We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Bourne Hall Hotel”
Review of Bourne Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bourne Hall Hotel
Ranked #56 of 67 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We had booked a two night stay here through KGB deals for dinner bed and breakfast. When we arrived we found the place very very tired looking and run down. Meal choice was extremely limited and it seemed like most people staying here were workmen who were taking their take-away meals up into their bedrooms. We checked out after the first night as place was so awful.
I almost needed a ladder to reach the bathroom sink as it was so high

Room Tip: Find another hotel
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmcarr_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
There are newer reviews for Bourne Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

Went to Bournemouth for weekend break and stayed at Bourne Hall greeting on arrival was very friendly parked outside of Hotel it was perfect location for BIC where we were visiting that night, the rooms were a bit tired but clean bed was comfortable but noise from lift was a bit of a pain the breakfast was buffet style and cost £5 it was alright.
I would stay here again if visiting Bournemouth.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sh0dges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

nothing special but brilliant location especially for the b.i.c . nice bar area to end the evening , staff friendly , slightly worn decour etc but comfortable beds etc and nice size rooms. breakfast is buffet service and not too bad for a fiver .. car parking was easy and worth paying the fiver for . water pressure on shower was very weak and would be the 1 issue but overall would stay here again if needed a hotel in area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thechelskiranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The hotel is nice but a bit a dated although the staff make up for it especially Adam at reception, who is very friendly and can't do enough for people, he was very accommodating and he really made us feel at home and relaxed- the best receptionist I have ever experienced by far!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hannahcsmith93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Revisited Bouremouth ,but not this Hotel after 31 years. Great tour with David Urquart travel.
Hotel good but it located in area with some steep inclines.Good bus/taxi servce .
Not a modern hotel. good entertainment and helpful staff. Good food and up to 2 star standard.
A bit slow in mending our broken wardrobe door,3 days!

Room Tip: Rooms level 4/5 give panoramic veiws of coastline.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hank80_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

After reading some of the reviews we we're a bit dubious . We came to stay 2 nights for my husbands 60th , they we're very welcoming and could not do enough for us . Yes the rooms are dated but spotlessly clean . The food was lovely full breakfast and 3 course dinners and for what we paid was more than adequate .It was so close to everything shops pier beach park etc etc and would definitely go back again .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jillybob54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Positives = Good location and staff were helpful and polite

Negatives = No snooker table despite being advertised on the website. Dated in general. Mysterious, rather dubious 'stains' on tiles in bathroom and on bedding. Could hear conversation and other noises clearly in room next door.

Mixed bag really but you get what you pay for I suppose.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derek M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.3 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#52 of 67 in Bournemouth
400 reviews
0.1 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#49 of 67 in Bournemouth
490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ullswater Hotel
Ullswater Hotel
#47 of 67 in Bournemouth
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#8 of 67 in Bournemouth
750 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourne Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourne Hall Hotel

Address: 14 Priory Road | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £43 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bourne Hall Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bourne Hall Hotel: comfort and style with a very warm welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Bourne Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourne Hall Bournemouth
Hotel Bourne Hall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing