We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roundhouse Hotel Bournemouth
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (966)
Filter reviews
966 results
Traveller rating
57
151
225
176
357
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
151
225
176
357
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
784 - 789 of 966 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Hotel was fairly priced (we paid £138.00 for 2 nights with food). Our room was nice, plenty big enough and clean with a comfortable bed. Only have a few moans:
* Dinner - two nights dinner - both nights roast! some variety would have been nice! Must say breakfast was lovely though.
* maid service - with most hotels rooms are cleaned of a morning while you are out. We came back to our room around 4pm to have the maid walk in on us while we were getting changed! she quickly left but didn't come back...
* Room was rather noisy, Although this isn't the hotels fault (as the noise was mainly traffic) the windows have seen better days and didn't keep much noise out.

Apart from that we had a lovely time in Bournemouth.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazeyd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
talc13, General Manager at Roundhouse Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for comments concerning your stay at the Roundhouse Hotel.
* The evening meals for guests and non-residents is a Buffet Style and there are 4 choices of main courses to choose form and a Vegetarian Option.
The menu changes from day to day as are the starters and desserts.
We also have a extensive bar snack menu available till late for those that may require another option.
* I apologise for the chamber person coming in late, they should have knocked prior to entering the room. Your comments will be past on to Housekeeping.
* The windows are an issuse and Head Office have and are looking into this situation.

Please contact me personally when you wish to make a further reservation and I will deal with your room requests to make sure your stay is a more memorable one.

Kind regards

Tony Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We have just come back from this hotel, where do I start !!!! the food was good and the room was good but then it went downhill, we shifted from one table to another for our dinner, we were given a table and told we stay at that one for the rest of our holiday , that never happened as we where shifted from one table to another the whole of the stay, every time we sat down to our dinner we were told to shift as they were either reserved or it was for a different coach company ,we were left wandering with our dinner in our hands to various tables to try and find a seat, we were treated like 2nd class citizens !!! absolutly disgusting, and as for the entertainment we couldn't use the lounge as the public were coming in off the streets for a beer and taking up the seats in OUR lounge for the entertainment so NO room for us, Bingo was called whilst we were having our dinner at 8.30 pm as we were late eating due to not being able to find a table !!!! What a Fiasco!!!!!
never again, the only good thing was the room was decent and the food but was it worth it. NO there was only 2 ladies toilets downstairs for all the hotel and they were disgusting we wont be going back.

Room Tip: Dont use the dining room
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debrapaget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

the room was dirty, the toilet cistern was playing up and made noises the whole time, the room was not cleaned properly while we were there, the food was mediocre. The bed made a terrible squeeking noise and was very uncomfortable, the pillows were wafer thin

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
talc13, General Manager at Roundhouse Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2011

Dear Mandy,

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at the Roundhouse Hotel.
I am sorry to note that you did not enjoy your stay with us and hope that next time you stay at hotel that you contact the reception so that they may try to put right the problems during your time of your stay.

regards
Tony Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Just returned from a one night stay. The place needs a major referb, I felt all the springs in the bed pressing into my back, the food was almost all out of a can. Most of the staff I talked hardly understood english. BUT it was in a good location short walk to the sea one way, and the shops the other.

Room Tip: rather noisy, the other guests and the road outside.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cosworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
talc13, General Manager at Roundhouse Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2011

Dear sir/madam,

Thank you for your recent review on your stay with us recently, it shows we can not please everyone.
You can be assured that the food does not mainly come out of a can! I should know as I am signing the invoices for payment to our suppliers.
We could have changed the bed for you, as we have now had a delivery of new beds for those rooms that require changing and spares for all the families that have been booking recently.
The noise from the road may be loud if the windows are kept open, as we are are situated on one of the main hubs into Bournemouth, which as you have mentioned makes The Roundhouse Hotel ideal for the many shops, pubs and beach areas.
This is only for a few of the front rooms overlooking the grounds and seating area.

We do have many foreign staff employed, as they are the ones wanting to work and learn English. So we do encourage them to talk to guests when able, as they do want to learn and progress with their careers.

Regards

Tony Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Spent 5 days here with a bus tour from 15th - 20th - always read trip advisors comments so was a little concerned with some of the negative things said, however found the room we were given was clean and adequate. The bathroom was a bit patched up in places but in the main clean.

What really surprised and pleased me and others on the tour was the good selection and standard of the food. Lots of choice and well presented.

There was evening entertainment too on several of the nights. Would really recommend this hotel because considering what we paid was excellent value for money in a really nice well positioned place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nncarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
talc13, General Manager at Roundhouse Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2011

Dear Mr Carr,

Thank you for your review of the Roundhouse Hotel and it's kind comments. We do aim to please and we hope to see you once again in the near future, either here or at one of the other 36 Britannia Hotels nationwide.

kind regards

Tony Wilson
General Manager
Roundhouse Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews