We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sublime!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ventana Grand Cafe

Ventana Grand Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Ventana Grand Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 736 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$32
Cuisines: European, British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Seafront Brasserie style venue serving freshly prepared British Conteporary food, with large outdoor poolside dining in summer and warm fires in winter, boutique style funky decor.Food is served noon to 9pm or 10pm ( weekends) daily. Vibrant cocktail bar open till late accompanies this unique venue and the menu has something for everyone whilst maintaining its British theme. With fresh Fish, Homemade Steak burgers, Pies,crispy duck salad, steaks and salmon fish cakes. Outdoor Bar B Q 's in summer and traditional English Fayre year round, this Brasserie has the feel of a luxury West Coast USA dining venue and has recently been awarded a coveted AA red rosette and highly commended in the Bournemouth Tourism awards.The venue also serves elegant traditional afternoon teas daily from 3-5pm.
Epping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sublime!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Great fish - cooked to perfection. Lovely atmosphere. Great decor. Very reasonable if you manage to get the 241 deal.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank smithfamilyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    151
    45
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Like being abroad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Although not staying at the Cumberland Hotel, which this is part of, we always enjoy the ambience and food here, especially the special offers. On Sunday we dined outside near the pool on a lovely sunny day. It felt like we were abroad, without the flying, so relaxing even though a little cool wind blowing. Try it for yourselves.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valanddavid49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delicious food, excellent service and good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

We booked this restaurant as a group of eight. It is a stylish place with a touch of the nightclub about it, but we had an excellent evening. The service was very friendly and efficient. I had duck to start and a tuna steak, both of which were delicious. The menu has vegetarian and healthy options clearly marked. There was a special deal on at the time that gave us a complimentary bottle of wine if we ordered three courses so it was very good value. One of our party was unlucky to pick two choices that had already sold out. The restaurant gave him his main course for free as a gesture of goodwill, which was a nice touch. The restaurant is a little walk up the hill to East Cliff but we thought it was well worth it, and the walk is very pleasant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place for dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Thank you very much for lovely dinner Sunday evening. Our waitress Trinidad was very friendly and helpfull. Blood orange sorbet on the top of that amazing chocolate pudding made our evening even more special. Just perfect. I would recommend to my friends. So yeah thank you

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katarina212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corby
Level Contributor
180 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“I like this place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

We were in the hotel next door but had stayed at the Cumberland where this venue is located so we knew of it. Great place to chill out with afternoon tea or a drink. Not cheap but that keeps the riff raff out.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank bertthefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ventana Grand Cafe also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Ventana Grand Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing