We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roundhouse Hotel Bournemouth
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Encore Bournemouth(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suncliff Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
US$145
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Exeter Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
US$193
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveller rating
57
151
224
174
353
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
151
224
174
353
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
690 - 695 of 959 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Dont stay in this hotel we just got back from it the wallpaper is peeling off the walls the paint work is all chipped handle falling off the bathroom door plus the main door into bedroom had aload of masking tape on covering a hole of some sort.There was damp patches in the bathroom and it was bloody freezing in it.The bath had a stain in it the whole time we where there.I really think they should do a compelete make over on this hotel.

Room Tip: Do not stay here
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

This is my second visit to this hotel because Just Go had offered this for only £115 for 4 days so we took a chance and came back again, we went there exactly one year ago, interesting to find that after a year of bad reviews this hotel hadn't changes one bit, the same shocking stampede for the buffet,same disorganised chaos for the tables , our dinner was for 7.15 pm that was very late for us hardly had time to eat it before the entertainment came on , Saturday night there was no entertainment at all and the bar was almost empty, nothing to stay in for.
Room was ok but would I go again ,I don't think so, nothing to come back for.

Room Tip: OK if you are desperate for a few days away , good for children as the beach is near.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debrapaget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

After paying £78.00 for myself for one miserable night, I left in the morning feel quite depressed!
The bed was worn out, sun streamed in through thin white curtains, walls paper thin, shower was just a trickle and bath too old and dirty to even think about entering. Bathroom made one feel queasy just being in it. Breakfast had a lot of deep fried stuff - no fresh bread just old toast. Tea from a flask , I could go on. If someone offered me a free nights stay here with dinner thrown in I would not endure it. The hotel is not fit for the purpose it is intended and why coach tour operators continue to bring their unsuspecting package guests to this place is beyond me.Its almost cruelty.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I have just got back from 5 day stay at the Roundhouse and i need to say do not stay at this hotel, its filthy, the buffet food is terrible at evening times but breakfast was ok just, the windows have never been cleaned for years, all the carpets want throwing away, rooms that i have been in all need decorating even the foyer area, furniture is not what is advertised on the web site thats for sure those pictures much have been years old, lifts do not work properly as the lights for the floors so working so you just hope that you come out on the right one, the bedroom itself wanted new carpets, ceiling in batchroom was mouldy, what more can i say, DO NOT STAY THERE

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Positives: staff friendly, relatively clean.

Negatives: This hotel is dated, significantly and doesn't appear to have had an refurbishment conducted since about 1982. the bedroom windos are still metal single pane, the bathroom is grotty, the TV's are huge, towels worn and the lift made for 8 is now only allowed to carry four!

The hotel is in desperate need of refurbishment.

I didn't try the food.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimbob317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews