egg was reconstituted or powdered or something, the sausages and bacon were very poor quality meat, the bread and milk provided seemed a little off and the blueberry muffins provided were still frozen!

In conclusion, if you're after a good breakfast, stay elsewhere. Otherwise, if you manage to get a good price, you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where two windows open - most rooms only have one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

No allocated parking for guestsand when you do find parking it will cost a minimum of £5 for any length of stay under 24hrs. Beds are a little hard. Live out of your suitcase because there are no wardrobes. Great food though and lovely staff.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank goross23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had a fabulous time here, comfortable beds, delicious breakfast every day. The staff were polite and friendly. The Travelodge is in a perfect location with a short walk to the beach. I can't wait to return we had a lovely holiday and I didn't want to return home!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suelily16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
#49 of 66 in Bournemouth
610 reviews
0.0 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#50 of 66 in Bournemouth
473 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#29 of 66 in Bournemouth
260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#8 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,121 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel

Property: Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
Address: West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing