We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely old fashioned patisserie”

Patisserie Angelique
Ranked #2 of 4 Bakeries in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
389 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Lovely old fashioned patisserie”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Well, it's not Patisserie Valerie, but worth a visit. Could do with an overhaul and bringing into the current day, but nice pastries.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    19
    10
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
650 reviews
327 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
“Nice little venue to become a regular at if youre local...”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I had been "let out" for the holidays! And shopping in Westbourne was the order of the day. Having arrived really early I was tempted by the window display or gorgeous looking cakes at Angelique and the fact that the sun was shining on the outside seating! A nice guy who turned out to be the owner welcomed me in, on his soap box about something so we had some banter, and I like that interaction with places I visit. So it was a good start...
I ordered a croissant filled with scrambled egg and smoked salmon and a latte, both of which were lovely, the croissant clearly freshly prepared and delicious. This was early saturday morning and the clientele were obviously regulars. The owner was chatty to everyone arriving and leaving and clearly well known in the street. It seemed a really popular and well liked place. Im just glad I do not live nearby because I dont have enough will-power to say "no" to those gorgeous looking cakes!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A good spot for lunch.”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Friendly staff on the ball. Good choice of snacks and meals to suit any budget.We wisit quite often when in Westbourne.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank BrinleyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

What a super find! I had a very fluffy omelette, a big pot of tea and the pastries looked wonderful ... sadly not tried this time but I will go back next time I am in Bournemouth!

Friendly service and I noticed great kindness shown to one of the elderly customers, (making sure his wallet was put away safely, coat button up etc..) which was lovely to see.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Vol au vent special - delicious”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Really enjoy coming here for lunch. They do a mushroom and chicken vol au vent special that is to die for! Comes with new potatoes and veg.

Staff always friendly and attentive.

They have a small seating area outside at the back with heat lamps. Wonderful for spring/autumn lunch dates.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HeidiEnglandUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Patisserie Angelique also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Patisserie Angelique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing