We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marsham Court Hotel
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    372
    145
    35
    28
See reviews for
158
381
16
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walton-on-Thames
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

The hotel is close to several bus stops at the East cliff side of Bournemouth. Our room was spacious with coffee and tea making facilities. The shower was walk- in, no idea why it is so big with a lot of wasted space, a bath /shower would serve the space much better. The breakfast is adequate, although I stayed away from congealed fried eggs. I have never come across a hotel that only serves toast and no other type of bread at all, only small croissants/ Danish. The dinner choices were good, plenty of vegetables; the ice cream appreciated. The gateaux choices were many, the spelling not always correct. The ball room is lovely and the choc mints with the coffee a success story. The staff are usually helpful. Our newspaper was promptly delivered every morning.

Room Tip: Do mention at booking if you prefer a bath to just a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redfunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear redfunkie,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am glad that for the most part you enjoyed your stay. We have about 30 large walk in showers at the hotel as this was requested while we redecorated. If you would prefer to have a bath with shower attachment, please let us know when making your booking and we will endeavour to allocate you a room suitable.
We hope to be able to welcome you to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luton
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night in March 2014. For the money I thought it was great value. The room was clean and the staff were friendly, two big plus's in my book. The location of the hotel was good as we'll with only a short walk to the town centre, pier and beaches.
If I had to be picky, then I would say the breakfast was ok but not great.
For me the big test is would I stay here again. Yes with doubt.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 946brianw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear 946brianw,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I was here for a family birthday, sharing a room with my daughter. The rooms were clean & comfortable, if a little basic. My parents had a fantastic room with a beautiful view. Ours was a side room but that was fine. The staff were nearly all really friendly and helpful. Dinner on Saturday night was adequate, though not great, although one of our party has a vegetarian gluten free diet, and she said the meal provided was one of the best she'd ever had when she was out. The buffet style breakfast was very nice. My parents (not frequent travellers) felt very comfortable.
However. Our first room was at the top of the stairs above the bar area, with no fire door between us & the bar, and we struggled to sleep till very late, due to the noise from downstairs. I complained in the morning, and was changed to another room with no difficulty. However we didn't realise we were put in a room above a wedding disco - with no fire door between us and the disco, so again, little sleep till the early hours. So - I would stay here again but I would make sure to request a room away from the public areas.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Jo S,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am sorry that you were disturbed and please be assured I will bring it to the attention of the reception staff to make them aware of the issues you had and try our best to make sure these do not happen again.
We try our best to improve on guests experiences and rely on feedback such as yours to do this.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We had a room on the 3rd floor with sea view & balcony - the balcony was very small but the view of the sea with surfers next to the pier was superb.
We were hoping for a nightcap at 10.55 when we arrived back from our concert but were told it was not possible as they had cashed up & we had not registered a card with them on arrival - we were not given this option just asked for full payment - what a shame.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front on the 3rd floor have a great sea view but are a little noisy from road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear SueC14,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am sorry that you were unable to get a nightcap in the bar. For security reasons we do not accept cash after a certain time; however I will indeed make sure both the reception and bar staff are retrained as they should have offered to take a card there and then to put against your room account so that you could charge to your room. I am sorry if this dampened your experience with us and hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future, where we would be able to restore your faith in us.
We try our best to improve on guests experiences and rely on feedback such as yours to do this.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

stayed here for one night on feb 14th. Staff friendly very helpful. Breakfast ok plenty to have
very quiet hotel even with the high winds outside. Only downside was not being able to shower or wash properly as water coming out the taps was yellow/brown, not nice at all.
Tried running taps for a while but made no difference. so did not feel clean when left was glad to get home to shower.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Sandra B,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am sorry that you were unable to shower. If anything similar should happen in the future, please make reception aware so we can have our team look into the issue or we can possibly transfer the room you are in. It is very difficult to deal with an issue or repair it if we are not told about it at the time.
We try our best to improve on guests experiences and rely on feedback such as yours to do this.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel as a coach driver so the room and meals were included . I was pleased to see it was a hotel not Motel. The hotel overlooked the sea so people at the front had excellent views.
The hotel is on three levels and have 2 lifts, it is also within walking distance of Bourenmouth centre about 5 mins.
I can not comment on the rooms except the one I was in which was a single, this room was on the third floor and was very small but was adequate for my needs it had wardrobe, drawers a television
and coffee tea facilites.
The interior of the hotel was well laid out with rooms for activites like dancing.
The nice thing also was free wifi in all areas of the hotel.
We were on a bed breakfast evening meal with a set menu for the evening meal. Breakfast was excellent so were the evening meals.
The staff at the hotel were really good and nothing was a problem , the dining staff were German language students and I must say they worked with german efficiency but with a sense of humour.
I would look at this hotel for a private break if visiting Bournemouth again.

Room Tip: Dont have one above the rooms holding dances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank escort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear escort,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the hotel even though you were working.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#9 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marsham Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marsham Court Hotel

Property: Marsham Court Hotel
Address: 3 Russell Cotes Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3AB, England (Formerly Days Hotel Marsham Court)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#15 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#25 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marsham Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marsham Court Hotel Bournemouth is a privately owned Hotel and run by the same family for 30 years. The hotel has an on going refurbishment programme for bedrooms and bathrooms, with an extensive refurbishment in 2011 of the foyer and bar. We boast some of the best sea views in Bournemouth across to the Isle of Wight, Sandbanks, Swanage and Isle of Purbeck. So why not come in and try for yourself? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Lastminute, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marsham Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marsham Court Bournemouth
Hotel Marsham Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing