We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic B & B Near To The BIC.”
Review of Tregonholme Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tregonholme Hotel
Ranked #49 of 131 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Basic B & B Near To The BIC.”
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Tregonholme Hotel [no bar] is clean, but it all felt very basic. The shower was barely lukewarm in our room and the one curtain at the small window let some light in all night. Breakfast served by very pleasant and helpful waitress but husband didn't think much of the cheap white bread and cheap sausages in the cooked breakfast.Only juice avalable was Orange.
We paid £70 for the room and Breakfast after a show at the BIC which is only 5 minutes walk away and very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worzelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    31
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
21
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

Friendly welcome, room clean, en-suite very small, walls thin so had to listen to someone coughing all night (but thats the luck of the draw!) and the plumbing if anyone went to the toilet. Breakfast fine. Car park fine for a total of 6 cars only. A lot of very cheap B&B's in the area so could possibly get very noisey during summer. This small hotel is fine if your visit is out of season.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ammoman48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Ideally situated just a few minutes walk from the BIC and the town centre. Nice clean room, and great breakfast! Hosts were lovely too!! Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rach2081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2010

I stay in single room for one night. The hosts are friendly and welcome. The room is tidy and clean. Breakfast is good.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#9 of 66 in Bournemouth
729 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#35 of 66 in Bournemouth
273 reviews
0.3 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#52 of 66 in Bournemouth
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#24 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,908 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Whitehall Hotel
The Whitehall Hotel
#17 of 131 in Bournemouth
320 reviews
0.0 mi away
Carisbrooke Hotel
Carisbrooke Hotel
#67 of 131 in Bournemouth
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tregonholme Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tregonholme Hotel

Property: Tregonholme Hotel
Address: 33 Tregonwell Road | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 131 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tregonholme Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Tregonholme Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing