We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Enough”
Review of Valentino

Valentino
Ranked #11 of 757 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Friendly informal Italian Restaurant
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Enough”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

It was not amazing but the food was good enough, especially for the price you pay. They were really busy but our food still came quickly and service (almost all the time) was good enough so cannot complain there. The restaurant does seem a little tired though.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luckykalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    487
    183
    63
    29
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great location for BIC”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We booked to eat at Valentino for 6pm before we when to the BIC and even then it was very busy. It had a very traditional Italian feel about the place with a great atmosphere too.I ordered a chicken in tomato and mushroom dish and my husband had garlic chicken both came with roast pots,spinach, and peas and carrots we also ordered garlic bread to come with the meal. We did not have to wait to long for the food and it was really lovely and I would definitely return to this very pleasant restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice food shame about the service”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Over priced Italian food in a cramped setting, but the service was sooooo slow- I know it was busy, but seriously, summer holidays, Bournemouth, evening attractions going on in the town- not rocket science- get more staff, then you won't have to wait 2 hours for a main course- if it wasn't for the fact we were part of a big party we would have left ...

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judith h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“top notch food - good location”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

found this restaurat on trip advisor and what a great find. it was well located close to the pier. even though it was packed with diners, buzzy atmosphere and all food ordered by our family was traditionally italian, delicious, tasty and hot. the staff were helpful. i would definitely go back there if visiting bournemouth again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaniSimon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“!!! TO AVOID!!! junk food”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Worst pizza I have ever had!!

What is described as a pizza in the menu is actually a big toast topped by 300gr of grated cheese.

No need to be a chef in a 3 stars restaurant to see that the pizza are not prepared in the premises.
They are ready to eat bottom of the range frozzen pizza that you can food in any supermarket.
As read in a previous comment they are probably microwaved.

I would not recommend that restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nipfroggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe F, Owner at Valentino, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Our pizza dough is made each day on the premises and each pizza is prepared when ordered , they are NOT frozen or microwaved .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Valentino also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Valentino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing