We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surpassed All Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marsham Court Hotel
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surpassed All Expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I don’t often leave reviews, however this hotel genuinely deserves a few words.. Considering my partner only spent £89 on the room for birthday treat weekend, she was setting my expectations low on the way to B’Mouth.. However from the moment we arrived at the hotel we were so happy she had chosen this hotel.. There was ample free parking, the staff were friendly and allowed us to check in 2 hours before we were due to, the room was stylish, clean and very comfortable, the show and toilet was spotless, there is a large pool, which is clean, with plenty of sitting area and sun loungers, towels are also provided, there is a 24 hour bar and food service.. And to top it all off you are welcomed to use the facilities and car park on the day you check out.. If you have been to B’mouth you will know that parking is a nightmare and expensive.. We spent the Sat partly on the beach and at the hotel pool and Sunday we were going to visit sandbanks but decided we wanted to relax by the hotel pool.. This was an amazing weekend, I couldn’t have asked for more.. Thank you so much to the hotel owners and staff for truly putting your cliental first.. Regards, Neil K - Milton Keynes

Room Tip: 226 is an amazing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Neil K,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Days Hotel Marsham Court.
I am so glad that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us over the weekend, your comments are truly appreciated.
We try our best to improve on guests experiences and rely on feedback such as yours to do this.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    372
    145
    35
    28
See reviews for
158
381
16
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Midlands
Level Contributor
121 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed for one night on a very hot, sunny day in May. Our room (304) had a side sea view facing west and was VERY hot, and opening the small windows didn't help very much. There is no air conditioning in the rooms but a fan may be available at reception. Our room was large and comfortable with a 6ft bed (2 twins pushed together), but the furnishings were shabby and the decor bland and unimaginative. Having said that, we had everything we needed.

The towel radiator in the bathroom was very hot, and remained on all day and night despite the hot day. There was no way of turning it off, although reception did say they would have it looked at.

All the staff were extremely polite and helpful, especially Kate on reception who is very good at her job. We were well looked after in the restaurant, and dinner was simple but good. The buffet breakfast was excellent. The layout/decor in the restaurant is uninspired and the lack of table cloths gives it a down market look. However, the restaurant staff did everything they could to make the experience better.

I would class this hotel as a 'Budget Hotel' although there are probably cheaper in Bournemouth. The location is in its favour as it is one road back from the sea and many of the rooms have a sea view.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlook the car park but will be cooler in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plantypeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Plantypeople,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am sorry that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay with us and should you wish to discuss this further, your comments would be appreciated.
I will have our Maintenance team look into the issues with the heating that you have mentioned.
We try our best to improve on guests experiences and rely on feedback such as yours to do this.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity to change your opinion of us in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nn4 9tx
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my whist holiday at Days hotel. This was my second whist holiday and I have booked two more this year. The food is exceptional and beautifully served by friendly staff. I highly recommend this hotel and it's location is great overlooking the sea and five minutes walk into town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Lynn H,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am so glad that you have already enjoyed 2 Whist holidays with us this year and I am sure will enjoy the other 2 you have already booked.
We strive to provide good quality at a reasonable price and the with the service to match too.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

I would have preferred to score the Hotel as Good rather than Average ! The staff were very friendly and participated in a wind up on one of our group ! (Long story, but amused our party of 21 golfers). The rooms have clearly just been updated and were comfortable. Breakfast was very good, but I felt the Evening Meal Menu was a bit limited over 5 nights. Good central location for our trip visiting various Golf Courses in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank golfinggeezer92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear golfinggeezer92,
Thank you for your review.
I am sorry that you felt the hotel was only average due to the dinner menu. We serve a 3 course table d'hote menu each evening, which changes daily. With an option of 3 starters, 4 main courses and a dessert buffet. It also offers the option to dine from the bar snacks menu if you wish.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haw River, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

What a lovely hotel.. Clean, bright and a lovely big room.. My husband and I stayed there for two nights may bank holiday weekend.. Our room was spacious and we had the best sea view in Bournemouth.. The staff are all very polite and helpful and breakfast was ace..

Room Tip: We stayed in room 326.. Fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamfergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Pam F,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Days Hotel Marsham Court.
We are indeed very lucky to have some of the best views in Bournemouth and I am glad you had the chance to really enjoy them throughout your stay.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover , Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

A super weekend venue with sea views overlooking Bournemouth, Isle of wight and the Old Harry rocks. The top floor rooms facing the sea are super. Food was plentiful and excellently cooked for all our meals on the weekend.
The staff tried always to be helpful and supportive. Good parking area at the rear is very convenient.
Overall a good venue for weekend events.

Room Tip: Choose top floor front for splendid rooms and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Stewart W,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the hotel.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your Ladies Festival Weekend with us.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

16 of us stayed at the Days hotel for a stag weekend, The hotel itself is ideally located just a stone throw from the beach and the Bournemouth's nightlife restaurants and bars.

The hotel is much bigger than i expected, with some rooms offering views over the sea and many rooms looking over the center court yard.

I would say our room was good but the bathroom was below average, the shower in the bathroom was a little "under pressure" It was also a disabled room which neither of us were.

All in all i would say this was an average hotel, friendly staff, ideal location but some rooms in need of a touch up.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Nicky F,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the hotel.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#9 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marsham Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marsham Court Hotel

Property: Marsham Court Hotel
Address: 3 Russell Cotes Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3AB, England (Formerly Days Hotel Marsham Court)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#15 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#25 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marsham Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marsham Court Hotel Bournemouth is a privately owned Hotel and run by the same family for 30 years. The hotel has an on going refurbishment programme for bedrooms and bathrooms, with an extensive refurbishment in 2011 of the foyer and bar. We boast some of the best sea views in Bournemouth across to the Isle of Wight, Sandbanks, Swanage and Isle of Purbeck. So why not come in and try for yourself? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marsham Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marsham Court Bournemouth
Hotel Marsham Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing