We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
136
59
22
10
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
136
59
22
10
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room welcome pack dog friendly hotel extra touches lovely little hotel coffee machine visit bournemouth the bank holiday weekend lovely weekend little touches two nights town centre clean hotel stayed for one night very pleasant stay excellent stay an upgrade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2023

Lucy was an amazing host. The room was so cosy and nicely decorated.
Beautiful welcome box on arrival and nothing was to much trouble.
I felt like home from home and every little detail was thought about.
Very happy

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tijen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Ashleigh, Owner at The Ashleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2023

Your kind words mean so much to us! We're thrilled that you had a great stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2023

Just right. The emails from Lucy were to the point no waffle just what you needed to know and also the online check in . Lucy is a great host showed you in perfect. The room was great more bits and bobs than most places . the shower was very powerful. Actually felt happy in the room like being at home.willgo back again

Room tip: Relax and enjoy
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Ashleigh, Owner at The Ashleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2023

We can't thank you enough for this lovely review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we'd love to have you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2023

Very comfortable room with nice decor 😊Welcome pack on arrival with towels, slippers, even sleep spray. Also small toiletries provided.
Comfortable bed, I slept really well. Very clean 😊 tea and coffee sachets, milk, sugar, hot chocolate. Even a teapot and nice mugs. The landlady was very nice too. I stayed for one night in the entrance room .
Very close to Bournemouth railway station.
I enjoyed my stay, it was excellent πŸ‘

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KiggyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Ashleigh, Owner at The Ashleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2023

It's reviews like yours that make us love what we do! Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2023 via mobile

Lovely room, perfect location, the direct access to the gorgeous garden for our dog was perfect. Love the extra touches with the dog toy, bowl and treats. Very thoughtful loaning a blanket and towel for the dog. Really lovely host, friendly and helpful. Also lent us plates and cutlery for our takeaway - all those extra touches mean a lot.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank becky22_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Ashleigh, Owner at The Ashleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2023

We're grateful for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us! It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed your time here and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2023

The stay was great! The Ashleigh kept in contact before our stay to ensure when we arrived, everything was in place and check in was smooth. They have a handy "app" that gives you the basic housekeeping information for staying and lots of recommendations of places to go in Bournemouth.

The room was clean, it was very comfortable and we could come and go as we please. There was lovely extras in the room on arrival (slippers, robes and toiletries).

The room was quiet, warm and peaceful. I was worried that the building would possibly smell of dog (as its a dog friendly place) but it didnt! It smelt so fresh.

The location is great, shops are very close by and it has parking.

We'll be coming back!

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heini Lois J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Ashleigh, Owner at The Ashleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2023

Thank you for making our day with this wonderful review! We're thrilled that you had a great stay and we'd be honored to have you as a guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews