We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marsham Court Hotel
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“wonderful stay”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We have just returned from a 2 night stay we found the hotel staff to be the best we have ever encountered, and we have stayed in numerous hotel over the years.
We asked to be shown 3 different rooms before making a decision and this was no problem for the lady behind the desk. We eventually upgraded to a sea view with a balcony which was excellent.The staff are a credit to the hotel and make the stay very enjoyable.
We have never stayed at a Days hotel before but will certainly look at them now !

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear julie b,
Thank you for your review.
As I always tell the staff when I interview, you can teach anyone to do the job as long as they have common sense, but you can't teach them to have a personality and this is one of the most important attributes of the staff at the hotel. I am very proud of my team and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Days Hotel Bournemouth and we are glad that you will visit us and some of the many other Days Hotels & Inn again.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    376
    147
    36
    28
See reviews for
158
387
17
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I have enjoyed a good number of visits to this hotel during the last four or five years. Last year the hotel underwent a comprehensive refurbishment which has resulted in a number of improvements, especially as regards the bedrooms which are now of an excellent standard for this grade of hotel.

Each of my visits has been with a group of people sharing a common interest in playing Bridge, for which the hotel is well equipped.

The restaurant serves good food and manages to do so efficiently even when a large number of people require feeding at the same time. Breakfast gets the day off to a good start, offering a good choice of cereals and fruit which can be followed by eggs, fried or scrambled, bacon, tomato, mushrooms, baked beans, toast with marmalade, honey or jam; coffee and tea are plentiful. Lunch can be obtained from the bar or across the road at the Russell Coates Museum. The evening meal offers a nice choice of starters, then soup or sorbet, a choice of main course followed by hot or cold puddings or cheese and biscuits. Again tea and coffee is plentiful. The wine list offers a useful selection at various price levels, by the bottle of a glass, whichever is preferred.

The staff make guests very welcome and are as helpful as anyone could wish; they are friendly in a professional manner and always seem willing to go that extra step to make sure the guest is satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spickP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Dear spickP,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your Bridge holiday with your group. We have several Bridge holidays each year with private clubs and our own holidays which are run by qualified EBU Directors.
We hope to be able to welcome your group again in the near future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We have just spent two days at the days inn at Bournemouth, It was fantastic stay.

The receptionist Kirby was amazing and had fantastic customer service skills , she is a real asset to the hotel, and she has legendary customer service skills.

The hotel is very modern and very clean and the hotel is really spotless, Our room was massive with a king size bed, plasma tv, and fantastic large bathroom.

The room was really clean and the whole experience was great, we cant wait to book again.

Location is almost on the beach, its fab near to town as well.

Hotel should be at least four star hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor, lovely room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeMikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Dear LeeMikey,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
Kirby is a tremendous asset to our team and we are extremely sorry that she will only be with us until October; however this is her immigration allowance.
We have worked extremely hard over the last couple of years on redecorationg and transforming the hotel and it so nice when it has obviously been appreciated by the guest. I am sure it will not be to everyone's taste but we are proud of what we have accomplished as a family run hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We were made to feel part of the family during our stay over Christmas and I can truly say we had our best Christmas ever at the Days Hotel. We were a very large group, covering all generations, from ages 6 to 91. As part of the Christmas package we had plenty of fun activities going on where the staff involved everyone and made us feel all part of the family (this is a family run hotel despite the new franchise status). The food was terrific - breakfast included the kind of bacon that brings you to your knees, and each meal was delicious and fresh. Indeed, some of us had gluten, nut and cows milk intolerances, and all our needs were met. The only area that was tricky was to get parked in the rear car park - its a bit tight! But the porter rushed out to help us unload, and ditto upon leaving. It doesn't have a 5 star 'boutique' finish, but you don't need that when you feel 'at home'. We would recommend the hotel to anyone. If you want something, it's on it's way...

Room Tip: We had a room with a lovely view and could watch the dawn. I didn't see the view from other room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Dear Robofairy,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
The right atmosphere is so important over the Christmas period and your famioly certainly helped to keep the party going the whole time.
With over 70% returning guests for Christmas and New Year it was so lovely to see all the guests join in with all your family and especially the kids.
If the kids are occupied it does make your time more relaxing and we are glad that you all had a special holiday.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalter, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Just returned from Days Hotel (previously known as Marsham Court) - it is a family run hotel and they really went the extra mile to make it our best Christmas ever. There was never a dull moment - they had a very enjoyable Christmas programme and we were delighted at how the management went out of their way to involve the children and make it a special Christmas for them too. The location is perfect as once your car is parked in the hotel car park, you can walk into the town/sea front. Now I'm back home in Belgium, really missing the English Breakfasts and their afternoon teas...no to mention the games room for the children!!!

Room Tip: Having a sea view room was really worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie-Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Dear Julie-Ann V,
Thank you so much for your review.
This Christmas was our best one so far and we were so glad that your whole family enjoyed their stay.
The kids were wonderful and we find it is so important to do games for everyone of all ages to be able to join in.
We hope to welcome you and your family back in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dummer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I'll be honest, there are so many hotels in Bournemouth I went for a name I recognised and, having stayed at several Days Inn's felt this was Ok. It's position was ideal for a walk into town, to the beach or to the Bournemouth International Conference Centre.
ALthough it had a good car park attached to the rear of the hotel, I can imagine that if it hadn't been for the fact that the hotel had two coach loads of visitors while we werre there it could get quite busy - but we only once went out in our car in the two day stay.

The hotel itself is family owned and licensed "Days", which isn't a bad thing, they have to keep to standards. THe building is what I'd class as a typical Bournemouth hotel building - one time (along time ago) a large family house, turned B&B, extended turned hotel. There are many extensions - the building itself is higledy piggledy with lots of corridors and random levels. The hotel seems to be under refurbishment, the room we stayed in certainly seemed to have been recently refreshed and a new brasserie was being created while we were there (no issues with that).
The receptionists (two Aussie girls) were welcoming, had answers for every silly question and hard working as were the ,housekeeping staff, who changed our duvet cover on the middle day of only a two day stay (unexpected) and moved furniture to hoover (caught in the cat when we dropped some shopping off in the middle of the day).
Our room wasn't big but it was comfortable and clean, the bathroom was massive!
We were right at the end of a corridor (with stairs) but I have to assume there were plenty of rooms to suit older people as the coaches were full of them.

For the money it was good value, as I say, good position so why only average(?) we stayed two nights, we didn't eat there, I am an honest trip-advisor, I don't give negative feedback for no reason and I don't advise my friends that somehwere is great when I don't think I've got the ful measure of a place! Try it, it is worth £50 per night that's all I'll say.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisR200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Dear ChrisR200,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to exceed guests expectations and hope that you will give us the opportunity to improve on your next visit with us.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannes, France
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

My first stay at the Marsham Court Hotel was some 50 years ago, since then we have returned at least 5 times for 3-4 day visits. The front rooms have great views over the bay to old Harry rocks. The rooms I believe are now being refurbished, however at that time they were in need of a coat of paint and new furnishings, the air conditioning in the public areas needed adjustment as warm clothes was necessary even in July. No complaints on the food, enjoyable breakfast and bar meals. I just hope that the official photo's refect the real state of the hotel. A recent stay at the Kensington Close Hotel in London was a catastrophe, the hotel as described was in fact a building site. A stay open policy during renovation works is only interesting for the hotel operator and not at all for the visitor

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnwheeler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Dear johnwheeler56,
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here in July.
We have now finished our refurbishment of the bedrooms and the foyer. Also we have been refurbishing some of our function suites which are due to be completed in December.
With such a large hotel we are constantly refurbishing in some form or another, as even when one area is complete, it is probably time to start on another area.
The hotel was franchised on the 1st September this year; however the hotel is still owned and operated by the same family and staff.
I look forward to be able to welcome you to the Days hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#9 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marsham Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marsham Court Hotel

Property: Marsham Court Hotel
Address: 3 Russell Cotes Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3AB, England (Formerly Days Hotel Marsham Court)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#15 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#25 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marsham Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marsham Court Hotel Bournemouth is a privately owned Hotel and run by the same family for 30 years. The hotel has an on going refurbishment programme for bedrooms and bathrooms, with an extensive refurbishment in 2011 of the foyer and bar. We boast some of the best sea views in Bournemouth across to the Isle of Wight, Sandbanks, Swanage and Isle of Purbeck. So why not come in and try for yourself? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Lastminute, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marsham Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marsham Court Bournemouth
Hotel Marsham Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing