We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well situated”
Review of Bourne Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bourne Hall Hotel
Ranked #56 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed 20 October 2013

nothing special but brilliant location especially for the b.i.c . nice bar area to end the evening , staff friendly , slightly worn decour etc but comfortable beds etc and nice size rooms. breakfast is buffet service and not too bad for a fiver .. car parking was easy and worth paying the fiver for . water pressure on shower was very weak and would be the 1 issue but overall would stay here again if needed a hotel in area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thechelskiranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

The hotel is nice but a bit a dated although the staff make up for it especially Adam at reception, who is very friendly and can't do enough for people, he was very accommodating and he really made us feel at home and relaxed- the best receptionist I have ever experienced by far!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hannahcsmith93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Revisited Bouremouth ,but not this Hotel after 31 years. Great tour with David Urquart travel.
Hotel good but it located in area with some steep inclines.Good bus/taxi servce .
Not a modern hotel. good entertainment and helpful staff. Good food and up to 2 star standard.
A bit slow in mending our broken wardrobe door,3 days!

Room Tip: Rooms level 4/5 give panoramic veiws of coastline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hank80_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

After reading some of the reviews we we're a bit dubious . We came to stay 2 nights for my husbands 60th , they we're very welcoming and could not do enough for us . Yes the rooms are dated but spotlessly clean . The food was lovely full breakfast and 3 course dinners and for what we paid was more than adequate .It was so close to everything shops pier beach park etc etc and would definitely go back again .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jillybob54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Positives = Good location and staff were helpful and polite

Negatives = No snooker table despite being advertised on the website. Dated in general. Mysterious, rather dubious 'stains' on tiles in bathroom and on bedding. Could hear conversation and other noises clearly in room next door.

Mixed bag really but you get what you pay for I suppose.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derek M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed for the weekend of the airshow and the hotel was perfectly adequate. The room was a bit dated but clean, breakfast was good. The parking was useful behind the hotel. Great location to get to all the highlights of Bournemouth especially the BIC.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

arrived on friday 30th aug for 1 night,parked, checking in was ok,room was average,room 307,shower was a mixer type and totally useless,toilet was not secure to the floor,bad maintenance,next morning breakfast was ok,checked out and as i was reversing out,my wife noticed a screw from the hotels car park go in my tyre,which they charge £5 per day to stay,spoke to hotel manager,tried to remove screw but decided to find a tyre place,i told him there was more nails down by my car and he said it was the maintenance not clearing up,spent 1 hour finding a tyre place and £25repair bill,i emailed the hotel and asked if they would pay for the puncture due to poor housekeeping,the manager emailed back and said there were no more nails in carpark ,funny that,also he said car park is checked daily,really,not what i saw of it,anyway based on this and poor maintenance we will not be going back here again,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.3 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#51 of 66 in Bournemouth
409 reviews
0.1 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#49 of 66 in Bournemouth
510 reviews
0.7 mi away
Burley Court Hotel
Burley Court Hotel
#57 of 66 in Bournemouth
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Montague Hotel
Montague Hotel
#44 of 66 in Bournemouth
511 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Celebrity
Hotel Celebrity
#28 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,279 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourne Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourne Hall Hotel

Address: 14 Priory Road | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £24 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bourne Hall Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bourne Hall Hotel: comfort and style with a very warm welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bourne Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourne Hall Bournemouth
Hotel Bourne Hall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing