We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night's Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marsham Court Hotel
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Night's Sleep”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night when attending a friend's wedding. The room was adequate for what we needed. Small en suite but it was good enough for one night. The shower was a bit hot and cold at high use time due to water pressure (around breakfast time) so it was a bit 'hokey cokey' (in out, in out) but I used it the night before and it was fine. Bed was lovely and comfortable (like mine at home). Maybe they could invest in better quality toilet tissue, the one they currently use is harsh and very thin, a few of us commented on this.
Breakfast was nice, plenty of choice and fresh food always available in a buffet style restraunt. Lots of choice whether to have hot, cold, fruit, cereal etc. No complaints, all staff were very professional and efficient. Would stay again if I needed to stay in Bournemouth. :)

Room Tip: Sea view beautiful but you need to pay extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Janice N,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Days Hotel Marsham Court.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would stay with us again if you choose to come to Bournemouth.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    385
    154
    37
    28
See reviews for
168
400
17
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Have known better at this hotel, the room was very good, the location was good, the local amenities were very good, the meals were very good, unfortunately the staff did not have a good enough knowledge of English although they were very pleasant

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear David C,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Days Hotel Marsham Court.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel , but was sorry to hear that you felt the staffs knowledge of English was not up to our usual standard.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Room was lovely, big & spacious. Superb location for beach, shops etc. Staff were friendly & efficient. Weather was superb while we were there so pool was lovely & big bonus having free parking. We had a great stay & will be returning, hopefully soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Angela S,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Days Hotel Marsham Court.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel and found the staff to friendly and efficient.
The outdoor swimming pool is definitely an added bonus when the weather is nice and it is certainly being used frequently at the moment.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future and hope that you will continue to bring the wonderful weather with you too.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Spent 5 days at the Days hotel. Nice spacious room (333 with side coastal views) Housekeeping was very good. Good choice at buffet breakfast but service varied from day to day. there was a large party for 3 days who all seemed to sit down together (Tom Flint Group). The waiting staff were overwhelmed keeping pace with their demands and the buffet trays full. If only there had been a toast machine and sliced bread available we could have sorted ourselves out.
Lovely pool and outside sitting area. Friendly Staff including maintenance men. Parking good in large car park at rear of hotel. Look forward to returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigtwids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear bigtwids,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Days Hotel Marsham Court.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel and that you are looking forward to a return visit.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Visited the hotel for 2nights in June, was not disappointed, very well positioned for beach and town. Room at front of hotel are upgrades and have sea view but may be slightly noisier than the back but did not bother us as views of beach and sea where wonderful, all helped buy lovely weather.
Special mention has to be made for Grace on reception and manager, but staff were all friendly and accommodating.
Excellent value really enjoyed our stay and would stay again.
Many thanks,
Nb

Free parking at hotel is an excellent bonus, especially
Being so close to beach and sea


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank eronCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear eronCheshire,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Days Hotel Marsham Court.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel and found the staff to friendly and accommodating.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Room was lovely, although the bathroom was tight on space. Shower was huge though. View was amazing. So close to amenities.
Only criticisms, breakfast was just ok but was hot and lots of. The main gripe was total lack of any directions to the rear car park. Getting there involves going up the round, round the corner, round the corner and then a hard to see sign.
There are also lots of things hotel for guests which aren't obvious, for example, use of towels and sunbed covers at pool.
All in all though, a lovely stay and would stay again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Libby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Libby B,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us but am sorry that you found it hard to find the car park; however we do have 2 large signs with maps at the front of the hotel at the bottom of the front steps either side, but I do appreciate that some guests don't notice them. In regards to your comments about the pool we will look into how we can explain this to guests easier.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We got married here and we loved everything about it!!
Lovely hotel lovely staff lovely views
10/10
I love it
Highly recommended
Food is lovely and the hotel room was brilliant
Me my bridesmaids and a lot of my close family stayed the night before and got ready at the hotel all of our rooms were lovely and the staff were kind and helpful

We had our ceremony in the garden area it was beautiful.
The wedding breakfast room the dance floor the balcony the reception room the bar ......everything about this hotel is beautiful and me and my husband will never forget it ! Hope to visit again soon!


:-)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mspiers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Mspiers5,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Days Hotel Marsham Court.
I am so happy that you "LOVED YOUR WEDDING DAY"! And everything about it from the staff, hotel, views, food and bedrooms.
It was our pleasure to host your special day and from all the staff we wish both you and your husband Michael a life time full of happy memories together.
We hope to be able to welcome you and your family again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#10 of 66 in Bournemouth
754 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#25 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,449 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#19 of 66 in Bournemouth
117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marsham Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marsham Court Hotel

Property: Marsham Court Hotel
Address: 3 Russell Cotes Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3AB, England (Formerly Days Hotel Marsham Court)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#15 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#25 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marsham Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marsham Court Hotel Bournemouth is a privately owned Hotel and run by the same family for 30 years. The hotel has an on going refurbishment programme for bedrooms and bathrooms, with an extensive refurbishment in 2011 of the foyer and bar. We boast some of the best sea views in Bournemouth across to the Isle of Wight, Sandbanks, Swanage and Isle of Purbeck. So why not come in and try for yourself? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Marsham Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marsham Court Bournemouth
Hotel Marsham Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing