We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf Tour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marsham Court Hotel
Ranked #23 of 67 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I would have preferred to score the Hotel as Good rather than Average ! The staff were very friendly and participated in a wind up on one of our group ! (Long story, but amused our party of 21 golfers). The rooms have clearly just been updated and were comfortable. Breakfast was very good, but I felt the Evening Meal Menu was a bit limited over 5 nights. Good central location for our trip visiting various Golf Courses in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank golfinggeezer92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear golfinggeezer92,
Thank you for your review.
I am sorry that you felt the hotel was only average due to the dinner menu. We serve a 3 course table d'hote menu each evening, which changes daily. With an option of 3 starters, 4 main courses and a dessert buffet. It also offers the option to dine from the bar snacks menu if you wish.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

What a lovely hotel.. Clean, bright and a lovely big room.. My husband and I stayed there for two nights may bank holiday weekend.. Our room was spacious and we had the best sea view in Bournemouth.. The staff are all very polite and helpful and breakfast was ace..

Room Tip: We stayed in room 326.. Fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamfergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Pam F,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Days Hotel Marsham Court.
We are indeed very lucky to have some of the best views in Bournemouth and I am glad you had the chance to really enjoy them throughout your stay.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

A super weekend venue with sea views overlooking Bournemouth, Isle of wight and the Old Harry rocks. The top floor rooms facing the sea are super. Food was plentiful and excellently cooked for all our meals on the weekend.
The staff tried always to be helpful and supportive. Good parking area at the rear is very convenient.
Overall a good venue for weekend events.

Room Tip: Choose top floor front for splendid rooms and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Stewart W,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the hotel.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your Ladies Festival Weekend with us.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

16 of us stayed at the Days hotel for a stag weekend, The hotel itself is ideally located just a stone throw from the beach and the Bournemouth's nightlife restaurants and bars.

The hotel is much bigger than i expected, with some rooms offering views over the sea and many rooms looking over the center court yard.

I would say our room was good but the bathroom was below average, the shower in the bathroom was a little "under pressure" It was also a disabled room which neither of us were.

All in all i would say this was an average hotel, friendly staff, ideal location but some rooms in need of a touch up.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Nicky F,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the hotel.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We visited as a group of 12 golfers for a short stay and it was ideal for the purpose. Reception was friendly and efficient, the rooms were fine, service generally good, breakfast was only judged as adequate due to a rather restricted choice. The bar remained open for us late in the evening. However as the cost of rooms is reasonable this hotel represents good value. It is large enough to be ideal for groups as well as families.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a sea view but you have to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Graham P,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the hotel.
I am glad that your group enjoyed their golf trip.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again next year with the group.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Drove down from Birmingham on a spare of the moment an booked a hotel on a hotel website. Arrived at the hotel to be told they have not got a booking for (booked wrong date). But they went out there way to get us a room which was me and my partner and our 3 children. They showed me the room first and told me that they would put a single bed in it for us. So we had a single bed a big bed plus a nice lush sofa. I thought wow! The Reception staff were both very nice and pleasent. Even though they had a functions on they did cater to mine and my family needs. The hotel is clean and very friendly. I loved my room which had a large window looking on to the sea. Plus a balcony.

Price wise me and hubby thought it was decent for what we got, considering if you stayed in another hotel you would not have got the same quality. This is the hotel that we like. So we are gonna book again, for the 4th July 2014 for 2 nights. Hopefully we can get the same room or a similar style of room.

The Barnetts x

Room Tip: Honeymoon Room - Very Spacious Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetlips76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear sweetlips76,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Days Hotel Marsham Court.
I am glad that my team where able to help you with your booking and that your family enjoyed their stay with us.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you in July in a similar room to this stay.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Good location for sea front and town centre with free parking. Hotel clean and staff very friendly and attentive. Dining room could do with brightening up as the decor is in browns and dark reds so is a bit dark especially as it is at the rear of the hotel. Buffet breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Kathryn F,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the hotel.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#14 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#22 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#2 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marsham Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marsham Court Hotel

Address: 3 Russell Cotes Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3AB, England (Formerly Days Hotel Marsham Court)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#15 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#18 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £51 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marsham Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marsham Court Hotel Bournemouth is a privately owned Hotel and run by the same family for 30 years. The hotel has an on going refurbishment programme for bedrooms and bathrooms, with an extensive refurbishment in 2011 of the foyer and bar. We boast some of the best sea views in Bournemouth across to the Isle of Wight, Sandbanks, Swanage and Isle of Purbeck. So why not come in and try for yourself? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Marsham Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marsham Court Bournemouth
Hotel Marsham Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing