We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stag weekend stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marsham Court Hotel
Ranked #23 of 67 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed 2 May 2014

16 of us stayed at the Days hotel for a stag weekend, The hotel itself is ideally located just a stone throw from the beach and the Bournemouth's nightlife restaurants and bars.

The hotel is much bigger than i expected, with some rooms offering views over the sea and many rooms looking over the center court yard.

I would say our room was good but the bathroom was below average, the shower in the bathroom was a little "under pressure" It was also a disabled room which neither of us were.

All in all i would say this was an average hotel, friendly staff, ideal location but some rooms in need of a touch up.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Nicky F,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the hotel.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (976)
There are newer reviews for Marsham Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 977 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

We visited as a group of 12 golfers for a short stay and it was ideal for the purpose. Reception was friendly and efficient, the rooms were fine, service generally good, breakfast was only judged as adequate due to a rather restricted choice. The bar remained open for us late in the evening. However as the cost of rooms is reasonable this hotel represents good value. It is large enough to be ideal for groups as well as families.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a sea view but you have to ask.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Graham P,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the hotel.
I am glad that your group enjoyed their golf trip.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again next year with the group.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Drove down from Birmingham on a spare of the moment an booked a hotel on a hotel website. Arrived at the hotel to be told they have not got a booking for (booked wrong date). But they went out there way to get us a room which was me and my partner and our 3 children. They showed me the room first and told me that they would put a single bed in it for us. So we had a single bed a big bed plus a nice lush sofa. I thought wow! The Reception staff were both very nice and pleasent. Even though they had a functions on they did cater to mine and my family needs. The hotel is clean and very friendly. I loved my room which had a large window looking on to the sea. Plus a balcony.

Price wise me and hubby thought it was decent for what we got, considering if you stayed in another hotel you would not have got the same quality. This is the hotel that we like. So we are gonna book again, for the 4th July 2014 for 2 nights. Hopefully we can get the same room or a similar style of room.

The Barnetts x

Room Tip: Honeymoon Room - Very Spacious Room
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetlips76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear sweetlips76,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Days Hotel Marsham Court.
I am glad that my team where able to help you with your booking and that your family enjoyed their stay with us.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you in July in a similar room to this stay.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Good location for sea front and town centre with free parking. Hotel clean and staff very friendly and attentive. Dining room could do with brightening up as the decor is in browns and dark reds so is a bit dark especially as it is at the rear of the hotel. Buffet breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Kathryn F,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the hotel.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

You will find this is a very very friendly Hotel with excellent staff in all departments. this time ( I stayed there on 14th April 2014) I am afraid we had a couple of problems one of our friends was taken ill at the bridge table Rosie and staff looked after her till the ambulance arrived. then looked after her husband when he came to visit her in hospital. for 2 day's Am glad to say the friend is a lot better. Then had another one taken ill which involved calling a Dr who again was very helpful, as for the staff they could not do enough for friend , whilst ill in bed.
It is a excellent Hotel with a good view if one is in the front rooms, especially if one has one with a balcony. The food is very good very clean every where EXCELLENT STAFF. Eve Prickett

Room Tip: I had 305 which looked over the water and wide view of the area
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evelyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Evelyn P,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the hotel.
I am glad that myself and my team where able to help your colleagues who where taken ill during their stay and that they are both back on the mend.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again next year with the group.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

After staying at another hotel the night before - this was a welcome relief - paid half the price of the night before and felt we really got value for money. Clean room - friendly staff - free bottle of water and a twix - well what more do you need?! Seriously - would stay again - excellent location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IDRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Ian-Deb R,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
I am glad that you enjoyed your over night stay with us and hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the near future, perhaps for a little longer next time.
Please know that your feedback is important to us.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Since our last visit over two years ago we have had a couple of short breaks at this hotel.
It has been renovated to good standards and our most recent room with a sea-facing balcony was really lovely. The staff are without exception friendly, polite and helpful. Everywhere is very clean.
Decent breakfast and the 3-course evening meal for £15 was good value with lots of fresh vegetables.
It is good to be able to amble down to the beach and pier without having to worry about driving and parking charges.
I have rated it as 4 only because the wifi didn't seem to extend to the third floor, and the dining room is rather character-less - perhaps some background music might help?
However, very good value considering the excellent location so we will be back!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms enable you to let in some fresh air - would be good in hot weather as they are south-f...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WalkingWithBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear WalkingWithBoots,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
I am sorry that you did not get the best Wi-Fi signal in your bedroom. If this should happen again please let us know at the time, sometimes it is as simple as rebooting the booster box on that floor.
In regards to background music in the restaurant, we are planning to rewire the restaurant at some point in the next year or so and when this is done a new music system will be installed.
Please know that your feedback is important to us.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.5 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#12 of 67 in Bournemouth
162 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 67 in Bournemouth
3,522 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton
0.3 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marsham Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marsham Court Hotel

Address: 3 Russell Cotes Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3AB, England (Formerly Days Hotel Marsham Court)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#15 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#25 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £58 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marsham Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marsham Court Hotel Bournemouth is a privately owned Hotel and run by the same family for 30 years. The hotel has an on going refurbishment programme for bedrooms and bathrooms, with an extensive refurbishment in 2011 of the foyer and bar. We boast some of the best sea views in Bournemouth across to the Isle of Wight, Sandbanks, Swanage and Isle of Purbeck. So why not come in and try for yourself? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marsham Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marsham Court Bournemouth
Hotel Marsham Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing