We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice few days by the sea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marsham Court Hotel
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Leamington Spa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A nice few days by the sea”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

the Days hotel is in a great location for shops and entertainment. A modern hotel whch lacks the old world charm that we like but very suitable for the modern business world.
Our sea veiw with balcony room was well worth the extra charge.
I could have done with some extra lighting over the mirror in the bedroom re: make up but the bathroom with walk in shower was great.
All in all we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 111elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear 111elizabeth E,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
Please know that your feedback is important to us as it will help us to improve our services to make your stay more pleasant in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    373
    146
    35
    28
See reviews for
158
382
16
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

This was a last minute choice for myself, my partner and our 10 year old. Staff are friendly and welcoming and showed us 3 room choices before we confirmed to stay. We chose a spacious double room with extra bed. The bathroom was spacious and clean. The room was nothing amazing but adequate and from what seems to be the norm in Bournemouth, very 80's feel. Free wifi was a bonus. Breakfast was nice and had good choices. The location was good, just a few steps from the city centre and pier making it a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Kay009,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay for the most part and found the staff friendly and welcoming.
We have a variety of family rooms within the hotel, depending on guests needs.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Really helpful service,functional clean and tidy room-thought mattress a bit soft but felt absolutely great in the morning- no aches and pains! The hotel itself is very close to the beach- ideal location. Unfortunately,for the evening meal the vegetables were a bit bland although the main vegetarian dish was suprisingly tasty but overall poor value but breakfast more than made up for it.
Overall would not hesitate to recomend

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mr Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Mr Mark C,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
I am sorry to hear that you were not overall happy with your evening meal and we do try to cater to everyone's taste but appreciate this will not happen a 100% of the time.
I am glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed here between the 18th and the 21st of september 2013, Firstly the staff couldnt have made you feel more welcome. Reading some of the reviews that put the hotel and staff down i really dont see why, its a great value for money hotel where some people expect the Ritz. Our room was cleaned everyday and the buffet breakfast was a great variety of fresh fruit to a cooked breakfast. Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone in search of a comfortable, great value for money hotel...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Jason W,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found us offering good value for money. We appreciate we will not be to everyone's taste, but we are the equivalent to a 3 star hotel and do not try to be more.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

My wife & I have stayed at this hotel at least 5 times in the last 15months.
we usually stay 1 or 2 nights from Sunday onwards.We have always found the staff excellent, All the rooms we have been allocated to have been of a high standard.We always have their buffet breakfast & an evening meal & have always enjoyed both.There has never been in our experience any problem with finding a car parking space on site close to the hotel lobby.
The hotel is informal & lets its guests relax & do their own thing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Paul R,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
I am so glad that we have provided you with the experience you obviously have come to appreciate with us at the Days Hotel Bournemouth and we look forward to being able to offer you many more relaxing stays.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldicot
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

I was very impressed with my stay at the Day's hotel in Bournemouth. On arrival with a group of fellow line - dancers after a fairly long trip from South Wales, we were escorted into a room where tea, coffee and biscuits were provided. The distribution of keys and the allocation of rooms were dealt with efficiently. One of the hotel managers informed us of hotel regulations iin a friendly manner, ensuring we were aware that the main prioirities of the hotel were for us to have a safe and good holiday. All staff members were friendly and efficient, the food was excellent and our room, if on the dark side (some wall lighting may rectify this), provided very good accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cherryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Cherryl E,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and I am so glad that your were very impressed with your stay.
The staff do their utmost to make sure guests feel welcome and enjoy their stay with us and I am happy that we have fulfilled your requirements.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you group again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We had a short break at this hotel from 17-20 July 2013. Our room overlooked a neighbouring property and a large overhanging tree made the room very gloomy. Even during the fine sunny weather we had to use the bedroom lilghts, or at least attempt to do so. To make matters worse,one of the bedside lights did not work and despite repeated requests it seems a replacement bulb was not stocked nor was a replacement bedside lamp available. Nothing was done about it during our short stay although on our departure the Customer Services Manager stated it should have be dealt with.

Although serviced daily, the room was not vacuumed during our stay - and two single beds pushed together do not a double bed make!

Despite this, the hotel generally was satisfactory, with a well maintaned outdoor swimming pool with a good supply of towels and adequate seating. The hotel is in a central location and situated within a short walking distance of the beach.

We enjoyed a good cooked breakfast each morning and apart from dealing with the 'room with the gloom' the staff were generally helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Rob E,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
I am sorry that your stay was not as it should of been and apologise for the inconvenience of the bedside light not working. We do have extra bedside lamps available; however I can only assume they were in use on that occasion. I will indeed speak to our maintenance team to make sure we have the light bulbs in stock in the future. In regards to the trees, they are not on our property and being in a conservation area we are very limited as to what we are able to do.
Rooms are vacuumed daily by housekeeping, and we use zip and link beds which are used in most hotels these days as it gives flexibility for the use.
I am glad that you enjoyed the pool area and breakfast and that you found the staff helpful.
We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel again and if you choose to visit us, please contact our reservations team and they will be happy to allocate a different room for you on your next visit.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#9 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marsham Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marsham Court Hotel

Property: Marsham Court Hotel
Address: 3 Russell Cotes Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3AB, England (Formerly Days Hotel Marsham Court)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#15 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#25 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marsham Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marsham Court Hotel Bournemouth is a privately owned Hotel and run by the same family for 30 years. The hotel has an on going refurbishment programme for bedrooms and bathrooms, with an extensive refurbishment in 2011 of the foyer and bar. We boast some of the best sea views in Bournemouth across to the Isle of Wight, Sandbanks, Swanage and Isle of Purbeck. So why not come in and try for yourself? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Lastminute, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marsham Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marsham Court Bournemouth
Hotel Marsham Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing