We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great B&B in Bournemouth” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Roselyn Hotel

The Roselyn Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Roselyn Hotel
Ranked #92 of 144 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Great B&B in Bournemouth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

My friend and I stayed in this great B&B for 4 nights.

Spotlessly clean, lovely breakfast to keep us going all morning and fresh towels each day.

Mandy is great and deserves all the kudos other reviewers have given her.

Well done, and we'll definitely stay there again when we're in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TVTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    18
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
1
22
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

What can I say..... It was a fab clean room. Massive bed and I great place to stay. Mandy was very helpful with all the questions we had about the surrounding areas. Breakfast was fab and I can't of ask for more from our weekend away. Would highly recommend this place, and would return again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Chazzybee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Me my girlfriend and daughter stayed here for 7 nights its very clean with the beds made and clean towels every day and you get a great breakfast and mandy is so welcoming and helpfull with ideas of places to go and its very fairly priced

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aaronb54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Will definately stay again! Mandy is a most gracious host, very welcoming and happy to help with our various enquiries. Room itself was very clean, with a huge and comfortable bed.
Location excellent!
My 6 year old daughter thinks Mandy is a better cook than me, and cooks the best breakfasts in the world!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JEC6_1_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a lovely 2 night stay at the Roselyn Hotel. We were greeted by the owner who was very very friendly and gave us a lot of useful information about the area eg where to find places to eat, bus info and where is best to visit! The location of the hotel is fab...5 min walk from the local bars, restaurants, shops & bus stops for Poole and Bournemouth and 20 min walk down the beach front to Bournemouth Pier! The room was very clean, the bathroom is small but has all you need and was also very clean. The towels were changed daily and the bed made. The daily breakfast was lovely and more than enough to set you up for the day! We had a lovely stay, really enjoyed and would definitely stay at the Roselyn again!!! :)

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Received a warm welcome from the owner. Room was clean with large comfy bed. Well located. Owners pointed us in the right direction for local amenities. Shops and restaurants 5 minute walk away. Beach about 10 minutes walk through lovely wooded area. Hearty cooked breakfast sets you up for the day. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Good location. Far enough away from town centre to be quiet but only short walk from beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We spent five nights at the Roselyn and found it a very good all round option. Mandy and her husband made us feel very welcome and were always friendly towards us; the hotel is perfectly clean; our room was bright and quite big enough for us.
The cooked breakfast was very generous and included several options, and the location of the
Roselyn, within a short stroll of Westbourne, with it's many dining options, shops and two pubs, is excellent.
The Roselyin is also a relatively short downhill walk, through pleasant woods, from Alum Chine, with it's superb sands and clean sea bathing, plus all facilities, including an Italian restaurant, a covered area for protection from the sun or rain showers, a cafe, toilets, and a childrens' play area.
It is becoming increasingly difficult and expensive to park in Bournemouth, so we left our car at the Roselyn and walked down to Alum Chine for our days on the beach. From the beach it is an easy, flat walk along to Bournemouth Gardens, the Pier and the Town Centre.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.0 mi away
Southernhay B & B
Southernhay B & B
#94 of 144 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Living Room Bournemouth
Living Room Bournemouth
#15 of 144 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#15 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.6 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#54 of 68 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roselyn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roselyn Hotel

Property: The Roselyn Hotel
Address: 55 West Cliff Road | Alum Chine, Westbourne, Bournemouth BH4 8BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing