We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a large family celebration”

Review of Downview Farm

Heated indoor pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated indoor pool
Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
Heated indoor pool
Hot Tub
The Conservatory / Games Room
Dinning Room
Red Room
Family Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
louisetal...
Buckingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for a large family celebration”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Arrived early Matt was there to greet us ,very warm welcome help yourself to tea and cake.lucy is a wonderful host, this was my daughter's 40th birthday family range from 2yrs- 64 .swimming pool great hit as was the hot tub.football played on the gardens,bug hunt's every day. Tesco's only 10mins away making it easy for having a barbecue.house is beautiful and we will certainly stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thank You so much Louise for the Lovely review .
You and Your Family were such lovely guests .
Please do come and stay again xxx
Regards Lucy and Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
babs2mark
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

it was the perfect setting for our wedding anniversary celebrations, the accommodation was perfect for our party of 5 couples.
The pool and hot tub were fantastic, the pool table got a lot of use, the kitchen area was a very sociable space,
The setting is beautiful and local shops and pubs in Blandford are a short drive away.
we all agreed it was a complete success
.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thank You for the lovely review X
You were a great crowd .
We look forward to having you all stay again .
Regards lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An unexpected delight”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautifully decorated warm and friendly from the minute you walk into the lovely large kitchen you will feel relaxed and welcome. (The hot cross buns on our arrival were a lovely thought) We had a fantastic time in both the pool and hot tub, it was the perfect venue for our large family get together. We popped into Branford approx 15 min drive away. Where we had the choice of two large well known supermarkets as well as lots of smaller shops. We enjoyed Sunday lunch at the Botney Bay pub again only a short drive. Thank you Lucy and Matt for making us feel so welcome

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
We are so Glad you all enjoyed your stay with us .
What a great crowd you all were .
Love to see you all again .
Regards x
Lucy and Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K6332HSda...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful House”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Downview Farm is just stunning, from the indoor pool and hot tub to the beautiful dining room, Lounge, kitchen and rest of house. Perfect for a large family gathering such as ours, we stayed for a week over the New Year, Matt and Lucy could not be more helpful and the house was warm and ready for us on our arrival. We were a party of 15 adults and all agreed that we cannot wait to return...........and soon. It is everything you could wish for and more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Thank You David x
You were such lovely guests .
We would be so pleased to have you all back to stay with us x
Happy New Year
Lucy and Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodge201...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Total relaxation”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Downveiw for a weekend with family and friends and had a fantastic time, the pool was enjoyed by all guests and the hot tub was a winner in the evenings. Will definitely be back again .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thank You for your review .
We are glad you all enjoyed your stay with us .
Look forward to seeing you all again.
Regards Lucy and Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsetCho...
dorset
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in beautiful grounds”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I recently stayed at Downview Farm for a surprise romantic weekend booked by my husband. The house was beautiful and the grounds were superb. It was the perfect place for a relaxing break with evening swims and hot tubs, romantic walks, visits to the nearby beach and intimate meals in the local village pub.

Lucy and Matt were so helpful with their wealth of local knowledge and anything we needed, which wasn't a lot as they had thought of everything!! We will be booking to go back again for my birthday and I just can't wait!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gorgeous heated swimming pool
Liked least: The fact that we were only there for the weekend!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Your Group were a Pleasure to serve .
So Glad you enjoyed your stay .
Look forward to your next stay with us.
Regards Lucy and Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carinainb...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous property for a relaxing family get together”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Downview Farm in July 2016 with my brother and his family who live in Singapore and my parents. The house was perfect for this extended family reunion. The bedrooms are all lovely, the kitchen easily accommodates a large group and the whole house is very comfortable. The pool is perfect with its own shower and facilities. The children ranging from ages 7 to 11 years spent many happy hours in the pool. The outside area is also beautiful. Lucy and Matt were extremely welcoming and dealt with our queries very helpfully and quickly. Thank you for a wonderful week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Carina
your Family were Lovely .
Always a pleasure to serve nice people xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing