We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandy Bay Guest House
Ranked #41 of 133 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Lovely owners, friendly and welcoming. Nice dog running around downstairs too :). It is a nice guest house, could do with few updates though. Room fairly small but nice, mattress too soft for my liking. Shower was temperamental so did get cold whilst waiting for it to work as seemed to go on and off when turned on.
However the stay was enjoyable so thank you.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tina3414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Sandy Bay Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

I stayed with my sister in law for 2 nights, the welcome was warm and friendly, the rooms were lovely and a comfortable nights sleep was had by all. Breakfast in the mornings was delicious all cooked freshly. Definitely value for money and extremely central to the centre / Bournemouth. Room was spotless, would stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eckles1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed with a friend for 2 nights during the weekend. We enjoyed our stay and received exceptional customer service (including being provided with a hair streightener on request). Breakfast in the morning was delicious and the resident dog was a well-behaved companion to entertain the guests. The only downfall was that the showers in the room took quite a while to warm up. Overall, a great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dorotka1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent value for money, we were offered a fried breakfast both mornings free of charge, the rooms were lovely and you got a decent night 2 night sleep, the service was great, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbymat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

A very pleasant stay. Room clean and comfortable with ensuite. Food excellent. Howard and Sharon were great hosts. Great location for beach and all facilities. Howard is a mine of information on all the local attractions and places to visit further afield. Would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHARON T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My husband and I stayed for 1 night. The owners Howard & Sharon were so welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. the room was clean, bright and the bed was so comfortable. On-suite shower room was immaculate and had lovely fluffy towels. very convenient for the beach and shops. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We will be going back to this B/B. It was just perfect.
Situated next to the shops beach, but in a quiet street.
Breakfast was very good, everything you could need.
I left my ear rings in the room and by the time I got home there was a phone call to say they were in the post, how honest is that. Thanks Howard and Sharon

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.0 mi away
Ocean Breeze Guest House
Ocean Breeze Guest House
#44 of 133 in Bournemouth
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westby Guest House
The Westby Guest House
#38 of 133 in Bournemouth
63 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Ravensbourne Hotel
The Ravensbourne Hotel
#39 of 133 in Bournemouth
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Strand Hotel
The Strand Hotel
#19 of 133 in Bournemouth
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rosscourt
The Rosscourt
#6 of 133 in Bournemouth
342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Denewood Hotel
Denewood Hotel
#34 of 133 in Bournemouth
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Bay Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Bay Guest House

Address: 3 Westby Road | Bournemouth, Bournemouth BH5 1HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range: £54 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandy Bay Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandy Bay offers Bed and Breakfast accommodation in a clean, friendly Guest House with five bedrooms and en-suite facilities. A warm and friendly welcome awaits you from Howard and Sharon, who can ensure a hospitable and comfortable stay, all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your Sandy Bay Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing