We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Park Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Central Hotel
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Just returned from a great weekend at the Park Central hotel which represented great value for money.

The hotel, which was recently refurbished sits in a wonderful location and is very close to the beach, pier and gardens. This was our second stay and we were allocated a generously sized double room on the fourth floor which was more than adequate. It was well prepared, spotless and had all the facilities that you would expect from a modern Hotel. Only criticism would be the Shower was very small and was not very powerful. Breakfast really was very good with quality produce and excellent service. We did not have the opportunity to eat in “The Crab” (Hotel Restaurant) ourselves but reports from fellow guests were very good. Special mention must go to the reception team who were extremely courteous, friendly, professional and made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiandMaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,173)
There are newer reviews for Park Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

884 - 890 of 1,173 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The rooms were splendid, spacious, extremely clean with sea views. The facilities in the room were excellent. The room was cleaned every day to a high standard. The staff on reception were welcoming and could not do enough for you. The hotel is ideally placed for the BIC, beach, gardens and the shops. Parking was in the BIC across the road, with reserved spaces.
We had breakfast in the restaurant. Superb standard of food and service.

Room Tip: Rooms on floor 3 and above have good sea views.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandidaSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Bournmouth to see a concert at The Bic,
Location was fantastic and hotel of a very good standard. The only problem that we had was the advertising TV for the Bic lit up our room throughout the whole night. Flashing neon lights not very condusive to a good nights sleep. A shame because bed was very comfortable. Our room was very promptly changed when the situation was explained to reception staff and the second night proved much more satisfactory, We would definitely go back but avoid room 411 Breakfast was good with orders for cooked food taken on arrival in breakfast room and served freshly prepared unlike so many buffet style bars with hot food.All in all a very well run hotel with very helpful polite friendly staff

Room Tip: Pay extra for a signature room but avoid room 411.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

One night stay when going to Alfie Boe concert at BIC - just across the road.
Staff were very polite and helpful when we arrived and thoughout.
A few gripes - the extractor in the en-suite didnt work - the room on the 5th floor was on the side of the building and unfortunately the large TV screen on the BIC was playing ads all night which although the curtains were drawn in our room caused a strob effect in our room which kept us awake til around 3am! good job we aren't epileptic or I dread to think!!!
The room was large clean etc but not really 4* standard and the bed not the best - obviously the mattress has had some HEAVY people sleeping on it!!!!
I pointed out these issues on departure was told they will be noted! no mention of any refund for lack of sleep!
Oh and also £7.50 to park in BIC which ok the hotel has no car park but at £103 per night parking should be complimentary - however if you are a Blue Badge holder you can park forFREE in the limited spaces the hotel has!!!!
Breakfast was good - plenty of choice with more tea/coffee etc for no charge.
Only if I was going to BIC would I go there again - nothing special.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirls115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

This is the closest hotel to the main entrance to the BIC where I was attending a 4 day conference over the Easter weekend. It came as a real bonus that it was so good as well as close. The rooms are as shown on their web site with quality fittings and fixtures and very comfortable beds with thick white towells. We even has a sea view overlooking the pier. Free in hotel WiFi was well served by a router on every floor giving a good strong signal everywhere I wanted it. The staff were very polite and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble and they always had a smile. Breakfast service and quality was excellent. Full English cooked to your requirements and served to your table with self service continental items and juices also available. Waiting staff were very polite and friendly and just like the reception staff nothing was too much trouble for them. Many are working whilst studying in language schools and enjoy entering into conversation with you to better their already good conversational English. They are a real credit to their employer. The only improvement I would make is to create a dedicated bar area. Presently it is only a pre-dinner drinks area of the larger restaurant, The Crab at Bournemouth. All in all a great smaller hotel of quality in a great location for both business and vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I stayed at the hotel for a conference at the BIC. It was located right across the road and the beach was literally TWO minutes away! The town centre was only a 5 minute walk through the gardens and the clubs were just a little further up the hill.

My room was beautiful with the dressing table and mirror separate to the bedroom. The bathroom was well equipped and brand spanking new. The bed was soft and comfortable too. Extra towels and pillows were already available in the rooms as well as iron, ironing board, kettle, tea and water.

There was one blot on an otherwise great weekend - the restaurant staff wouldn't exchange my poached eggs for fried ones!!!

What makes the hotel special though, is the friendly reception staff who carried bags and answered questions about nightlife and hot spots. I must mention the young lady studying Hospitality at university whose name escapes me (Laura??) Excellent customer service skills. I'm sure you'll achieve your goal of becoming a hospitality manager in a law firm!!


5 stars!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caliope1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

This was our 2nd stay at the Park Central and once again we found high standards.On our arrival,though we were over 2hrs early we were told by very friendly and helpful staff on reception that we could check in,which was very welcome on such an extremely cold day.Our room was 205 which was twin beds and quite roomy.Room was spotless as well as bathroom.There are 2 radiators which were easily adjusted.Nothing was too much trouble and our requests for extra pillows and teabags were readily met.We had room service for our meals and service was prompt and food delicious and hot.This hotel is literally across the road from the BIC so is simply ideal if like us you are going to a concert.Rooms are usually £68 but we had 10% offer off from our last stay so it was £61 which was a real bargain as it includes breakfast (cooked if you desire)We will definetly stay here again and it is also a 5min walk into town centre!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRANDON-FAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 67 in Bournemouth
3,522 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#14 of 67 in Bournemouth
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
0.1 mi away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#8 of 67 in Bournemouth
750 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Central Hotel

Address: Exeter Road, Bournemouth BH2 5AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range: £74 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Park Central Hotel, the newest four star hotel in Bournemouth. With our 48 unique rooms each with its own individual and modern look, we can proudly offer luxury accommodation which is stylish, sleek and original. Indulge in our accommodation with all the luxuries you will expect from a four star hotel. You could not ask for a better seafront location then the one Park Central Hotel has to offer. With the Bournemouth International Centre adjacent to the hotel and the Bournemouth Pavilion Theatre only a two minute walk away, we have the perfect location for both business and leisure. Crawl into bed for a sound's night sleep in our comfortable beds with Egyptian cotton bed linen, thick duvets and plush pillows. Wake in the morning, relaxed and refreshed to in-room tea and coffee facilities, power shower and deluxe toiletries. With complimentary Wi-Fi Internet and sleek flat-screen televisions, our rooms offer the perfect blend of innovative design and contemporary boutique luxury hotel accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Park Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing