We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't fault the staff or the hotel apart from one thing...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marsham Court Hotel
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Somerset
1 review
“Can't fault the staff or the hotel apart from one thing...”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Can't fault the staff or the hotel apart from one thing. Stayed in November. The room was extremely cold and the heating didn't come on until 5pm. Wanted a shower as our event started at 5.30pm. Complained to reception who supplied us with a fan heater very quickly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Pamela W,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am sorry that you were cold in your room; however I am glad to see that the staff reacted quickly and efficiently to your request.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel again in the near future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    380
    149
    36
    28
See reviews for
165
393
17
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Risborough
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Have been staying in Bournemouth for many many years but always on the West Cliff side. Found this hotel through Booking.Com and was more than happy with the hotel. Service excellent, rooms spacious pleasantly surprised.After a really hectic month at work, needed a strees free break and this filled the bill.
The only down wide was the housekeeping.
First time wwe were ti sue the mugs in the room found tea or coffee rings on the inside of the cup, Bed not very well made.
As we decided to stay a further night the staff were really helpful and moved us to another room that was free. Another excellent room but oncce again poor housekeeping, stained carpets and bed throw. and as we retired for the evening pulled back the sheets to find blood stains on one side. Too late and too tired to complain but although they had probably been washed, did not look nice ??

A little more attention to the housekeeping side and this hotel would have attracted a higher score.


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Williams D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear William D,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Please be assured I will deal with the issues raised with our housekeeping department as this is not our usual standard. I make sure retraining is done where necessary.
Feedback such as yours is important to us and I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nootdorp
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I came to Bournemouth for my graduation and I stayed at the Days Inn hotel. It was an excellent stay and I would strongly recommend it to anyone. While I was the renovations were taking place so I'm sure in the future it will be even better!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Sam D,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a questionnaire and write a review.
Congratulations on your graduation !!!!!
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cv47 1eh
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

As last years visit but better, accommodation suited my needs as a disabled man, The staff in restaurant were great sorting out my dietary needs nothing was too much trouble we were in a large party of 40-50 and we were all of the same opinion food was better than last year although it was good last year it was great this year. A supper weekend and will we will be back next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Brian W,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a questionnaire and write a review.
I am so glad that you enjoyed yet another stay with us and found the staff, food and accommodation to be what you expected to suit your needs.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My partner & I spent one night at this hotel as we were going to a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. It is in a good location and has a good size car park at the rear. All of the staff we dealt with were friendly & helpful. We were unable to turn the radiator off in our room, within 5 minutes of reporting this to reception a member of staff visited our room and sorted the problem out. The bathroom was a really good size as was the shower. I would return to this hotel and would recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: We had room 334 which was a good location as it was at the end of a corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClareP650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear ClareP650,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
I am glad that we were able to cater to your requirements for your holiday and that my staff were able to put right the issue of your radiator almost immediately.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future and some of your friends too.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

If you are thinking of taking a large group away for a weekend this hotel has everything you need. The event manager, Nicky, handles any problem you throw at her with ease!
Equally the staff are charming and helpful. They also have their own bridge tables and understand the needs of bridge clubs.
The rooms are more than adequate with the sea view rooms having wonderful views and a sofa strategically placed to make the most of the scenery.
I found the food rather bland and unexciting and feel that when catering for so many people it would be better to choose your meal earlier in the day so the chefs would be better prepared.These are small suggestions as we had a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: sea view.... the higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkMarkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear UkMarkm,
Thanks you for taking the time to review the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
I am glad that you found your Bridge weekend to be a success.
We try our best to cater for everyone's needs; however we realise that our food might not be to everyone's taste. I appreciate your feedback; however it would be too impractical to take guests orders throughout the day as not every group has set table plans.
Please note that your feedback is important to us and we hope to be able to welcome your group again to us in the near future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

A two night's weekend break at this hotel with a bridge club - very enjoyable. The hotel is in a great location, within easy reach of the town centre, beach and pier. Location is quiet and the hotel has plenty of parking space. Good complimentary WiFi too. The hotel was clean, food is good and the prices very reasonable. Negatives - the bed's hard mattress took time to get used to, the carpets were tired, the bedroom lights were a little dim, and the unused outdoor swimming pool could have looked better and more attractive with necessary chemicals. But overall, a happy experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Tony R,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your Bridge weekend with us and the facilities that we offer.
In regards to our outdoor pool, we are awaiting a company to come in and chemicalise it ready for the winter and am sorry that this was not dealt with before your stay.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your group back in the future for another Bridge weekend.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#10 of 66 in Bournemouth
740 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,488 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#8 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Collingwood
Hotel Collingwood
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marsham Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marsham Court Hotel

Property: Marsham Court Hotel
Address: 3 Russell Cotes Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3AB, England (Formerly Days Hotel Marsham Court)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#15 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#25 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marsham Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marsham Court Hotel Bournemouth is a privately owned Hotel and run by the same family for 30 years. The hotel has an on going refurbishment programme for bedrooms and bathrooms, with an extensive refurbishment in 2011 of the foyer and bar. We boast some of the best sea views in Bournemouth across to the Isle of Wight, Sandbanks, Swanage and Isle of Purbeck. So why not come in and try for yourself? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marsham Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marsham Court Bournemouth
Hotel Marsham Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing