We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marsham Court Hotel
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Lovely hotel; great location, friendly staff, clean as a whistle!

Our room was massive (for myself, partner and daughter) with a nice big bathroom and the comfiest bed in the world! Plus spectacular views over Bournemouth.

And breakfast was lush too :-)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear Kate A,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are glad that you and your family enjoyed their stay here with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    385
    154
    37
    28
See reviews for
168
400
17
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Me and my husband used Days Hotel for our wedding reception in March 2012. What a superb choice! From start to finish we received first class service from all the staff. Gemma, the wedding co-ordinator was very professional, friendly and helpful while co-ordinating our wedding. She was always available to help us with any enquiries from silly ones to important decisions and was always happy to recommend good suppliers and had expert advice. We used large Terrace Ballroom for our wedding breakfast and evening do. Spacious and beautifully decorated it was a perfect room for the large party of guests, everyone had plenty of space on the tables and in the evening the carpeted area turned into big dance floor. The food was exceptionally good during wedding breakfast and the evening buffet for the price that we have paid. Our compliments to the chef. All our guests have commented that the food was lovely and fresh, and there was more than enough of it, to be honest we could not finish all the buffet in the evening! The staff were very friendly and helpful and were happy to go out of their way to please our guests. And the complementary honeymoon suite was just an icing on the cake! Overall we had a perfect day and it was down to Days Hotel Bournemouth. We would definitely recommend this venue for anyone looking for an affordable yet first class wedding ! Mr & Mrs Wilson

Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ROWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Mr & Mrs Wilson,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
I am so glad that we were able to assist you in making your big day so special. Gemma works very hard to accommodate all the wishes of our Brides and Grooms as every function is different and unique in their own way.
We are glad that your day was so special and that you and your guests enjoyed such a relaxed day.
We look forward to seeing you at your anniversary dinner in March 2013.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed here with my grandchildren for a couple of days. We wanted a hotel near the beach and somewhere clean and friendly. This hotel was all of these things and the staff were lovely and really helpful.
The bathroom was very nice, having recently been refurbished to a high standard. The towels were changed everyday, which was a lot of towels, since there were 4 of us!
My only negative comment was that it felt a little like we were staying in an old people's home, although considering the venue I guess that could be the said of other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SJC53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear SJC53,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
I am glad that you and your family enjoyed their stay with us. We do have guests that stay with us of all ages and cater to several families with children through the summer as our outdoor heated pool is very popular.
We hope to be able to welcome you to the Days Hotel Bournemouth in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembrokeshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

My wife and I have had 3 other 2 day breaks before this visit, and for us this time it was let down by the breakfast.
Previously we sat at tables with crisp white table cloths, tea was served in tea pots and cups and saucers. The buffet only had scrambled egg and other eggs were prepared to order.
This time it was a shock to find bare tables and to make tea in Mugs with with string tea bags aso fried eggs that due to laying around were very rubbery
The breakfast experience can only be compared with a motorway service station

Rooms and Dinner are still very good and as our previous visits the staff are first class

Room Tip: Be careful of sea view rooms in hot weather, they have poor ventilation most windows cannot be opene...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rileyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Rileyman,
Thank you for taking the time to wrire a review.
I am sorry that you felt there was a decline in the breakfast on this occassion, obviously it was not up to our usual standard that you have come to appreciate on your other stays with us.
We are changing to wooden tables in the restaurant as we do need to show in this day and age that we are being enviromentally friendly. However table cloths will still be used for banquets and we will still use linen napkins at dinner.
We do have coffee machines in the restaurant as some guests do prefer to help themselves to tea and coffee; however we do still offer the service of tea and coffee to the tables but have failed in not making this clearer, so we have just printed menus for each table in the restaurant to make this clearer.
In reference to the eggs, we have never taken an order for eggs, only poached or boiled as it is not something we offer on our buffet; however should you wish for your egg to be cooked a certain way, please just ask the waiting staff and they will be happy to accommodate you.
We hope to welcome you to the Days Hotel Bournemouth in the near future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stayed just one night. A surprise late Mothers Day gift for me. Hotel large and staff accommodating. Room was huge and overlooking the sea and very comfortable. Good choice at breakfast of hot and cold food. Very comfortable hotel and close to all amenities and the glorious stretch of sands. Well worth a return visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorriss51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Dorriss51,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your Mother's Day gift.
We look forward to welcoming you to the Days Hotel Bournemouth in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Stayed for a long weekend here last month in company of a large group of friends. It used to be called "Marsham Court" but has undergone a refurbishment and change of name. The refurbishment of the reception, bar and lounge areas has been very tastefully done. I had a single room which was quite spacious and had everything I needed, including roomy bathroom with bath and overhead shower. The food was excellent and the staff very friendly. It is situated on the East Cliff and is a gentle walk down to the pier, gardens, town, etc. But it is a steep walk back so if you are unfit (like me!) I would recommend a taxi back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AylesburyTish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear AylesburyTish,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
It is nice to know that guests appreciate the time and effort it takes in refurbishing the hotel and that you are enjoying what we have done.
The staff work tirelessly in providing quality food and service.
We hope to welcome you and your group again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We had our Wedding reception here back in 2011, the food and service was of a very high standard. The wedding Co-ordinator Gemma was friendly and helpful along with the rest of the staff. Beautiful views. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Papalashes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Papalashes,
Thank you for your review.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your big day. Gemma does a wonderful job of making Bride & Grooms feel relaxed and takes extra care in helping them with any of their arrangements.
I will make sure that Gemma and the staff see your comments by posting it on our staff notice board.
We look forward to seeing you on your anniversary.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#10 of 66 in Bournemouth
754 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#25 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,449 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#19 of 66 in Bournemouth
117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marsham Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marsham Court Hotel

Property: Marsham Court Hotel
Address: 3 Russell Cotes Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3AB, England (Formerly Days Hotel Marsham Court)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#15 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#25 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marsham Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marsham Court Hotel Bournemouth is a privately owned Hotel and run by the same family for 30 years. The hotel has an on going refurbishment programme for bedrooms and bathrooms, with an extensive refurbishment in 2011 of the foyer and bar. We boast some of the best sea views in Bournemouth across to the Isle of Wight, Sandbanks, Swanage and Isle of Purbeck. So why not come in and try for yourself? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Lastminute, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Marsham Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marsham Court Bournemouth
Hotel Marsham Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing