We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1 night Stay, helpful, friendly and efficient staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Central Hotel
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“1 night Stay, helpful, friendly and efficient staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

I was given a one night stay at the Park Central Hotel as a birthday present (in December) from my work colleagues, so I decided to book up on the 7th March and came down with my partner Sally. On arrival we were greeted by the trainee receptionist Isabella who helped us with our luggage from the car, the check-in procedure was outstanding and she escorted to our room and provided us with a bath mat promptly after we requested it. We stayed in room 208 on the 2nd floor and it was superb and spacious. We had evening meal at the crab restaurant and all members of the restaurant staff were attentive and friendly, my partner Sally and I got on really well with the waitress called Bea, the quality of the food was out of this world and there was plenty to choose from also the same with the breakfast the following morning. The check-out procedure was great that we are considering coming and staying at this wonderful hotel later on in the year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 665Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksandra D, Manager at Park Central Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Happy belated birthday! I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time here, and even more delighted that you are thinking of returning to us. I have passed on your kind comments to our Receptionist Isabella, who is very pleased to hear it, and also I have passed your compliments on to the team in The Crab Restaurant. I hope you and your partner enjoyed a memorable stay with us - remember to bring your 10% discount card whenever do you decide to return to Bournemouth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    361
    90
    17
    10
See reviews for
138
670
29
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Just wanted a hotel to visit the BIC. this was great right across the road from BIC. parking (7.50 charge) was in BIC very convenient indeed. Reception was very friendly and helpful ( hotel restaurant fully booked so they found a one nearby which was great) and we were taken to our room to show how things worked very useful. Room was clean and comfortable and had a shower. As it was a chilly day we asked for the heating to be turned up which it was.
The next morning the breakfast was great. Full cooked was lovely and there was a lot of variety of cold meats etc. staff were very attentive and cooked meal came quickly. No rush to leave by staff so we relaxed and read the papers. Overall, a great visit and we have booked to go again.

Room Tip: Book well in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fletcher425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksandra D, Manager at Park Central Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you very much for leaving your kind review about us. It is a great pleasure to read that you were able to relax and enjoy your stay with us, and how you enjoyed the food and the service from us. I have passed your comments on to all our staff. Lastly, I’m delighted to hear that you have booked to return. We are looking forward to welcoming you back already - I hoped you enjoyed Bournemouth’s entertainment and that we helped to make your first stay with us a memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here last night for a show at the BIC. Really convenient. The staff were lovely. The room wasn't quite ready at 3 so were given complementary tea and coffee in the Crab. Comfortable and clean room. If you want to eat at the Crab (the hotels restaurant) I recommend you book in advance, especially if it is a preshow dinner.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksandra D, Manager at Park Central Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for leaving your review. I’m glad that we were of convenient location for you and equally as pleased with your comment about our staff – they are very pleased to hear it. Lastly, thank you for highlighting the tip to book in advance – I can confirm that The Crab reservations do fill up very quickly and I would advise to look into making bookings in advance to avoid disappointment. I hope you are able to keep us in mind if ever you wish to stay in Bournemouth for entertainment or leisure again. Make sure to bring your 10% discount card!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

I can't fault the services at this hotel- absolutely superb, and I look forward to staying with them again! Only complaint was the toilet flush- press very lightly or else it gets stuck and the water just keeps coming!

I stayed in room 411. It was a nice hotel view, however, just be mindful that it's right on the front of a busy road so if you're a light sleeper, you may wish to reconsider. I went home on very little sleep, however, the view and just being a stone throw from the sea was well worth it! It's also right by the National Express coach stop (Bournemouth Pier), and approx. 5 mins walk into town- short walk through the park.

The food was so-so, but that's subjective... decide for yourself.

Room Tip: if you're going by public transport, get a coach to Bournemouth Pier as the stop is literally ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldPostcard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksandra D, Manager at Park Central Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about us, I’m pleased you were particularly impressed with our service. On this note, I’d like to comment that if under any circumstance you are not satisfied with the room, in this case with the external noise, I would kindly ask you to report this to Reception – we would be more than happy to look into accommodating you in a quieter area of the hotel. I have also taken into consideration your comment regarding the toilet flush - please rest assured that this has since been rectified, and I thank you for raising it to my attention. I hope you will keep us in mind if you are due to visit Bournemouth again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We have just returned from a two night stay at this lovely hotel, we stayed in a signature double which had a great sea view. The room was very spacious and very clean and freshly presented. On arrival the reception staff were great, very polite and helpful and we were able to get into our room ahead of the usual check in time. We were going to see a show in the BIC which is literally across the road so happy days! no queuing for taxis or long walk back after. We had lunch in the Crab restaurant which was very nice and value for money. Our son arrived the following day for one night and he had a nice double room as well with a sea view. Throughout staff were exemplary to the point that on walking back through the front door the receptionist handed us our room key without even having to be told our room number! That type of service is def not the norm these days! All staff were very helpful and seemed genuinely happy to be there.
We ate in the Crab restaurant on the second night and the food was lovely, high quality and there was a pianist playing as we ate to add to the ambiance.
Overall, we found this hotel to be great value for money and a gem of an independent in this world of big, impersonal hotel groups.
I would have given five stars had it not been that the vegetarian full breakfast was somewhat lack lustre. The meat option looked very good but when my son asked for the vegetarian option the waitress had to check if they had vegetarian sausages! Mmmm not great start to the meal! she returned to say they had, so he ordered. Sadly when it turned up the sausages were more like the type you serve to a child to try to get them to eat their veg!( corn, veg mashed together) not really good enough when there are so many meat free options on the market and as any chef should have sourced. The actual remaining items on the plate were space in comparison to the meat option. So if it hadn't been for the buffet, he would have left breakfast somewhat lacking in being satisfied.
One other minor point we found was that the energy efficient bulbs took ages to brighten, which was most obvious in the bathroom which had no natural light, leaving you having to put light on a few. I tues before you actually wanted to use the bathroom.
Sooo overall I would recommend this hotel if they could look at the above negative comment, which I am sure they will and resolve.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaymaker1639613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksandra D, Manager at Park Central Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed your break in our Signature Double Room, thank you for leaving your review. I’m also pleased to hear that your son was welcomed, and you all enjoyed your meal in The Crab Restaurant. I have however noted your feedback regarding the vegetarian options and the sausages – please rest assured that this has been passed on to the Restaurant Manager and I thank you for kindly raising this to our attention. I am glad you will be recommending us, and we hope to see you back at The Park Central Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel with large, quiet, clean & comfortable room and lovely sea view. Right opposite the BIC so very convenient if you are going to a show there. Breakfast was lovely. Reception staff very friendly. The only reason I haven't given this 5 stars is that we went out on the Saturday from 11am until gone 4pm and when we returned to our room it had not been serviced. Had to request they send someone, which they did promptly but sitting in the room while someone makes the bed is not a great experience. Their excuse was that they were very busy - think they should get more staff then maybe. For a 4 star hotel that was not cheap, I expected better. Such a shame when everything else was so good.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Discerning_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksandra D, Manager at Park Central Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about us. I'm disappointed to learn that your room was not serviced until 4pm. Please rest assured that I have taken your comments on board, and know it is a rarity for this to occur. On the date of your stay, because of the event at the Bournemouth International Centre, we were fully booked in the hotel - therefore very busy as previously mentioned. I am glad someone was sent promptly to the room, however I can only apologise that on this occasion, this was not cleaned quicker for you. On the other hand, I'm pleased you thought breakfast was lovely and I have passed on your kind comments to our Reception staff. I do hope we can welcome you back again if you do return to Bournemouth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penarth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful 2 night stay at this hotel. Everybody we have dealt with from the first telephone call to check out today have been helpful and friendly. We needed a hotel which would accommodate my mums mobility problems and allow for an easy relaxing stay. The reception staff organised 2 very suitable rooms, with walk in showers, fabulous views and relaxing areas. There was a ramp into the hotel and they offered us one parking space even though our blue badge had not arrived in the post prior to our visit. The Hotel is clean and contemporary, the cleaners were great, very friendly , smiley and accommodating. I liked the beds and pillows, because there was a variety of softness to chose from. The crab restaurant which was a 20 sec walk from my mums room was amazing. ( no need to leave the hotel, make sure you book in advance)The best food I have tasted in a long time with very accommodating and attentive staff. Wonderful breakfasts too.We booked an in room hand spa treatment and the beautician who came was relaxed and friendly, would definitely recommend. Room 504 had great views, a lounge area , dressing room area as well as bedroom and bathroom, it was a great place for the 4 of us to relax with amazing views. Room 105 was adapted for mum and very easy to access. The only draw back of this room is it is just off the corridor from the Crab restaurant and you do hear people returning back into the hotel at the end of the evening ,( didn't last long however it may be worth the hotel putting a polite sign up somewhere on the corridor or door reminding people that there are rooms near by) it was also on the road side of the hotel with no view, We knew this before we arrived, and there are many rooms with views away from the road. Great location for sea front, BIC, shopping and gardens . We had a lovely time. We ate at Valentinos Italian near by the second night as recommended by reception staff . It was a wonderful place, great staff, relaxed , reasonable with lovely home cooked Italian food. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: rooms with a view are worth the extra money !! room 504 a bit special if a group of you traveling to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J3nnJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksandra D, Manager at Park Central Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you very much for your pleasant review. I'm delighted that you were impressed with the service from our staff - I have passed on your feedback across all of our Reception, Restaurant, Housekeeping and Kitchen teams who are also as delighted to hear it. Our teams always work hard to provide the best possible experience for guests. I'm also pleased that we were able to help accommodate all your needs, from the blue-badge space to your rooms. As for your kind words regarding The Crab Restaurant, please rest assured that this has been passed to the Restaurant and Chefs, who are very pleased with your response.Once again, thank you for staying at The Park Central Hotel and leaving your feedback - it was lovely having you and your family, and we hope we can welcome you back for another memorable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
1.1 mi away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 66 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Central Hotel

Property: Park Central Hotel
Address: Exeter Road, Bournemouth BH2 5AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Park Central Hotel, the newest four star hotel in Bournemouth. With our 48 unique rooms each with its own individual and modern look, we can proudly offer luxury accommodation which is stylish, sleek and original. Indulge in our accommodation with all the luxuries you will expect from a four star hotel. You could not ask for a better seafront location then the one Park Central Hotel has to offer. With the Bournemouth International Centre adjacent to the hotel and the Bournemouth Pavilion Theatre only a two minute walk away, we have the perfect location for both business and leisure. Crawl into bed for a sound's night sleep in our comfortable beds with Egyptian cotton bed linen, thick duvets and plush pillows. Wake in the morning, relaxed and refreshed to in-room tea and coffee facilities, power shower and deluxe toiletries. With complimentary Wi-Fi Internet and sleek flat-screen televisions, our rooms offer the perfect blend of innovative design and contemporary boutique luxury hotel accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Park Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing