We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marsham Court Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Miramar(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Green House(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Celebrity(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Piccadilly(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Orchid Hotel(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grosvenor Hotel(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveller rating
374
417
169
43
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
417
169
43
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdays hotelsea viewdance breakrussell cotes museumgood sizebalcony roomtown centrebar pricesevening mealcar parklovely hotelthird floorbuffet stylechristmas partyoutdoor poolsea fronttea coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
817 - 822 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I have read many of the recent reviews about this hotel and would like to give another point of view if I may. I have during the past 10/12 years or so, worked as a keyboard player or Toastmaster at functions ( including one of the Managers own wedding) and have seen the hotel go from strength to strength during very difficult times. The Management and staff do their utmost to ensure guests have a good time during their visit. The hotel has undergone some changes, and of course this has not always been to the liking of everyone. Some guests have spoken to me and said they liked the old style, but could see the need to keep up with the times, So they still return time after time. The food is in the hands of a very good chef and to my knowledge has maintained top quality food service from the kitchen at all times, certainly when I have been Working at the Hotel as Toastmaster. I always look forward to working at the Hotel and just thought that another point of view would be of interest to tripadviser readers

Room Tip: try to get a seaview room, on a fine day you can see for miles.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keyboardbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Dear keyboardbrian,
Thank you for writing a review on the hotel from "another point of view".
We are glad that you enjoy working at the hotel as a toastmaster and keyboard player. Your feedback also helps us to maintain our high standards of quality and service.
We look forwrad to welcoming you back in the near future for another event.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We stayed here on December 21 to December 22nd as our friends treated us to a lovely pre Christmas dinner. We arrived mid afternoon and had sandwiches and a bottle of wine in the lounge area. The hotel was very nicely decorated and modern. The evening meal was excellent, even though they were catering for such a large number of people. Our room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast in the morning was first class and I liked the way they only put a limited amount of eggs etc out at a time and kept getting fresh from the kitchen so that it was all freshly cooked. We will definately be booking again this Christmas and hopefully treating our friends this time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THARRISBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear THARRISBournemouth,
Thank you for taking the time to review your Christmas at Days Hotel.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, from your snacks to the Christmas party night, the accommodation and of course our hot buffet breakfast.
We look forward to welcoming you and your friends at the end of this year for another Christmas function.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Stayed for three nights, lovley big room and massive bed spottlessly clean. the view from our balcony room was excellant. The food lovley.Staff very pleasant.Would say that the hotel bar area is decorated very modern and clean the bar is a little expensive and the entertainment was geared to the over 60 age group but to be fair most guests were over 60 so the hotel was catering for that age group, who all seemed to be really enjoying themselves.The only negative was that the room was a little cold but it was christmas and the hotel provids heaters when requested.Would stay again.

Room Tip: top floor front facing
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyholsBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Dear happyholsBirmingham,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
I am glad that you enjoyed your 3 night break with us and that you enjoyed the views from your room. We have possibly one of the best views in Bournemouth.
We hope to be able to welcome you to the hotel again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I have stayed here 3 times with my eldery parents. The staff are the true gems of this hotel, whilst there are many hotesl in Bournemouth, probaly better prices, location or whatever, the staff here are priceless. All memebers of staff seem to really enjoy their jobs, their customer service is second to none, all staff are friendly , happy and ready to help wiht whatever circumstances. Many eldery members of the population visit Bournemouth, they need tender care and attention and without doubt the team here cope on everfy occassion !! Congratulations to the Management.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liz186299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Dear liz186299,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
The staff are truely an asset to the hotel. We can train people to do the job, but personalities are not something you can teach. Our team is very much a close knit family which is something very important to me. Several members of my team have worked here for many years and our Head Chef has been here for over 25 years.
The staff are why so many people come back time and time again.
We hope to be able to welcome you for your 4th visit in the near future.
Kind regards,
Rosie Wallace, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed for one night - New years eve. Expecting a brilliant room having spent £135 B&B we arrived and the room was Freezing. They already provided a heater with cable too short to remain plugged in without becoming angled from the floor. But all radiators were tepid at the top and freezing over the rest of the surface. They provided a 2nd electric heater - with the same problem as the first. Floor Dirty stained. Double glazed balcony door, Seal gone so now single glazed. Door twisted and didn't fit. The wind blew through and whistled all night. Bathroom not clean - mold around the windows. And FREEZING. Breakfast - self serve - be prepared for a man singing on a stage old songs at high volume. Strange at the least.... Have photos of all and making a full complaint.

Room Tip: Book another hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2bornot2be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Dear 2bornot2be,
I accept that at the time we were having a heating issue with the room you had been allocated; however you were offered another room, which was our honeymoon suite where there was no issue with any heating but you declined this offer.
In regards to the balcony door, on further inspection we have noticed that it is not the seal that has gone, but the lower hinge has broken on the door. This is being fixed by our maintenance team.
As of yet we have not received a letter from you and we have not had any complaints from any guests about any other issues with this room.
On New Year's Day, we served buffet brunch, with light entertainment to welcome in the New Year. The entertainer is a firm favourite with our regular New Year guests.
We will wait to hear from you in writing.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews