We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with speed and a smile”
Review of Enzo's - CLOSED

Enzo's
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lunch with speed and a smile”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We regularly go here for their lunch specials. Its fantastic value and the food is always great. Enzo and his wife are really friendly and when your in for lunch you need it to be speedy, they pull it off with what looks like ease!

Thanks guys, we'll certainly be back in again soon :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Radialuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon f, Owner at Enzo's, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
thank for your review and glad to hear you enjoyed your speedy lunch !! hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“keep the menu change the window display”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Great Italian restaurant,food always fresh and excellent service.Been many times with friends and family.The only let down is the awful floral/feather display in the front window.It has been there years and had it's day so it really is time to remove it and display something more tasteful. Many customers comment on this and jokingly say"food quality never changes unlike the window display" So come on Enzos remove the display asap as it does the restaurants image no good and can even put likely passing customers off going in

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harryonthecoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poole, Dorset
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Another Great Evening at Enzos”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

My family and I have been eating at Enzos for a number of years now and have always enjoyed the food and service. A couple of weeks ago we returned there for my sons birthday and once again the food was outstanding, the service was excellent and it was very good value for money. I would thoroughly recommend Enzos for a relaxed evening out with inexpensive, authentic Italian food and friendly staff. This is definitely the best place in the Bournemouth, Poole, Christchurch area for Italian.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ingrid p P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“From my Italian point of view...”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

...the best Italian restaurant I had the chance to eat in since I came to England. Friendly atmosphere, cosy premises and fresh and good quality food, cooked with simplicity. Looking at the menu I was pleased to find all the traditional dishes I could hope to find, carefully described in details for "non Italian" customer. Worthy going for a nice lunch (they actually have an ongoing lunch discount policy that makes the meal even more worthy!) or a nice evening out. Totally recommended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Clem_Chicca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth an evening out”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Not to be confused with another similarly named restaurant in central Bournemouth, Enzo's in Westbourne is an extremely friendly family run restaurant with a great atmosphere and really good authentic Italian food. I'm very glad to have found this restaurant and will definitely visit again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DutchyOohArr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enzo's also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing