We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kenny willo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marsham Court Hotel
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed 7 September 2013

a most enjoyable 6 day stay staff very obliging and friendly more so andy assistant manager .food top class and well cooked .would recommend to anybody .room spotless have stayed in many hotels over the years and found this hotel one of the cleanest ever .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank willored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Mr and Mrs K L W,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
I am glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and that you found the staff obliging and friendly. Andy has been part of our team now for about 9 years and is a fond favourite with our guests.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace3, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (986)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

684 - 690 of 986 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

perfect location booked again for next year. staff need to be better trained !! lady in a whellchair told she had to go to bar for her coffee !! no wheelchair access !! i asked directions to my room 3 staff behind reception didnt know !! room was excellent size and well equiped breakfast excellent value for money

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mr F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Mr F,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
I will certainly look into the staff training issues that you mentioned. We do have several new staff on our reception team who have just started with us in the last 3 weeks; however this is not our usual standard and I will indeed bring this to the attention of the head of department so our training can be adapted.
It is very important for constructive criticism such as your so that we have the opportunity to improve on the service that we provide.
We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again next year.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed at the days hotel weekend of 29th August 2013. It was bournemouth air fest (boyfriends thing not mine) so I was worried about parking, it being too busy etc. arrived early evening on the Friday and despite us being second to last guest to check in still found a parking space. Hotel was really modern in most parts and the bedroom was lovely. Just a standard double but a modern decor and seriously clean (I am a total clean freak). Breakfast was really nice buffet style plenty of options and although the dining room clearly doubles as a function room and is a little dated this does not obviously matter at all and I am sure judging on the rest of the hotel this will be their next task. Hotel staff were super helpful and friendly and I would most certainly stay there again. Great value for money :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennydowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Jennydowden,
Thank you for taking the time write a review of the Days Hotel Bournemouth and am very pleased that you found us to be an "Awesome Hotel".
I am glad that you found all aspects of your stay pleasant. We are indeed trying to up date the restaurant, however it is such a large room, we are having to do it in stages. We laid a new dance floor and carpet in January this year, new curtains in July this year. We have now ordered new chairs and are awaiting their arrival. The electrics with new lighting will be the next plan; however this will be a very large disruption and could possibly take quite a few weeks, so some careful planning will need to be done at which time we will decorate as well.
We hope to be able to have the opportunity of welcoming you to the hotel again in the near future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed for one night over the weekend for my friends 21st birthday. Only really used the hotel as a place to get ready and to sleep in. The hotel has a great location close to the town centre and right on the beach.
Hotel room was very clean with a nice bathroom.
Receptionist was fairly welcoming on the check in.
Came back to the hotel in the early hours of the morning and the night porter was very friendly.
Shame about the housekeeping staff in the morning!
Check out is at 11am. Housekeeping woke the 3 of us up at 9am by knocking on the door and trying to find the key to come into the room. Got up and opened the door and they seemed quite put out by the fact we were still in there said I'll come back later. No apology for waking us up!
Then they knocked again at 9.45 when one of us was in the bathroom and other two getting ready and again not happy we were still in there! Then we got another knock on the door at 10.30!!!
So after housekeeping disturbing us 3 times on the morning we were checking out, we checked out dead on 11. Complained about this to the receptionist and barely got an apology!

As a former hotel receptionist, its not good enough!!! Don't think we'll be going back which is a shame!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Sarah T,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the hotel.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay for the most part, but am disappointed that the staff let you down on your last morning. Please be assured that I will be speaking to both the housekeeping and reception department about the inconveniences you were caused on your last morning. Feedback such as yours is important and we will take this opportunity to retrain the staff in this area. We also have "Do not disturb" signs in the room and would ask guests to hang these on the door so that the staff are aware that guests are in the room; however I will also be asking housekeeping to make sure that one is present in every room.
I am sorry that this spoilt your night away and hope that you will stay with us again in the future, so that we may change your opinion of the service we offer.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Dircetor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This hotel is was really good. Just stayed for 4 Days for the Bournemouth Air Show. Great Location for the beach. The Hotel was contemporary modern and clean. Clean towels and maid service every day. Dinning room was really nice hot buffet breakfast was very good.
Bar area was really relaxing bar meals were good value for money.
The Staff were very helpful efficient always happy to help.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the Days Hotel would highly recommend it.
Very Happy Customer.

Room Tip: Sea view room is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 716Diane2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear 716Diane2013,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your 4 days with us over the Air show this year.
It was such a successful town event and Bournemouth looks forward top hosting many more of them in the future.
The staff always appreciate comment regarding the service, their helpfulness and for the good value food we offer.
We hope to be able to welcome you to the hotel again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Dircetor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My partner & I stayed at the Days for 2 nights and could not fault anything. The staff are incredibly friendly & polite which was lovely. We had a double room with an amazing sea view & a sofa to view it from & ordered continental breakfast by a very efficient room service each morning so we could make the most of the view. The bathroom was excellent. I think the room had been recently refurbished. The parking is excellent and the hotel is in an excellent, quiet location. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank mariamayhew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear mariamayhew,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your 2 nights away with us and were able to enjoy the most out of your sea view room and the facilities we provide.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I travelled with my elderly mother who has mobility problems.
This hotel was just the ticket, it has been recently renovated (previously Marsham Court Hotel) and everything was superb.
The rooms were very modern and clean, daily maid service wit fresh towels daily.
Dining room large and airy and lovely food with a good choice.
The bar area is a lovely place to sit and have a drink in the evening (if a little pricey).
The pool area is clean and well maintained, lunch on the terrace overlooking Bournemouth bay is a delight.
reception staff are very efficient and all staff are cheerful, professional and courteous, nothing is too much trouble.
there are steps at the front of the hotel which were a struggle for my mother but the receptionist assisted us with hiring a mobility scooter and there is an accessible entrance at the rear of the hotel.
All in all a great holiday in a lovely hotel. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, in fact I fully intend to if only for the fish and chips on the terrace at lunch time......best fish and chips i've EVER tasted.

Room Tip: sea view room is the best option, the rooms at the rear are a little dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjneylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear pjneylon,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
I am so glad that you and your mother enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the best fish and chips EVER !!!!
Our staff are friendly and will help guests wherever possible with any needs they might have. We will assist with the hiring of mobility scooters etc.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future with your mother.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.5 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#25 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#11 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,572 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#15 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marsham Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marsham Court Hotel

Address: 3 Russell Cotes Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3AB, England (Formerly Days Hotel Marsham Court)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#15 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#25 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £55 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marsham Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marsham Court Hotel Bournemouth is a privately owned Hotel and run by the same family for 30 years. The hotel has an on going refurbishment programme for bedrooms and bathrooms, with an extensive refurbishment in 2011 of the foyer and bar. We boast some of the best sea views in Bournemouth across to the Isle of Wight, Sandbanks, Swanage and Isle of Purbeck. So why not come in and try for yourself? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marsham Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marsham Court Bournemouth
Hotel Marsham Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing