We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAB FAB FAB!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marsham Court Hotel
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“FAB FAB FAB!”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Myself and my partner came to this hotel as the hotel around the corner we were supposed to be staying at was terrible so we refused to stay there. It was for our anniversary weekend and we were worried we wouldn't find anywhere on a Friday night at such short notice.
We walked in and asked for a double room, all they had available was a room with a balcony which was out of our initial price range but we had be travelling all day and it was getting late so we accepted the room.
All I can say is worth every penny!!!! The room was lovely, modern, clean and most importantly warm with amazing views of the coastline. In the morning we went down for breakfast and I think they had coach parties there as we were the youngest there. However the staff made a joke of this and made us feel really welcome :) The breakfast was lovely. This hotel in all honesty saved our anniversary from a disaster. We will certainly be returning to this hotel and will recommend to our friends and family. Big Thank you

Room Tip: Pay more for a balcony room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anny_444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Dear anny_444,
Thank you for your Fab! Fab! Fab! review. I am extremely happy that you eventually enjoyed your anniversary and that we were able to accommodate you in one of our balcony rooms. We are very lucky as we have some of the best views of Bournemouth bay.
I am glad that the staff made you welcome and we look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    376
    147
    36
    28
See reviews for
158
387
17
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2012

After getting married abroad a few months back, we decided to hold a reception back home for all our friends and family to relive the moment all over again as well as celebrate with those that could not make the wedding. From start to finish, the reception at the Days Hotel Bournemouth was organised so efficiently, when we thought it could be stressful as the first, everything was taken control of by the Wedding Co-ordinator Gemma and the smooth transition from ideas to reality took place. The hotel has been undergoing refurbishment and the Dorset & Bay Suite (where we were having our reception) was next. Our wedding reception was going to be the first to use the room so there was an added element of excitement. Transformation complete, the big day arrived, having stayed at the hotel in the past, we had booked a sea view room only to be greeted with an upgrade to the honeymoon suit care of the management. An amazing view and a lovely room which was very comfortable. The wedding reception was amazing and the room was beyond our expectations. The evening went very smoothly much to the thanks of Jake who was looking after us and making sure everything went to plan. Breakfast in bed the following day, lovely food and to wake up to such a view looking out across Bournemouth beach and surrounding areas really made it for us. Overall we had an amazing time, all our friends/family who came and/or stayed really enjoyed themselves, they thought the location and setting was lovely. We cannot thank the hotel staff & management enough for all that they did.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear Chris L,
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review and I am so glad that you enjoyed your wedding reception at the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
We were on a tight deadline to get the room finished in time and it certainly paid off. The room looked fabulous on the day with you decorations and the simple Christmas lights that were up.
I will pass on your thanks to Gemma & Jake who worked so hard on the day and the lead up to your wedding reception.
We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I have just returned from a fantastic weekend at the Days Hotel Bournemouth. I arrived late on friday night and was automatically impressed with the clean and fresh reception and bar area, The room was very clean,fresh and modern with excellent facilitys. As for the food, well it deserves an award!!! I have stayed in many a hotel with my work and am very impressed with Days Hotel Bournemouth and will returning for sure. The general manager (Rosie Wallace) is a lovely lady who knows how to run a hotel and all the staff clearly know they are working for the best because the service was 5 star! Thank you for a lovely weekend!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bennboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear bennboy,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate it greatly when guests take the time to review our hotel and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We have spent the last couple of years working to get the hotel up to a good standard and are glad that people are now enjoying the progress we have made.
We look forward to welcoming you back to hotel in the near future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We have just returned from a 2 night stay we found the hotel staff to be the best we have ever encountered, and we have stayed in numerous hotel over the years.
We asked to be shown 3 different rooms before making a decision and this was no problem for the lady behind the desk. We eventually upgraded to a sea view with a balcony which was excellent.The staff are a credit to the hotel and make the stay very enjoyable.
We have never stayed at a Days hotel before but will certainly look at them now !

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear julie b,
Thank you for your review.
As I always tell the staff when I interview, you can teach anyone to do the job as long as they have common sense, but you can't teach them to have a personality and this is one of the most important attributes of the staff at the hotel. I am very proud of my team and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Days Hotel Bournemouth and we are glad that you will visit us and some of the many other Days Hotels & Inn again.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I have enjoyed a good number of visits to this hotel during the last four or five years. Last year the hotel underwent a comprehensive refurbishment which has resulted in a number of improvements, especially as regards the bedrooms which are now of an excellent standard for this grade of hotel.

Each of my visits has been with a group of people sharing a common interest in playing Bridge, for which the hotel is well equipped.

The restaurant serves good food and manages to do so efficiently even when a large number of people require feeding at the same time. Breakfast gets the day off to a good start, offering a good choice of cereals and fruit which can be followed by eggs, fried or scrambled, bacon, tomato, mushrooms, baked beans, toast with marmalade, honey or jam; coffee and tea are plentiful. Lunch can be obtained from the bar or across the road at the Russell Coates Museum. The evening meal offers a nice choice of starters, then soup or sorbet, a choice of main course followed by hot or cold puddings or cheese and biscuits. Again tea and coffee is plentiful. The wine list offers a useful selection at various price levels, by the bottle of a glass, whichever is preferred.

The staff make guests very welcome and are as helpful as anyone could wish; they are friendly in a professional manner and always seem willing to go that extra step to make sure the guest is satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spickP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Dear spickP,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your Bridge holiday with your group. We have several Bridge holidays each year with private clubs and our own holidays which are run by qualified EBU Directors.
We hope to be able to welcome your group again in the near future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We have just spent two days at the days inn at Bournemouth, It was fantastic stay.

The receptionist Kirby was amazing and had fantastic customer service skills , she is a real asset to the hotel, and she has legendary customer service skills.

The hotel is very modern and very clean and the hotel is really spotless, Our room was massive with a king size bed, plasma tv, and fantastic large bathroom.

The room was really clean and the whole experience was great, we cant wait to book again.

Location is almost on the beach, its fab near to town as well.

Hotel should be at least four star hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor, lovely room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeMikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Dear LeeMikey,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
Kirby is a tremendous asset to our team and we are extremely sorry that she will only be with us until October; however this is her immigration allowance.
We have worked extremely hard over the last couple of years on redecorationg and transforming the hotel and it so nice when it has obviously been appreciated by the guest. I am sure it will not be to everyone's taste but we are proud of what we have accomplished as a family run hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We were made to feel part of the family during our stay over Christmas and I can truly say we had our best Christmas ever at the Days Hotel. We were a very large group, covering all generations, from ages 6 to 91. As part of the Christmas package we had plenty of fun activities going on where the staff involved everyone and made us feel all part of the family (this is a family run hotel despite the new franchise status). The food was terrific - breakfast included the kind of bacon that brings you to your knees, and each meal was delicious and fresh. Indeed, some of us had gluten, nut and cows milk intolerances, and all our needs were met. The only area that was tricky was to get parked in the rear car park - its a bit tight! But the porter rushed out to help us unload, and ditto upon leaving. It doesn't have a 5 star 'boutique' finish, but you don't need that when you feel 'at home'. We would recommend the hotel to anyone. If you want something, it's on it's way...

Room Tip: We had a room with a lovely view and could watch the dawn. I didn't see the view from other room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Dear Robofairy,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
The right atmosphere is so important over the Christmas period and your famioly certainly helped to keep the party going the whole time.
With over 70% returning guests for Christmas and New Year it was so lovely to see all the guests join in with all your family and especially the kids.
If the kids are occupied it does make your time more relaxing and we are glad that you all had a special holiday.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#9 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marsham Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marsham Court Hotel

Property: Marsham Court Hotel
Address: 3 Russell Cotes Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3AB, England (Formerly Days Hotel Marsham Court)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#15 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#25 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marsham Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marsham Court Hotel Bournemouth is a privately owned Hotel and run by the same family for 30 years. The hotel has an on going refurbishment programme for bedrooms and bathrooms, with an extensive refurbishment in 2011 of the foyer and bar. We boast some of the best sea views in Bournemouth across to the Isle of Wight, Sandbanks, Swanage and Isle of Purbeck. So why not come in and try for yourself? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marsham Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marsham Court Bournemouth
Hotel Marsham Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing