We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic and relaxing break from the pressures of family and work, Fab!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Langtry Manor Hotel
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Romantic and relaxing break from the pressures of family and work, Fab!”
Reviewed 25 March 2011

We had a lovely stay, gorgeous room, stayed in the lodge so we felt secluded but knew, if we needed anything we only had to ask. Found a great Chinese restaurant in centre of Bournemouth as we didn't fancy the Edwardian Banquet. Time on our own is so rare we didn't really want to spend our evening with a table of strangers although we did chat to the restaurant manager who explained how popular the saturday night banquets are. Definately stay again :-)

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catsallycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    200
    52
    21
    29
See reviews for
82
649
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2011

We went for the Murder Mystery Weekend and it was great weekend - rooms are lovely comfortable, clean and decorated beautifully in keeping wth hotel. Service was first class and food was delicious & the MM itself was really professional - fantastic weekend all round!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2011

The room was attractive with four poster bed, well decorated in keeping wtih traditional and romantic feel of hotel. Lovely ensuite bathroom with jacuzzi.

The reception, bar and restaurant staff were very friendly, attentive and welcoming. We enjoyed reading some of the history in the hotel of Lilly Langtry, mistress of Edward VII.

The hotel was well kept, clean and a pleasure to spend time in.

I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for somewhere different to stay with plenty of character.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwenpaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

This hotel was based in a historic building that has been converted lovingly into a posh boutique hotel, where it feels as if you have been spoilt as soon as you walk through the door.
The staff were all very attentive and helpful at every opportunity and made the stay even more relaxing.
We stayed in one of the cheaper rooms that were situated right at the top of the hotel up numerous flights of stairs, but you felt relaxed and comfortable as soon as you sat on the bed.
We didn't eat dinner there, but the breakfasts were lovely and on the tuesday of the stay which happened to be pancake day they even offered to cook pancakes for us.
An overall enjoyable stay and would recommend this to any friends

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chokbik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2011

We stayed in the manor on the Christmas package. Staff were really friendly and made it feel like Christmas with even a visit from Santa and Mrs Santa who made the day for all the men.The food was to die for especially the boxing day banquet.
If there was any thing to complain about(we had one of the smaller double rooms) it would be the light fixture over the dressing table and if any one was on the large size they would have had problems with the ensuite, also the dinning room was over crowded on Christmas Day. Overall a lovely hotel and great food.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diana_eames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2011

A charming historic building, with staff who are proud to serve you. Restaurant served an excellent choice, beautifully presented. Our second visit within two months and we were welcomed back by staff who obviously remembered who we were. A very romantic stay - thank you!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D4BBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Surprising my girlfriend with a birthday weekend at the Langtry Manor hotel, I can state that both my girlfriend and I were very impressed with the hotel, service and decor experienced during our stay. Although not cheap, the hotel is definitely worth the price if you wish to splash out on a luxurious hotel stay in Bournemouth.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.0 mi away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 66 in Bournemouth
465 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 66 in Bournemouth
892 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
138 reviews
1.1 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#24 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langtry Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langtry Manor Hotel

Property: Langtry Manor Hotel
Address: 26 Derby Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Langtry Manor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langtry Manor was built in 1877 by Edward VII for his mistress Lillie Langtry. It was an extremely elegant and luxurious home and served as their hideaway and love nest. Following substantial re-development the Hotel is now one of Bournemouth’s finest and most welcoming hotels. Our staff pride themselves on their service and attention to detail and look forward to welcoming you to the peace, comfort and heritage of Langtry Manor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Langtry Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Langtry Manor
Langtry Manor Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing